• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shocked? 1am 26.May.2011 Mr. LTK's 1st Aljunied Meet The People Session still on!

sengkang

:smile: SPH MediaCorpse already left the scene by 10pm, I stayed on. But I decided to go back and post this youtube rather than wait until everything was over. :wink:

nobody call you stay, you stay there for fuck, don't pretend and con Aljunied voter money hor..

Lucian Darth

If he was capable of managing his affairs, he wouldn't have ended up having debt problems in the first place. This illustrates my point perfectly... only morons need to see their MPs. I lived in Singapore for more than 30 years and I NEVER needed help from any MP. I was perfectly self sufficient.

Sorry I can't agree with u, coz I believe there r some desperate cases. 5 yrs ago I stopped working becoz of medical conditions, then 4 yrs ago 1 mth b4 my child was born my spouse was diagnosed with cancer. My spouse was terminated fr work due to the diagnosis, so both of us jobless with huge amt of medical bills and a newborn, worst thing is both of us can't work. My spouse's treatment lasted a yr. We went to see the MP out of desperation, we tot of asking for help for just the duration of my spouse's treatment. We were really desperate coz our relatives can't help much financially. BUT I do ve to highlight something here, seeing MP didn't help too. In the end we got to live on donations and giving fr religious groups.
So bottomline is,yes we saw and asked MP for help. NO, we are not losers, neither did we bring it upon ourselves. No, we are not bottom feeders that merely open mouth and wait for food to drop fr sky.

Lucian Darth

Singapore has one of the best education systems in the world. If they're illiterate, they only have themselves to blame.

If I was their MP, I'd simply tell them to fuck off and go back to school so they can learn how to solve their own problems. MPs aren't servants of the people. They are in office so they can use their considerable skills to manage Singapore's future. I don't see why they should have to waste their time having to listen to the sob stories of a bunch of losers.

Mr Leong I actually got a lot of respect for u when I first saw this forum, but with each post I m reading I began to think otherwise. Ok yah u probably dun need my respect.
The point is the edu system is not like those in the past. Teachers teach the basics, students got to dig deeper themselves. Therefore students are always given assignments to do research online. Students in families where 1 of the parents not working can normally perform better if the non-working parent helped them in their sch work.
Then there are families with both parents working and can afford to send them for enrichment programs and tuitions. These students can do very well too.
Then there are families when both parents had to work either 2 jobs or 12hr shifts just to make ends meet. They can't teach their kids themselves and they can't afford tuition. These kids start to fall behind as early as P2 or P3!

Some of my peers dropped out of sch at a very young age to help feed the family. Yah, they are illiterate who can't even read a simple lettr fr authority and often got to ask me what does it say on the notice that is pasted outside the lift. Do u think they have a choice? It survival vs education. When surviving is a prob I dun think education can even b in the pic in the first place.

kukubird58

Mr Leong I actually got a lot of respect for u when I first saw this forum, but with each post I m reading I began to think otherwise..

hahaha...bro, really emphatise with you.......hope that u are on the uptrend..
as for Mr. Leong......don't take him too seriously......he is in his own ivory tower and a world of his own.

Lucian Darth

hahaha...bro, really emphatise with you.......hope that u are on the uptrend..
as for Mr. Leong......don't take him too seriously......he is in his own ivory tower and a world of his own.

Oh ok good for him. Thanks for ur explanation. I shall not take him too seriously then...... :smile:

Robert Half

http://youtu.be/4FKMsdnqohA

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4FKMsdnqohA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks uncleyap for the efforts.... now I had time to view the video :biggrin:

In Singapore, the locals working class people worked about 12 hours a day. Mr Low did more than that.

MNCs senior & middle management got to learn from Mr Low.

moolightaffairs

saw someone in youtube said the mps last till 3am. omfg!!! LTK!!! i not only salute u, i want to kowtow to you!!! :eek: compare to that stupid irene ng. irene ng really no fight.

This is what Mp should do mah. To serve!!!

Dunno what those PAP losers were doing all these while. Getting their balls lick from those shameless RC members?

uncleyap

saw someone in youtube said the mps last till 3am. omfg!!! LTK!!! i not only salute u, i want to kowtow to you!!! :eek: compare to that stupid irene ng. irene ng really no fight.

Not too surprising because like I told there were about a dozen more persons in the Q registered and waiting when I left there to come back to upload that video at 0045hr there about. At the rate it was going it should be about there 2-3am to finish. I did not want to wild guess the time of completion after I left but in thread title I said 1am and still on - it was extremely safe quotation that I knew for sure.

WP voters got the worth of their vote cast that included myself.:smile: Vote for MP that really work for you instead of $$$MONEY$$$ - such as LEEgime.:mad:

Mr. LTK average spent 10-15m per meeting with peasant. All depending on the peasant's matters. He had not been hurrying peasants and let them have the necessary time. Those in the Q also have the patience to wait orderly. When the place got less crowded I actually sat there to speak to the people at void deck, but initially (like up till 2130hr) void deck was too crowded, no more seats, stuffy and warm. I walked and stood around at a bit cooler places.

Solid ah 8Hrs ... MIW will never do this.:wink:

This is quite inherent in good and decent people. Samaritans of Singapore have volunteers that man a 24/hr hotline for the suicidal.

I think I'll set up a suicide hotline to help those suicidal losers kill themselves as quickly as possible. The world doesn't need this defective gene pool. All steps should be taken to encourage them to kill themselves before they have an opportunity to procreate.

Switzerland has got it right. Suicide assistance is one area where Sinkieland can reach the Swiss standard of living at short notice.

World Radio Switzerland reports:
About 200 people commit assisted suicide each year in Zurich, including many foreign visitors. The practice, considered by most Swiss as an humanitarian act, is legal in Switzerland under legislation dating back to 1941, provided certain conditions are met. The aid must be provided by a doctor with no vested interest in the death. Assistance can be provided only in a passive way, such as by providing drugs. Active assistance — helping a person to take or administer a product — is prohibited.

dankos

Mr Leong I actually got a lot of respect for u when I first saw this forum, but with each post I m reading I began to think otherwise. Ok yah u probably dun need my respect.

leongsam the arsehole never deserve any respect. he is a purebreed lancheow CCB person. what he deserves from us is a good dose of abuse, vulgarities, fucks from us every now and then to keep him busy.

i respect people that try to reason with that asshole leongsam. for me, i wouldn't. just a simple 'fuck u leongsam' will do.

moolightaffairs

knn, mai kehkeh. know you since delphi time when sex and politics forum still under one. website still kena banned some more, gotta change new host! lim peh follow u since that time when u were still in tpy 3rm flat! :biggrin:

Nicole Seah kena from tnp this election, u also kena before long long time ago! :cool: still never wake up???

lianbeng

leongsam the arsehole never deserve any respect. he is a purebreed lancheow CCB person. what he deserves from us is a good dose of abuse, vulgarities, fucks from us every now and then to keep him busy.

i respect people that try to reason with that asshole leongsam. for me, i wouldn't. just a simple 'fuck u leongsam' will do.

dankos, they call that "oral diarrhea of offensive vocabs" in a nicer tone - lianbeng. :biggrin:

Fool_Me_Hard

As much as I admire Mr Low for being such a selfless and patient MP, I feel that he can manage his time better. Those people who just come to the MPS to have a chat or make general complaints can talk to those volunteers. People with serious issues like applying for social assistance, deferment of bills or applying permits should be given priority to meet the MP. Those people with general issues should not hog up his time as make the people who genuinely need help to wait until 1am or 2am to see him. In this way he can serve more residents.

bakaroo

Singapore has one of the best education systems in the world. If they're illiterate, they only have themselves to blame.

If I was their MP, I'd simply tell them to fuck off and go back to school so they can learn how to solve their own problems. MPs aren't servants of the people. They are in office so they can use their considerable skills to manage Singapore's future. I don't see why they should have to waste their time having to listen to the sob stories of a bunch of losers.

That is why you are not a MP and clearly you are not MP material. :smile:
If those people put their productive time to running porn site, you will be out of business.

1. sheepishland may have some "best" educational system, in your opinion.
2. but its products: just some booksmart alec!
3. kosong streetsmart.

1. aiyoh!
2. if the newly step scot grandma wants to "fight".
3. she would have to take the q after 0301hrs to speak to mr ltk

Singaporeans, see what 40% voters mean. Here we have our oppositon leader working deligently serving the people till past midnight and in another corner of Singapore we have PAP ministers complaining no dignity and unable to lord over poorer people if being paid SGD500K/annum.