• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BreadTalk HR Manager tells Sinkies to Fxxx Off !

gone4good

They are keeping quiet precisely because people are still buying from them in droves.
As I said in another post, if this happened in China, the prc people would stop buying from the outlets immediately, until someone make an official statement, either to deny that such a thing was said or to confirm that it was said, apologise and confirm that the offender has been sacked.

you are right about the Chinese from China. They would turn their protest and unhappiness into actions, something which we will not see in Singapore. I have been staying here for some time while majority is not well educated, they really love their country and loyalty is damn strong here

ChaoPappyPoodle

Re: BREADTALK ALSO OWNS THESE Companies

The human touch is already lost. Everything is left to market forces, HDB policy, Rental policy, wet market rental policies etc. If market forces were to work to the advantage of the common people, there is no need to a government anymore. Free market will decide. It is exactly because of all this forces that Singaporean has elect a government to mitigate the circumstance. Nevertheless, it remains to be seen how the upcoming GE will be played out.

THE recent HDB/SHENG SIOING wayang is not a case of market forces. It is rather two giants abusing less powerfful economic tenants. If both entities were private companies, it would already lead to some backlash in other developed countries. Even orse, here, we have the HDB, a government entity doing their wayang to enrich private entity at the expense to consumers at large.

Re: Breadtalk Founder,who refused to hire Singaporeans, is Minister Geroge Yeo's Blog

During the Jack Neo scandal, George Yeo asked Singaporeans to support and rally around Jack Neo. Is George Yeo going to ask the same for George Qwek now?

http://www.blogkaki.sg/

http://www.blogkaki.sg/profiles/george-quek/

George Quek

George Quek
Founder and Chairman – BreadTalk Group Limited
我那个年代比较缺少资源,家庭朴实,困苦,我从小就是个缺少营养的小男孩,也很柔弱,又不爱读书。
国民服役磨练我能单独带团队出入森林,登山作战,加强了我的生存能力。
随后到台湾创业,更进一步磨练我的耐力,毅力,让我更有自信,面对挑战,敢于尝试,追求梦想。。。。。
从顽皮的小孩,阿兵哥,雕刻为生到创业,经商。
我的领悟是只要努力,用心,下定决心,终能走出困境。
人 – 只要面对问题,事情已解决一半。

Frankiestine

What makes you think others wanna match with a coward?
Then pray do tell what the fuck are you doing engaging me, your so call coward in return?
Sinkies loves to think too highly of themselves.
Oh forgive me I can't help it if you have a inferiority complex
If you want some respect then go out and do a massive protest like what the Thais did?
There is no respect for stupidity...

What i see now is that you bunch of sinkie losers talks a lot here but no balls to do anything and when out of your house , still bend down for your govt screwing.
What the matter, the sinkie gov anal you till you are left with one big hole that your shit leaks thru...

On seeing that, it brings joy to me.
This serves my suspicion, you loved being anal..

lifeafter41

Re: BREADTALK ALSO OWNS THESE Companies

THE recent HDB/SHENG SIOING wayang is not a case of market forces. It is rather two giants abusing less powerfful economic tenants. If both entities were private companies, it would already lead to some backlash in other developed countries. Even orse, here, we have the HDB, a government entity doing their wayang to enrich private entity at the expense to consumers at large.

Interestingly, Sheng Siong has moved up the "value" chain quite rapidly. It was only a few years ago when they have thier only outlet at Bedok Reservoir area.

Whichever way, the tenants and consumers are screwed.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Every food outlets employ more foreigners, if you boycott all these outlets than you got no place to have your meals outside.Look like Singaporeans need to cook their food at home for their meals.

coolguy

Then all sgreans should boycott HDB flats and buy cars cos' it is the pappies who open the floodgate to them in the first place.

Watchman

A BreadTalk HR manager apparently rejected an applicant because he's a Singaporean.

Singapore, April 5, 2020 - Is BreadTalk not hiring Singaporeans?

According to one Singaporean, it's a 'Yes', after he was turned down by a Malaysian HR manager at the famous bread chain which has outlets here, Malaysia and Indonesia.

A Shin Min Daily News yesterday reported about how a jobless Singaporean, who went to a BreadTalk outlet for a walk-in interview, was rejected by its Malaysian HR manager.

Apparently, the manager told him: “We don’t want to hire Singaporeans. We look after our own first.”

The Singaporean felt offended and left in anger.

The news resulted in a barrage of protests by Singaporean netizens on some forums. Some called for a boycott of companies that are discriminating against Singapore workers.

On the Temasek Review, one commentator said: :Customer service staff are jobs which Singaporeans are interested in, but are increasingly being crowded out by foreigners."

When contacted by Shin Min, BreadTalk said it hired more “locals” than foreigners and would be “investigating” the complaint against the HR manager.

The Temasek Review commentator added that it was not "uncommon for HR managers who are foreigners to bring in their “own kind” at the exclusion of native Singaporeans" - for example, Indian HR managers recruiting Indians from their own hometowns in India.

Read more in AsiaOne's forum -> HERE

Watchman

BreadTalk only hires Malaysians?

soshiok.com | Mon Apr 5 2010

11110.jpg

A BreadTalk HR manager apparently rejected an applicant because he's a Singaporean.
Singapore, April 5, 2020 - Is BreadTalk not hiring Singaporeans?

According to one Singaporean, it's a 'Yes', after he was turned down by a Malaysian HR manager at the famous bread chain which has outlets here, Malaysia and Indonesia.

A Shin Min Daily News yesterday reported about how a jobless Singaporean, who went to a BreadTalk outlet for a walk-in interview, was rejected by its Malaysian HR manager.

Apparently, the manager told him: “We don’t want to hire Singaporeans. We look after our own first.”

The Singaporean felt offended and left in anger.

The news resulted in a barrage of protests by Singaporean netizens on some forums. Some called for a boycott of companies that are discriminating against Singapore workers.

On the Temasek Review, one commentator said: :Customer service staff are jobs which Singaporeans are interested in, but are increasingly being crowded out by foreigners."

When contacted by Shin Min, BreadTalk said it hired more “locals” than foreigners and would be “investigating” the complaint against the HR manager.

The Temasek Review commentator added that it was not "uncommon for HR managers who are foreigners to bring in their “own kind” at the exclusion of native Singaporeans" - for example, Indian HR managers recruiting Indians from their own hometowns in India.

Read more in AsiaOne's forum -> HERE

Queen Seok Duk

Re: BreadTalk only hires Malaysians?

Give us the name of the HR Manager ! He should be sent back to Malaysia for good, and his name published in Singapore media so that no Singapore company SHOULD employ him.

Companies like BreadTalk should from now on be given a "RR" mark - which stands for Reverse Rascism.

MoM should keep a list of companies with RR status.

Watchman

BreadTalk says it's not against Singaporean workers
soshiok.com | Tue Apr 6 2010

11120.jpg

In fact, the bread chain hires more Singaporeans than foreigners.

Singapore, April 6, 2010

BreadTalk has more Singaporean than foreign staff and it does not discriminate against Singaporean workers.

In replies to queries by SoShiok.com on its controversial Malaysian HR manager, who purportedly said BreadTalk only hired Malaysians, the modern bread chain said it was investigating the matter.

A spokesman told SoShiok.com: "We take this matter seriously and are currently investigating."

On BreadTalk's policy on hiring, the spokesman said the company has always "employed workers based on merit and qualifications of each candidate".

"Both Singaporeans and non-Singaporeans are welcome to come onboard. At present, BreadTalk has more Singaporean than non-Singaporean staff."

The spokesman added that the company has briefed all BreadTalk outlet managers again and "reiterated this important point".

Shin Min Daily News had reported on how a Singaporean job applicant felt dejected upon being told by a BreadTalk manager that it hired Malaysians only.

It sparked an uproar among Singaporeans who called for a boycott of BreadTalk and slammed its discriminatory policy on Internet forums.

ok for sinkies.. i got a tip, why not gather a few of you. to throw some blood at their shop.

or stand there with a banner saying boycott breadtalk who hire foreigners only.

Let's see some interesting outcome or ball-less no outcome..

This is your chance to show that you got balls, if not the FT will think that sinkies are cowards and can be bully, so how?

CB Kia tonychat,

talk so much cock for fuck:oIo:

go wear your yellow t-shirt to join the red protest if u have the balls lah.:oIo:

Queen Seok Duk

ok for sinkies.. i got a tip, why not gather a few of you. to throw some blood at their shop.

or stand there with a banner saying boycott breadtalk who hire foreigners only.

Let's see some interesting outcome or ball-less no outcome..

This is your chance to show that you got balls, if not the FT will think that sinkies are cowards and can be bully, so how?

Tony, will you take the lead and show us you have balls ?

Otherwise, at most Sinkies will copy your formula and seek refuge in another country.

On BreadTalk's policy on hiring, the spokesman said the company has always "employed workers based on merit and qualifications of each candidate".

=> Why should Sporns be serving NS + reserve service if they are not given priority to begin with? What are they defending??? And now, they are even being treated as DIRT CLASS CITIZENS under the auspices of 1 TRAITOR Familee? How long more can Sporns stomach this without calling for blood and bringing the FAPee DOGS to JUSTICE?

Give us the name of the HR Manager ! He should be sent back to Malaysia for good, and his name published in Singapore media so that no Singapore company SHOULD employ him.

If his name is published, he'd probably be headhunted, in both sense of the word (i.e. many companies want to employ him and many people want his head rolling).

Tony, will you take the lead and show us you have balls ?

Otherwise, at most Sinkies will copy your formula and seek refuge in another country.

i would advise most people to get out of sinkieland, this should be the 1st choice.

The above suggestion is only for those who are too balless to get out and only kpkb here. since they cannot get out, then fight all the way.

but even for that they are too balless, then good luck to them. it just makes me feel happier that i have long stay away from them, it is also prove that i did the right thing by staying away from them.