• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How do you vote, really?

Forvendet

Do you vote for just any opposition candidate, or do you vote for just any PAP candidate, or do you take a good look at the candidates and the parties contesting in order to decide?

I look at the opposition and ask myself, can this guy be my SAVIOUR? Is he/she the MESSIAH that we've been praying for? In whichever case, its none of your business dude.

All civil servants and their families will vote for the PAP. They don't dare do otherwise.

All employees of Stat boards and their families will vote for the PAP for the same reason.

All employees of GLCs and their families will vote for the PAP. Yup... you guessed it. They feel they'd be foolish to risk doing otherwise.

Add that up and it comes to about 50% of the electorate.

The other 16.6% of the votes will be delivered by the bimbos who are more concerned about their fashion accessories than they are about the poor and the destitute.

Forvendet

I will cross out every square there is available for me to cross out.

You mean spoil the vote? Talking about that, I'm contemplating volunteering as counting agent, getting to take a real look at how people vote or spoil their votes. Still contemplating, a.k.a. procrastinating. :rolleyes:

All civil servants and their families will vote for the PAP. They don't dare do otherwise.

contrary to popular belief, not all civil servants vote for the PAP. i know of civil servants and their families whom voted for the opposition :p:p:p

All employees of Stat boards and their families will vote for the PAP for the same reason.

All employees of GLCs and their families will vote for the PAP. Yup... you guessed it. They feel they'd be foolish to risk doing otherwise.

Add that up and it comes to about 50% of the electorate.

The other 16.6% of the votes will be delivered by the bimbos who are more concerned about their fashion accessories than they are about the poor and the destitute.

Even spouses of employees of stat board told me...eh...I have to vote for pappy, afraid that will be marked by the serial number and affect their spouse wor :p

wahlaneh

Do you vote for just any opposition candidate, or do you vote for just any PAP candidate, or do you take a good look at the candidates and the parties contesting in order to decide?

wahlaneh...
1st u must get ur voting paper from the polling station.
show ur NRIC to the counter staff to register in exchange for a voting paper.
on the paper u will see an empty box against the candidate u r voting for.
mark a big "X" on the box against the candidate u r voting for.
fold the paper n go to the balloting box n drop it in.
then follow instructions to exit n go home.:biggrin:

silverfox@

I would either give a vote to the Opposition or spoil the vote.

However not every Opposition will get my vote. If that opposition is like the PAP good in talking cock only, only appears when GE looming, then I think better off to spoil the vote.

Contrary to belief, that having more opposition in parliament makes the govt work harder for the people, but if a useless opposition member is voted in, firstly he wouldn't get things done, 2ndly, he gets taxpayers money for being able to do nothing as well.

Whether who wins, I will respect the result.

wahlaneh

I would either give a vote to the Opposition or spoil the vote.

However not every Opposition will get my vote. If that opposition is like the PAP good in talking cock only, only appears when GE looming, then I think better off to spoil the vote.

Contrary to belief, that having more opposition in parliament makes the govt work harder for the people, but if a useless opposition member is voted in, firstly he wouldn't get things done, 2ndly, he gets taxpayers money for being able to do nothing as well.

wahlaneh...
u can leave blank u know?
no need to mark if u refuse to vote for either party just fold the paper n drop into the box.:biggrin:

silverfox@

wahlaneh...
u can leave blank u know?
no need to mark if u refuse to vote for either party just fold the paper n drop into the box.:biggrin:

I only had the chance to vote once which was ages ago when CSJ was allowed to stand for election. I almost wanted to give my vote to him if not for his barbaric outburst in hawker centre, "WHERE IS THE MONEY"

You vote him into Parliament will see him shouting and fighting on National TV. Sia sway.

Forvendet

1st u must get ur voting paper from the polling station.
show ur NRIC to the counter staff to register in exchange for a voting paper.
on the paper u will see an empty box against the candidate u r voting for.
mark a big "X" on the box against the candidate u r voting for.
fold the paper n go to the balloting box n drop it in.
then follow instructions to exit n go home.:biggrin:

You must have been a polling agent or official. :rolleyes:

Well said. :smile: And worse than not getting things done, spew nonsense and screw things up. :mad:

wahlaneh

I only had the chance to vote once which was ages ago when CSJ was allowed to stand for election. I almost wanted to give my vote to him if not for his barbaric outburst in hawker centre, "WHERE IS THE MONEY"

You vote him into Parliament will see him shouting and fighting on National TV. Sia sway.

wahlaneh...
my estate always walk-over only.:biggrin:
the officer will say: "thank u for coming! have a nice day!":biggrin:

silverfox@

Well said. :smile: And worse than not getting things done, spew nonsense and screw things up. :mad:

Anyone who watched Ai, the taiwanese drama, a solid example.

You don't like Lai Wu Ji, also doesn't mean you have to vote Hong Zhi Zhong.
If you don't like this lousy politician, also doesn't mean you have to vote someone as lousy as him to go in.

I just spoil the vote and let fate decide their win.

Unrepented

I will use my right to vote to manage the political balance.

No one is an angle, infallible nor can one make correct decisions all the time.

Therefore, there should be a good mix of pots and kettles to engage in constructive discourse and counter checking against each other, inorder to attain optimal solution and environment.

iFARKurMADER

I am voting for PAP because

1) I enjoyed the company of PRC is in my neighbourhood

2) I applaud how the PAP made it so easy for the PRC to join singapore as citizen, just work here for 2 years

3) I hope ERP gantries can be outside my bedroom

4) I want to buy HDB at a much higher price that its costs, so I can wait for it to value up in the years to come, thereby pushing up the GDP, and thereby increase the performance of the ministers

5) i like the sight of old singaporean uncle collecting cans from PRC talents

6) I look forward to 10% GST to help the poor

7) I love NKF and its peanuts.

and many many more.

more good years to come

wahlaneh

If you don't like this lousy politician, also doesn't mean you have to vote someone as lousy as him to go in.

wahlaneh...
漂亮!这句话真是漂亮!:biggrin:
dun like any candidate's face just dun mark X lor.:biggrin:

Forvendet

I seldom watch TV. My TV set has only four channels preset - CNA, Ch5, Okto and DVD. I assume your Taiwanese drama is either on Ch8 or ChU. Anyway, I got your drift. You make good sense. :smile:

Even spouses of employees of stat board told me...eh...I have to vote for pappy, afraid that will be marked by the serial number and affect their spouse wor :p

That's what I said you twit!:rolleyes: I said "employees AND THEIR FAMILIES....".

Are you blind or what?

Forvendet

if PAP vs CHEE, you spoil your vote, its as good as voting for PAP.

if its 3 corner fights, its already a done deal, PAP won

I don't have full faith and trust in all politicians; they all come with some agenda under disguise of service to the country. But some of them are needed to run the country. In an election, I don't have the vote for who's better mindset. I begin with assuming all are bad. Then I look at who's worse and discount them. Last man left gets my vote. Spoiling vote is a possibility too if I'm so disgusted with all candidates.