• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

abugumgum

Jusco is my fav, I find Tesco a bit messy. Sometimes no price tag and ever come across twice the promo price indicated on the shelf is not the scanned price, first need to convince them there is a promo - second time it happened i took photo of the promo price and show them - then wait for them to check and can be quite a long wait...

Yes, the price tagging can be trying many a time.
Usually, I will just not buy that item if it will take a long time to verify.
On certain week days, the replenishment of shelves are not being done on time too. We will just skip those items. :smile:

cathylmg

My son has Kumon, Wushu, PAL sessions in school, and he only entered Primary school this year.
For me, I want him to have a childhood like me, as much as possible, where I climb trees, run around bare foot, etc, but so far, I dun see it as a possibility in Singapore.
And seeing him having so many other activities, I really cannot bear to wake him up so early leaving home with me to go school.
So for me, I shape his character differently.

Not saying what others are doing is wrong, but rather each family has a different story to tell, and different way to handle things.

I think P1 is still too young to take the routine. The kid has to be able to follow instructions. Go to bed on her own and get up in the morning without struggling. My youngest is P3 now. Adjusting very well. I wouldn't if she was still P1.

I don't believe in letting children have too many activities. Its kills them of independant thinking and in the end kills their creativity. Except maybe swimming to toughen them physically. They have finished their gold test long ago. There is simply not enough time for everything. So I don't let my children have enrichments lesson when they were much younger. I bring them for kite flying, barbeques, roller blading and now trying to do gardening with them. Am starting to teach my girl to play the chinese flute just to give her something to do during the holiday. Let them enjoy lah.

euphony

Ofcourse have.... Alternatives to toll roads must be provided.

My wife for one hates to travel thru new roads. She prefers to stick to tried and tested roads in Spore/JB.

On the occassions i force her to drive thru the newer ones i wanna try .... my i gotta listen to a lot of .....

So anyway there was this occassion i went for a massage at Eminent. My wife was fast asleep at home. So i hailed a cab (lucky to find one) along the Bestari road and headed for Setia Tropika.

The guy drove from Eminent towards Sutera Utama passed it reached Giant Skudai and U turned.... and voila thats the short cut.

But where do you stay by the way?

THANKS! i'll try. i seem to have taken the 'long cut' previously.

maxpark

Great news!

Raffles University Iskandar... many already knew this but now its official!
RUI just announced will start 01July2011... the university itself will be operational by 2013 in Educity!

Also, just found out the piece of land next to IndahWalk3 opposite Tesco in Bukit Indah
... it has been sold to Nissan, the japanese car-maker, so expect something big there, as that piece of land is not small at all...!

Cheers all!

maxpark

Are u sure the piece of land is sold to Nissan? Cos I know that the land and next to the highway opp Tesco will have shophouses built by Bukit Indah. That was what I found last year when doing some research

OK, lets first make sure we are referring to the same piece of land.

Taking SkyLoft and SkyExec condos as the landmarks, there are three parcels of land in-between the two condos.
One parcel is already built half-way, which is IndahWalk3, the 5-storey Lifestyle premium offices block... right next to SkyExec.
So, that leaves two parcels of land remaining... and apparently, one of these two was recently acquired by NISSAN
(my own guess is the piece of land fronting the corner where the red-traffic-light is located, where you can make a left-turn into Tesco, if you are coming in from Jusco)...
I stand corrected, of cos.

avalon74

Wow sounds good leh, my Incomeshield exclusion (for the upgrade) looks like is for the rest of life, no expiry period indicated...

Exclusions is a problem.. I had stomach ulcer during my uni dayz.. even after medication treatment, the SC said that there is a 5% recurrence in next 20 yrs.. so better cover such known problems..

avalon74

so you also shop at Molek area? even though you're at SEG =)
i am not familiar with the bukit indah, nusa bestari area so keeping to where i know.

Bro, where is your place? agree that Molek is not exactly near SEG.. but would likely visit there again for the makan.. heard the ba kut teh not bad also..

avalon74

Fast ofcourse sia...
But not furious la:o:o. Sometimes i end up rubbing forummers the wrong way with my choice of words. No ill intention though.
Its just that as i reply pretty fast.... Dun have much time to think if the words i am using could have been replaced for something nicer....
You mean we are all auto-included in Eldershield eh? So where do they deduct this premium from? How do we opt out?
Can help out?

Bro, auto inclusion from age 40..
deduction from medisave.. got enhanced version from private insurrers like GE, Aviva & AIA.. reading up since reaching critical age soon..

To opt out, guess there is a form in CPF website..

Analytical Professor

So do you take omneprazole or pantoprazole?

Ulcer caused by acidity?

Any diet restrictions you follow?

Exclusions is a problem.. I had stomach ulcer during my uni dayz.. even after medication treatment, the SC said that there is a 5% recurrence in next 20 yrs.. so better cover such known problems..

Analytical Professor

I think most/all of us on this forum can get by without the additional assistance from Eldershield.

So this additional premium also deducted from Medisave?

Hmmm.... Need to get myself excluded now...

Bro, auto inclusion from age 40..
deduction from medisave.. got enhanced version from private insurrers like GE, Aviva & AIA.. reading up since reaching critical age soon..

To opt out, guess there is a form in CPF website..

Analytical Professor

Definitely there is only so little time and only so much that we can do!

Thats why my kids will be excluded from all CCAs. I dun need the -2 points at the O Levels.

Yes CCAs help in all round enhancement only if you are genuinely interested in the CCA. Like some guys love Rugby/Soccer etc.

There are several others who consider CCA to be forced/waste of time and uninteresting.

Imagine a minimum of 3 days in a week are lost due to CCA. Your child is tired and exhausted.

No time to rest/relax and study.

There are so many parents who push their kids to do the CCAs for the -2 points. HAve they ever realised how much of additional burden this is for the kids?

In my days CCAs was a joy. I did Debates/Essays/Extempore/Skits/Elocution/Memory Retention the works....

But all this was during school time and i enjoyed it.

I had a wonderful bunch of teachers who i respect to this day. Ofcourse excluding the occasional black sheep.

There is simply not enough time for everything. So I don't let my children have enrichments lesson when they were much younger. I bring them for kite flying, barbeques, roller blading and now trying to do gardening with them. Am starting to teach my girl to play the chinese flute just to give her something to do during the holiday. Let them enjoy lah.

avalon74

Professor, isn't it like that with all the insurance company? Anyway, don't really trust insurance company. They suckup all the blood that you have and leave you to die on your own when you run out of blood. :P

Cathy.. seems you had some bad exp with insurance companies.. I usually dun like the agents.. so during the initial yrs of my career.. took time to read about the various products in market & to rebalance my insurrance coverage..

In the end, i terminated endowment policies from AIA & prudential, ILP from HSBC..
Bot life, term, H&S, disability income from TM Asia, NTUC, Aviva & GE instead..

Think its impt to read the product T&C & enter the contract with eyes open..

Analytical Professor

Way to go Cathy. Cheers. Your kids would surely love you.

My kids

Sunday Universal Studios

Monday Kung Fu Panda + 4 hours Chinese tuition

Tuesday 4 hours chinese tuition + play at ST

Wednesday Play at ST + 4 hours chinese tuition (2 x 2) + go airport to pick up my mum

Thursday dunno yet ....

So I don't let my children have enrichments lesson when they were much younger. I bring them for kite flying, barbeques, roller blading and now trying to do gardening with them. Am starting to teach my girl to play the chinese flute just to give her something to do during the holiday. Let them enjoy lah.

Status
Not open for further replies.