• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

kelvinngio

Song lor. Its your withdrawing your CPF time while we slog for expensive HDB flats. Just joking.

welcome to the self exclusion. :p I have lost and wrote off the loss. I have no savings now. To start afresh to save up again. I know I have to bite the bullet. In a few years time, i can withdraw a healthy cpf amount and dun wish to see myself tempted to lose it all to casinos in the future. :wink:

kelvinngio

True, too much convenience at the central of the country. Especially those who have some free time, it will serve as an additional "alternative" or "leisure spot." When I have "Genting fever", at least Im reluctant to go. Have to take leave, have to take 7 hours of bus ride. Have to pack a mini luggauge. Have to change to Ringgit and then come back have to change back to Sing (then have to bear the forex spread).
it will be good to self-exclude. so many people get into trouble already.

Robert Half

welcome to the self exclusion. :p I have lost and wrote off the loss. I have no savings now. To start afresh to save up again. I know I have to bite the bullet. In a few years time, i can withdraw a healthy cpf amount and dun wish to see myself tempted to lose it all to casinos in the future. :wink:

Our hard earned money is better used in retirement or family healthcare needs. No point going MBS or RWS to gamble :o

Kia0042

Back...lol

Win about 2K Rm.....

Got Cash Train Jackpot - Major ( Rm 2516.14 )

Missed Grand Jackpot by around 5 points I think....lol

I was playing in Casino over at Resort Side Opps Latte Section - Machine umber 8220 or 8820.

Playing Max bet At Indian Dream Machine, got 02 straight Trains Cash In A Row.

1st One - Minor Jackpot - ( RM 67.14 )

Immediately follow by the next one which I have got Major Jackpot - ( Rm - 2,516.14 )

Than play on for a while & left.

Overall is a good trip for me, at least I have enjoyed my Jackpot Experience & also make a bit back.

Regards
Roy

Congrats! and welcome back.
I think you have missed by 4 points coz you need 50 pts to hit the grand JP and the mininium pts needed for major is 46. RM2.5k for major, is it not too little?? :rolleyes:

Kia0042

Don't think Baccarat to be a FAST GAME
I played Electronic Baccarat at MBS once and found it pretty boring after the slots (but don't win/lose as stayed pretty even mainly)

Hmmm ..... now that I find slots NOT as fun anymore
Maybe I should consider Table Games again ?????

OR maybe I should brave the loooong journey to Genting
and play the 'cheaper' Genting slots
Afterall they keep sending me emails/SMSes on Free Rooms etc

Sometimes, we need to change our "battle field", it's not a bad idea to make a trip up to Genting if you can tolerate the journey, for me it is a mission impossbile.

Slot NOT as fun anymore, what a surprising word from lady jjcc88. Switching to table game is not a good idea coz I think it is even more difficult to discipline.

Went MBS last evening, played machine 722 again. Ever since the Cashexpress grand jackpot 113k given out 2weeks ago, I have paid more attention to machine 722. My bankroll last the longest with this machine and even can make some winning (only if I am not too greedy to win more). For the past 10 visits playing 722, I have noticed the common "behavior" of 722 and I would like to share. Base on 300credits play:
1. The machine is capable to "eat" up to 70,000-80,000credits without giving you a feature spin and on many occassions, it returns you 80,000credits (or more) once you hit the feature spin. If you do not have sufficient bankroll, you would probably missed the opportunity.
2. You need at least 2k (100,000credits) bankroll to play this machine (300credit play)
2. Feature spin frequency 50-120 spins. Payout 15,000-30,000credits (5x out of 10x)
3. Feature spin hits with 300-400 spins and above. Payout 30,000 - 12,0000 credits (1-2x out of 10x) and likely to retrigger.
4. Miserable payout 5,000 credits and below happens only 1-2x out 10x.
5. Low payout 5,000 -10,000credits happens 2-3x out of 10x.
6. 0 payout from feature spin has so far never happen. :wink:

Btw, the previous grand JP 56k (last week) was released from 5 dragon machine 226. The winner played only 30 credits.
The major 19k (last friday) was released from player's choice machine 216.

r_ylget1973

Congrats! and welcome back.
I think you have missed by 4 points coz you need 50 pts to hit the grand JP and the mininium pts needed for major is 46. RM2.5k for major, is it not too little?? :rolleyes:

Ya.....I think is also too less.....:P

But It Least better than nothing......lol

Next time round I gonna get the Grand Jackpot.....hahaha.....

Regards
Roy

jjcc888

Sometimes, we need to change our "battle field", it's not a bad idea to make a trip up to Genting if you can tolerate the journey, for me it is a mission impossbile.

Slot NOT as fun anymore, what a surprising word from lady jjcc88. Switching to table game is not a good idea coz I think it is even more difficult to discipline.

Slots are fun only when the machines are responsive even if don't win eventually :p
Very boring playing Dead Machines with straight losses only etc :mad:

Someone from my office just told me she went on a cruise last week and when she got back on land she felt like going straight to MBS to continue with her casino fun (table games) .... warned her not to get addicted and said I was cutting down my own visits due to limited depleting funds :o

Maybe after getting salary, go RWS to also get the dumplings (bachangs) redeemable with my GP points .... can give some away too :biggrin::smile:

jjcc888

Song lor. Its your withdrawing your CPF time while we slog for expensive HDB flats. Just joking.

Hmmm....just remembered I have a modest Endowment Policy that is due to mature in next few years
Can consider that as part of my savings - bc I bought that years ago when I was still relatively 'young and unspoilt and not tempted with expensive tastes like Spas & Casinos other than Travel' - very stupid of me then bc I never thought of investing my then spare funds in properties or getting passive incomes thru' rental etc - got caught by idea of Forced Savings thru' Insurance (which fares less well compared with the then cheaper properties before this wild upswing in prices etc !)

As for my CPF, not too sure whether I'm caught under the Old or the New Rules where I'll need to buy an annuity on reaching 55 etc
Not sure whether I'll be able to withdraw my CPF here at 55 or at 62 etc

Anyway I do have a considerable CPF Share Portfolio that exceeds the current 30% allowed limit as it was set up ages ago when I could still withdraw profits in cash while leaving the paper losses there (with some stupid counters besides the Blue Chips) plus a Managed Account (which is about 9-10k in the negative currently tho' it did pretty well previously)

And thankfully best of all I DON'T have any outstanding mortgage :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

So I guess I'm not too worried for my old age (other than illness of course - tho' I DO have Critical Illness coverage too)

Just LIVE WELL as best as possible ! :smile:

jjcc888

Self-exclusion is good. The more people gamble the poorer they become :biggrin:

But that means can't even have the occasional casino treats at all - at least can cut down on the frequency !!!!

Like Kia (modified by me) - Work Smart, Live Well, Have FUN & a LIFE !!!! (ie must know HOW To ENJOY LIFE the way we wish too)

medoil

Was at MBS this afternoon. Manage to catch 4 trains but sighz...only minor JP ar.$140.00+ missed by 4 points to get major at $6'500+. Overall not bad win around 900+

r_ylget1973

Bros & Sis,

Currently I am a Sliver Card Holder For Genting World Card.

Whats the conditions to upgrade to GOLD ???

I have been playing in Genting regularly for the past months.......

Wonder whats Genting's point of view for Upgrading from Sliver To Gold.

Thank You & Have A Nice day

Regards
Roy

CoffeeMe

Hello Everyone,

Hopes everything doing fine. Same to u guys, i did burned a big hole this month.
Has not been to casino for a week. It might sounds easy, but not for me who is daily enter casino. Yes, DAILY.
By the way, i did receive emails yesterday and today regarding 100 club 27th May draw. Says “ you have been awarded 494 bonus draw tickets. You could be the one of 18 lucky winners to win up to $25000 cash” And, they even SMS to remind me for tomorrow draw. Does anyone received the same thing?

Since Bro Kelvin has shared his experience in baccarat, i think me too should do the same to share my honest story. This is to remind anyone that think casino can make extra $$, from my experience, i would say NO.

Last Christmas eve, exactly 24 december 2010 i signed for a yearly levy of 2k. during that time, what i have thought was winning $100-$300 a day is good enough, provided i go 5 times a week. My calculation is that out of 5, 1 time i will lose, that makes $400 a week, or $1600 a month, or $19.2k a year, minus 2k of levy, i will make an extra $17k a year.
Yes, 1 year levy is so much different with $100/24hrs. I didn’t feel the rush of cathcing $100 capital anymore, anytime anywhen i can just go to casino to lim-kopi :smile:
Baccarat was good, but the slots slowly tickle me. That time, playing 20Cents or $1 slots was no feeling at all. maybe because i was winning (but not much).
One day, after losing baccarat $600, i went to 2cent train express just to relax and see the games. totally green and has no idea what was 5 dragons or fortune king or player’s choice bla bla bla. (I remembered Sis JJCC did mentioned on that day, “5 dragons has a very good payment”, that didn’t interest me at all though).
Last time, what i have thought was “slots is more for relaxing people” those that already lose at table games and need time to relax. I have never thought slots can make profit too. That very night the slots that i played was 5 dragons, with a 30credits made $300, “hooked” me. I don’t remember what i hit, but putting a $10 notes, playing 30 credits and hit a free feature and made 9 times of profit isn’t it good??!!
Since then, i have never play other games but slots. Everything seems so slow, nothing is more fun than the sounds and light of slots, even roulette (I like roulette because i love maths and the thrill of 36 times winning) doesn’’t seems interesting anymore.
From 3 times a week then become 5 times a week and as far as i have $ i will just go to casino for the slots. Quite scary indeed for seeing savings drying up.
Now, what happen to my first plan of winning $100-$300 daily? what happen to my money management? i would say, my mind was insane.
Almost everytime i knock off from office, the rush will come “I need to win back what i have lost yesterday” that was what belling in my eardrums. But what happen whenever i reach the casino? To be fair, yes, most of the first half - 1 hour i won, sometime more than what i have lost yesterday. But guess what, i stay on. play on. example: yesterday lost $500, today i bring $500. after i won what i lost yesterday, it become $1k. But i stayed on. until i lost them all then go home with such a down feeling. and keep regreting why never stop when i get back my $. why no dicipline. and on and on. The next day telling my self not to go. However, as usual, once the time knock off the rush come again...

One of the night, i won a major jackpot of $5.8k. but it all gone within less than a month. Stupid me for bringing the 1k note as lazy to go queue at bank to bank it in.
the only thing that profit me from winning a major jackpot, it dare me to place 300 credits and 600 credits and add my PD rapidly. sometime i hit train few times within a night.
But i couldn’t grow that $5.8k. I keep lessen and lessen. Untill all i have was $50 notes and bank in.
Up to date, in almost 5 months i have lost $18k. Not a very huge amount, but enough to invest on car down payment :smile:
IF you ask me did i regret that, i will say nope. Yes i lose the $, but it is a very different experience compare to other things / hobby. It is an expensive thing, but hey i have try it now rather than when i am too old.

Due to family reason, i have not enter the casino since last week.
The longest break ever since the first time i enter MBS. The feeling is great, maybe it sounds naive, but hey, these 7 days of break really make my sense and mind going right. it gave me chances to recall all the bad and good experiences.
Btw, I don’t think i will try my luck in slot machine again. I think the chances of losing is too high compare to winning percentage. Especially for a person like me that has not reach a strong dicipline. No doubt there are plenty times (really alot of times) when i manage to get back some $, but there are always another question after the “free features” : would you go home now?

I hope my story won’t make anyone that plays slot machines (Bro Kia , Sis JJCC and etc) down, if you guys in winning stage, that is really a good news, and I am happy for you. My true intention is to remind those that thought going to casino can make an extra income (like what i have thought 6 month ago) is NOT true. All you will earn is the feeling of ups and downs + free 3in1 instant coffee :smile:

Cheers
CoffeeMe

Slotluv

I have to admit slots are just so addictive..thrill is you can never predict the returns from the machine. E.g for cash express, one may not hit mini, minor, major or grand, but if the feature spins give you very good returns, it's almost like a good bonus.:p

theblackhole

Thank you CoffeeMe for sharing your story.I personally think your honest confession will help many, like me.Yes, my virgin luck was good at first and I thought the slots were so easy to win Big Money! For the initial few sessions, I won most of the time.Like you, I've switched from playing roulette to slots....and I was getting impatient with roulette..I dared not play the rapid fire roulette.Just too rapid to lose!!!!

So I was playing very cautiously at first winning a bit here and a bit there until my visits to the casino became more regular. And I started losing despite my initial gains. I told myself discipline, discipline ,discipline drawing experiences from the more experienced players here with their kind and honest advice.

One day, I didn't know what happened to me. I went bonkers. I kept withdrawing money from my ATMs and going back to the tables and slots and simply burnt away my money.I've lost complete control. I think I had lost hell of alot of money on that day! That shocked me!!! What did I NOT quit and go home! What did I keep on withdrawing my money from my ATMs until the max was exhausted. I felt I was drugged and intoxicated.Completely overwhelmed. I was not myself. I simply threw my hard earned money to the croupiers and the slots.They just gobbled up all my cash!!!!!!!! I went home completely devastated. So I stayed away nursing my wound...and trying to get hold of myself...My loss was painful!!!

So I disappeared from the casino and did not wish to return. Last nite, my friend invited me to dinner at the Imperial Treasures. So I went....and OMG! I slipped into the casino after the dinner and just walked around. I played a few rounds of roulette.No luck.Lost $500!!! Not a single good strike!

Then I went to play the White Sabre.Also no luck. I went to play the Three Kingdom, also no luck. Then fed up, I went to my Quick Hits.The jackpot is now about $26K. I played maximum. I played all the six slots at L1....Believe it or not, I did not get a single feature!!!!!!!!! So I went to play my favourite Golden ( can't even remember....no luck. Switched to the corner slot Rain don't know what lah...seems to get confused. And I did not know what happen, I was answering an SMS when I striked 7 quickhits! $660!!!!! I played for a few more rounds and called it quits!

But itchy fingers,I tried my luck at the 88 at the Wall Level 1. My first 60!! I got x88!!!!!!Wow, not so bad!!! I continued for a few more rounds...and got more hits and more features! In the end, I got about $260!!!!

So I told myself better STOP and cashed out...So I got back about $900!!! But overall, still lost $100!!! Despite my "lucky" run at the slots, I still LOST!!!

Anyway, I told myself better be more cautious and visit the casino less often.If you HIT, better RUN! Don't get soaked in like what I've done with complete loss of control.

Bros and Sis, this casino soaking in is very REAL. I did not believe it until I got whacked damned hard a month ago. Now my attitude towards the casino is just a club.Go in, get entertained, get free drinks and food ( from my PD ) and then just play a few slots and maybe a few rounds of the table games. Don't get addicted to the games.And don't allow the casino to dictate your life. It's HELL in there.REAL HELL. I was able to go into " hiding" for more than a month after the painful loss.But despite my winnings,I'm still in the RED!!!....I can't afford such losses with my meagre monthly salary. So I have to exercise DISCIPLINE, DISCIPLINE, DISCIPLINE....I may not renew my membership once it expires: SOON...

So Bros and Sis, please take care. Good Luck to our regular slots players, JJcc and Kia...and others...and thanks Bros for sharing your experiences too.

If I do strike a Big Jackpot, I will organise a Big Dinner and all of you can be my guests at the Imperial Treasures or the Japanese restaurant!!!

Huat!!! Cheers and Good Luck.Please exercise caution and DISCIPLINE!!! GOOD LUCK!!!!

kelvinngio

To add on, though I have not literally lost my $ at MBS, I, myself did lost money in shares during the financial crisis and in "football clubs" too. Its a five figure sum in total, enough to buy a japanese car. You really have to weigh what can the points earned give you at the end of the day. Its something nominal which cannot be compared to your "capital" used to risk for gains. Do you enjoy life at the casino or live a good life at casino? I think its more to enjoy life only.

Btw, I received the Club 500 sms, hotel gift certificates promo mailer too.

Meanwhile, I will slowly use my points at Sweetspot for pastries :smile: and Gift Shop. Any other recommendations on how can i utilise the points wisely?

jjcc888

I am thinking of going RWS on my Fri PM Off (supposedly 'romance-auspicious' day as such ?) and to redeem some bachangs/dumplings
BUT I'm still nursing a bad runny nose - all due to the stupid hot weather recently - can't even sleep comfortably at night !!!
Fingers crossed that it'll be a good Fri here for me
(Think WON'T bother further with the Blossoms Promo - of earning minimum 25 points per minimum 2 visits per month to get 2 Annual Passes for Universal Studio etc etc etc [after all I'm NOT really a Theme Park person as such too etc]
I felt that the last RWS Slot Tournament was some kind of 'con job' - somehow have this feeling that they 'manipulate' the machines such that about 2 "designated/chosen" machines per half-hour timing will 'win' while the others did badly (hmmm ... hope that doesn't make me out to be a 'sore loser of sorts' here)

Then Sat 28th May got the MBS Club 500 Draws
Find that the MBS Slot Bonus NOT meaningful at all (have NOT bothered to claim even once here) - what can you do with their really miserable Bonus Slot Credit ?????

IF I can wake up REAL EARLY on Sun
Plan to go RWS to play the Island Delight slots BEFORE the crowd gets there and occupy all the slots there
Main objective is to get more dumplings to share around in office on Mon

After that NOT making any firm plans on mid-week casino trips/immediate future trips
Must see outcomes (eg. any more spare cash/winnings) of the Fri-Sun trips 1st !
As I said I MUST now SERIOUSLY limit/budget my casino trips
- maybe still can go to 'lim kopi or redeem PDs for meals/dinner/etc' rather than the previous intensive slot-play as the Main Aim
Maybe that way I won't feel the 'stress & frustration of losing' with less intensive slot play

Nowadays I find that the Gift Shop doesn't have much good stuff worth to redeem (and someone was saying maybe the prices are cheaper outside bc not all the items are 'exclusive' ones as such)
And I've YET to purchase anything from Sweet Spot (other than the offer moon cakes last year)

I guess Diamond PA Members are NOT considered VIPs so as to be able to use our PDs to buy discounted Lion King tickets and the like ?
Can anyone confirm ????

I really hope MBS will bring back their discounted Offer Room Rates (from S129++ PDs per night) rather than the new Room Certificates etc
At least offer 1-2 nights' FREE [or practically free] Club Room during Birthday Month (before/after) for the Higher Tier PA Members

jjcc888

One day, after losing baccarat $600, i went to 2cent train express just to relax and see the games. totally green and has no idea what was 5 dragons or fortune king or player’s choice bla bla bla. (I remembered Sis JJCC did mentioned on that day, “5 dragons has a very good payment”, that didn’t interest me at all though).
Last time, what i have thought was “slots is more for relaxing people” those that already lose at table games and need time to relax. I have never thought slots can make profit too. That very night the slots that i played was 5 dragons, with a 30credits made $300, “hooked” me. I don’t remember what i hit, but putting a $10 notes, playing 30 credits and hit a free feature and made 9 times of profit isn’t it good??!!

Since then, i have never play other games but slots. Everything seems so slow, nothing is more fun than the sounds and light of slots, even roulette (I like roulette because i love maths and the thrill of 36 times winning) doesn’’t seems interesting anymore.
From 3 times a week then become 5 times a week and as far as i have $ i will just go to casino for the slots. Quite scary indeed for seeing savings drying up.

Now, what happen to my first plan of winning $100-$300 daily? what happen to my money management? i would say, my mind was insane.
Almost everytime i knock off from office, the rush will come “I need to win back what i have lost yesterday” that was what belling in my eardrums. But what happen whenever i reach the casino? To be fair, yes, most of the first half - 1 hour i won, sometime more than what i have lost yesterday. But guess what, i stay on. play on. example: yesterday lost $500, today i bring $500. after i won what i lost yesterday, it become $1k. But i stayed on. until i lost them all then go home with such a down feeling. and keep regreting why never stop when i get back my $. why no dicipline. and on and on. The next day telling my self not to go. However, as usual, once the time knock off the rush come again...

One of the night, i won a major jackpot of $5.8k. but it all gone within less than a month. Stupid me for bringing the 1k note as lazy to go queue at bank to bank it in.
the only thing that profit me from winning a major jackpot, it dare me to place 300 credits and 600 credits and add my PD rapidly. sometime i hit train few times within a night.
But i couldn’t grow that $5.8k. I keep lessen and lessen. Untill all i have was $50 notes and bank in.
Up to date, in almost 5 months i have lost $18k. Not a very huge amount, but enough to invest on car down payment :smile:
IF you ask me did i regret that, i will say nope. Yes i lose the $, but it is a very different experience compare to other things / hobby. It is an expensive thing, but hey i have try it now rather than when i am too old.

Yup - the highlighted portion explains the Attraction/Excitement/Fun of Slots :smile:

Luckily I've passed that Casino-is-a-Must-after-work stage
Been there, done that !
Now trying to be more 'selective/disciplined' in CUTTING Down my trips

I've NEVER held the misbelief that one can make a 'career/business' out of going to the casino as it's strictly for FUN purposes for me
Yes - I've lost considerable lots here but should still be BELOW what I lost at shares during the sub-prime days (6 figures)
Anyway can only go for Intensive Slot Play when I have the funds for it
otherwise just visit MBS/RWS for the food/other 'attractions' there
I'm also not the 'regretting type' bc I like to experience "life" as much as possible (not for me the 'slow steadfast type' etc - more the 'fast and furious type' of lifestyle - the Doer Type vs the NATO type etc)
MUST REMEMBER : Don't chase your losses !!!!

Well CoffeeMe at least you've won a Major JP
I've still YET to achieve that since last August (and my losses are much more too)

BTW - can always break 1k notes at the Cashier
I change the $100 notes into $50s at MBS/RWS whenever possible - to stretch the slot play etc etc etc