• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Phew, finally back, have been trying to log on for days, no matter how many times i tried to reset password and log on, no joy.

Took my relatives to Nusa Duta on the weekends, 1 have already purchased and another 1 is still considering. Some of the ladies there are quite blur though, didn't even tell us about earlier units that are still available and only told us about the ones that are just being launched.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Agree with Coolsaint, Cathy, the rental income in MY will be taxable by the MY authorities so no need for the SG guys to be notified.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Does anyone know if one should pay taxes in Malaysia or in Singapore if income is earned in Singapore while person is living in Malaysia and commute daily (e.g. is that more than 185 days outside of Singapore)?

My humble 2 cents is that you will pay taxes still in SG as the work income is sourced from SG.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hubby decided to rent it out after we move. Rent first then see how lah. Its a big flat if sell cannot buy back liao. Anyway I really like JB for its serenity. Can't get it in Singapore. Can't even find a place to sit in the coffeeshop now adays. So stressed here now. Though many have said that they will proberly balik kampong next year.

So many of my relatives and friends are coming out here, after the last 2 families, no more tours as its really tiring and taxing on everyone. A bit fun though showing them around. Had bbq last night, ate satay and otah that my
dad cooked on the bbq grill we had at the porch.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Btw, just out of curiosity since i never pump at the 1st link, one of the forummers here wrote that he drove his BM into JB but was jittery about pumping at Jalan Wong Ah Fook as he was concerned about kidnapping and robbery, etc?

I remembered my family members will pump at the Shell station right after exiting the customs (located on the left). Why would anyone need to go to Jalan Wong Ah Fook to pump, (unless they haven't been back in JB for a long time) its pretty out of the way and the place isn't visited as much these days?

Btw, just out of curiosity since i never pump at the 1st link, one of the forummers here wrote that he drove his BM into JB but was jittery about pumping at Jalan Wong Ah Fook as he was concerned about kidnapping and robbery, etc?

I remembered my family members will pump at the Shell station right after exiting the customs (located on the left). Why would anyone need to go to Jalan Wong Ah Fook to pump, (unless they haven't been back in JB for a long time) its pretty out of the way and the place isn't visited as much these days?

Worry this and that better drive into Malaysia. Chance kena hijack is very small %. And try not to pump at petrol station with not many people around. Be street smart and try to be more alert .

cathylmg

Agree with Coolsaint, Cathy, the rental income in MY will be taxable by the MY authorities so no need for the SG guys to be notified.

Wuqi can tell us how the rental is being taxed in Malaysia? How do they know we have the income? How many % to be paid for a foreigner collecting rental in Malaysia like me? And how about Singapore rental income?

Thanks for the trouble.

Wuqi can tell us how the rental is being taxed in Malaysia? How do they know we have the income? How many % to be paid for a foreigner collecting rental in Malaysia like me? And how about Singapore rental income?

Thanks for the trouble.

Even have that not tenant problem is the owner problem. So no need to worry.
Best go thru agent with black and white.

cathylmg

Even have that not tenant problem is the owner problem. So no need to worry.
Best go thru agent with black and white.

I'm the owner. Thats why I have these problems. LOL!:biggrin:

Wuqi is really knowledgeable as he is the pioneer among us so all the more I should learn from him. :smile:

I'm the owner. Thats why I have these problems. LOL!:biggrin:

Wuqi is really knowledgeable as he is the pioneer among us so all the more I should learn from him. :smile:

No need to pay tax. Confirm I also rent out a unit in JB. Let the agent solve it. Agent will pay everything for me deducted from the rent. eg renew insurance, property tax will collect RM10 each transaction. Monthly he will collect rent for me and bank into my account at RM50 fee/month.
If you can collect your self/direct deal with the tenant will save u RM50/month.

cathylmg

No need to pay tax. Confirm I also rent out a unit in JB. Let the agent solve it. Agent will pay everything for me deducted from the rent. eg renew insurance, property tax will collect RM10 each transaction. Monthly he will collect rent for me and bank into my account at RM50 fee/month.
If you can collect your self/direct deal with the tenant will save u RM50/month.

Is it that simple? Wow! I thought I have to declare the income via income tax from rental collect to the malaysia tax department and pay them yearly then and deducted whatsover expenses and so on..... Hm....you made it sounds so easy...lol!:biggrin:

Unless you have big property like building. The tenant will not even bill into company account why do you want to declare?
There are few type of tenant
1. Workers- you can get best rental rate but there is problem is housekeeping and regular change tenant because they will share among few friend/worker.
2. Students- may regular change tenant rental mid rate
3. House/family tenant - low rate rental but can expected long term rent unless the family buy his own property. House will keep clean because they will take care like their own property as family living there.

So is up to you.

Coolsaint77

Hi wuqi,

I saw in a flyer yesterday that Nusa Duta got semi ds at RM 900+ k and the size is pretty huge at 50 x 100! The pic looks good as my HH semi d is only 35 x 80 and around the same price.

Are you sure? I thought it is 50' x 80' and this has been launched for a year plus... those at the back has a view of the high tension cables maybe that's why its going slow... the clusters side are further away

RafflesTiger

Hi guys, just a quick update on my situation..

I met the agent last monday to get the tenancy agreement. He told me the bathroom leaks water to the unit below and the pipes have to fixed... He said this Friday he will give me the keys.. Hope no delay..

Broadband I will be getting Celecom as no deposit required for foreigners, no minimum contract period... Maxis need to pay 300RM deposit and sign half year contract...That Celecom girl even said if terminate, no need return the usb stick... Only RM100 to activate....

Took a few cab rides. Still not sure how to negotiate with them.. Took a cab to Ksl city, malay driver said 8RM... Normally they wont agree to on the meter right? This particular fellow said 8RM then on the cab, he switched on the meter.... As if to tell me, I wanna inflate the fare what can you do?? The meter fare is 6RM... But as I agreed on 8RM, I paid up and got off...:confused:
How to deal with them?? Insist they on the meter or what??:(

was confiscated a pot plant at tuas custom. issit illegal to bring in from SGP?

All living thing are not permitted to bring into Singapore except human with legal document.
Plant in the pot/live fish/dog are not allow.
If want to bring in just bring is small eg. small cactus pot/fish put inside plastic bag.

Coolsaint77

Hey did anyone visit or purchase units at SENIBONG COVE ??? Haha i missed this waterfront development launched last year... seems like super hot.

Status
Not open for further replies.