• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analytical Professor

Wagyu beef at rm 149 at yews cafe taman perling. Hu hu

had the beer molasses steak

the soup is nice

yes as wuqi mentioned a securuty guard opens door for u

euphony

Kampong spirit? :biggrin:

Maybe this is just my wife family. Because I dont think I want to treat them makan daily. Imagine my makan expenses per day is RM20.. with them around, every month I am paying like RM 2000 just to take care of their makan. Stress man. I dont mind if they work hard or get a decent job. But most of my wife siblings simply dont bother to work and will stay at home to gossip about everyone they know between themselves

u r 2 kind. if it were me, i'll find my excuse to 'disappear' everytime their wallet come a knockin be it in MY or SG or wherever in the world...

I once work in a company, the whole building is 2rooms and 3 rooms flat, all rented to Japanese. Fully furnished and cleaning and maintenance included. Boy, you should have been there to listen to all the cleaning ladies gossips about what they found in the apartments.....:biggrin:

What they found in the apartments huh? Tell me leh, i want to know...my experience with them have been pleasant lor, ever rented to a Jap lady who kept the place very tidy and somemore decorate it very nicely and another Jap man always working OT day and night and no time to cook so the kitchen also very clean...hate those type who cook alot and don't clean up...easily attract and breed ants and cockcroaches

Then how about modems and wireless router? Any comments?

The article got mentioned wireless devices using the RF frequencies have radiation risks...I not technical expert in telecom, don't know whether modem and wireless router use these frequencies or not...my layman knowledge is they do, best to keep to minimum usage...come to think of it, all these wireless telecom only come out full swing in the last few years, no one know the long term effects of being subjected to so many wireless network at home...

My view is there is no escape from telecom usage but no need to subject own family and neighbours to more radiation by adding on more antenna than is necessary in order to receive Singtel/Starhub/M1 signals. Recall watching some Taiwan news before of people erecting illegal telecom base station at home (lease space to operators for rental income) and residents nearby are understandably very disturbed and disputes arose over this...

danteakc

For those changing SGD to MYR opposite massage parlour their rates are 2.435 if and only if you give them SGD$50-100. They will only give you 2.42 if you give them lose change like SGD$10. Better if can give SGD$1000.

mallow

Actually, if you keep you place clean, don't upset the food chain, the food chain will take care of itself. :smile:
I think we are built on top of a vast underground system of termite mounds, and in between cities of ant and wasp nests. Contractors routinely pour poison on the ground to try to prevent attacks, but this only succeeds in poisoning the fruit and veg you subsequently try to grow on it. Then when you bring in plants, whether for the ground or water, they too bring in snails and bugs. Moving house or buying antiques means moving in lurking cockroaches and spiders [mostly harmless and they too eat insects] and from other countries too. For sure the blessed rain leaves smalls pools of water to breed moskies out of sight and in the greenery around.
Balance, patience, and assert being top of the food chain when required.

29ers

Forex updates :

9th June Parkway Parade Money Changer : 243.6 (3pm)

9th June Bedok Interchange Money Changer : 244.3 (7pm) no need bargaining

I changed at the parkway branch while my colleague changed at the Bedok one after office hours.

Cheers

cathylmg

u r 2 kind. if it were me, i'll find my excuse to 'disappear' everytime their wallet come a knockin be it in MY or SG or wherever in the world...

Aiyoh, don't be a stingy son-in-law lah. Afterall their daughter they feed until so big then married to you leh.... :biggrin:

PS: Just make some excuse that you prefer home cook food, make them to cook for you everytime. Don't help them. After a few attempts, they stay far far away from you. :p

cathylmg

What they found in the apartments huh? Tell me leh, i want to know...my experience with them have been pleasant lor, ever rented to a Jap lady who kept the place very tidy and somemore decorate it very nicely and another Jap man always working OT day and night and no time to cook so the kitchen also very clean...hate those type who cook alot and don't clean up...easily attract and breed ants and cockcroaches

Ok. Just to name a few:-

1. Dirty soil sinks and kitchens...
2. The kitchen come with untensils, they use the bowls to soak the socks, use the forks as a scrub.
3. Japanese ladys buys mineral waters to wash their face, then so many bottles just leave around, don't even bother to throw it away...
4. Used condoms under the bed, don't even bother to throw away.... :P

You want more....aiyoh! :biggrin:

cathylmg

The article got mentioned wireless devices using the RF frequencies have radiation risks...I not technical expert in telecom, don't know whether modem and wireless router use these frequencies or not...my layman knowledge is they do, best to keep to minimum usage...come to think of it, all these wireless telecom only come out full swing in the last few years, no one know the long term effects of being subjected to so many wireless network at home...

My view is there is no escape from telecom usage but no need to subject own family and neighbours to more radiation by adding on more antenna than is necessary in order to receive Singtel/Starhub/M1 signals. Recall watching some Taiwan news before of people erecting illegal telecom base station at home (lease space to operators for rental income) and residents nearby are understandably very disturbed and disputes arose over this...

No wonder nowadays I see so many people having cancer. Seems like only these few year also...

cathylmg

I think we are built on top of a vast underground system of termite mounds, and in between cities of ant and wasp nests. Contractors routinely pour poison on the ground to try to prevent attacks, but this only succeeds in poisoning the fruit and veg you subsequently try to grow on it............[/I]

Now you have really scared me! :o

cathylmg

Forex updates :

I changed at the parkway branch while my colleague changed at the Bedok one after office hours.

Cheers

I always change at bedok. Their rates are the best around town but there will be no bargaining.

Analytical Professor

Good rate.... Unfortunately i am not around there.

Forex updates :

Cheers

Analytical Professor

HEY Cathy morning... Sorry afternoon....

Yeah i plan to head back by 5pm sharp. not later than that..... cause last weekend experience was terrible.

I expect the same starting this evevning unless malaysia does something about it.

So im off sharp at 5pm from Spore.

Problem is i need to come in tomorrow around 12pm. So i may need to take Link 2 tomorrow. But then how to return?

Jam may be horrendous....if last weeks experience is anything to go by

AP bro, today is Friday. TGIF. Also mean more traffics on the causeway. The later it is, the more jams. Be prepared! :smile:

Analytical Professor

Checked online money changer rate at Mustafa Rm 243.7

But i think the change alley guys can give better at 244 plus....

But i cant go there just for a couple ringitt more right?

Parking + ERP will eat up my earnings.... or rather gain....

Status
Not open for further replies.