• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

if u given a chance to migrate out of singapore which country would u migrate to?

amransan

I heard those resident ghost which drop marbles upstairs follow you wherever you move to. Though someone debunked this as “water running through pipes” it still raises my hair. I wonder if it follows you overseas??

When we migrated to Australia for the 1st one year we stayed at swanson apartment in the city and there no marble sound not even once bro.

And After that when we bought our landed property Also no sound bro

bart12

Interesting thread about emigration.. I have been away for 24 years from Spore, thanks goodness I never experience all the nasty stuffs you guy mentioned. I am planning to return to Asia and live like a nomad once the CV crisis is over. That will be another new chapter in my life.

amransan

Interesting thread about emigration.. I have been away for 24 years from Spore, thanks goodness I never experience all the nasty stuffs you guy mentioned. I am planning to return to Asia and live like a nomad once the CV crisis is over. That will be another new chapter in my life.

where are u now bro?
in future which asia country u be retiring?

cheers! :smile:

rushifa666

it will always be hilarious when some malaysian kid gets killed in NS. Then they will know how good sinkieland is. Then they will examine the lies they tell themselves.

rushifa666

I am still in malaysia since mco. Already my stress is all gone. The people are friendly and i mean all races. They dont look at you like some asshole sinkies do when you talk to a stranger. I can take a cab just to buy food and come back home. 4rm, the coat of a bus ride. The cabby will wait they are not going nowhere fast like sinkies and hongkies.

If you want to live long retire here. Just hdb rental is enough to cover an entire family every month. And you arw not livong like a beggar

rushifa666

Tips living in Sg:

food it is so easy to get if u live in hdb downstairs got a lot of coffee shops with so many food U can never go hungry.

For public transportation like mrt and buses if u don’t mind crowded and occasionally breakdowns especially mrt then it’s ok but your manager if local he or she won’t be happy that u are late for work. Always leave home 30min earlier bro.

there so many shopping centres and the new ones will pop up like mushroom after a few years.
If u like windows shopping then u will be spoiled there

Oh ya if I not mistaken sg gahmen do have organised singles to meet up I forgot what it’s call that is where u meet other singles.
U have to google if u interest and plan to move to Sg bro.

Oh ya house renting or room renting try to get as high floor as possible because if u choose low floor sometimes on weekends got malay wedding it will get very very very noisy!!!!
Trust me on this I live second floor when I was in sg. And another tip try not to get house just beside the lift at night u can hear the lift moving up and down Lol

For relaxation in Singapore because I am very poor I can’t afford to relax in Sg I normally save up money for afew months me and wife goes to JB to relax makan, see movie( I hate watching movie in sg because people there never off their hp and they can even talk on the phone!) go for 2 hrs full body massage and in the evening go back to sg.

If I remember more tips I will post again ok
Ah that was in the past sir. Shit new estates are completely kosong. Not even a provision shop. And you will be forcedto moved at some point because. you dont own your hdb house.

Comparing notes with the elderly in malaysia, they own their own transport. Living far away not a problem. Even if they cant walk well they can still drive. Handicapped eldery in hdb ? You are finished. Is a taxi driver going to go 20 floors to pick you up? Pap kicks you to a new area, you lose all your friends who likewise will have problems with transportation. Everything goes away once you lose personal mobility. Only dementia and death awaits in a new flat

rushifa666

also all the hawkers will be gone once the elderly retires. They want you to go supermart instead of wet market. Life is not going to get better. At this point the fools deserve it. I dont even bother explaining. Many malaysians have some fantasy about sinkieland. I say take my passport now we will trade right away. Then they become nervous. The racists thinks once yellowskin run the place life is good.

As my malaysian friend says, the malay and indian will ignore if you are short of some money. The yellow skin will hound you. And they always sell things more expensive. There are people who are honest with their observations. And then there are the grass is greener nuts with zero experience of working in sinkieland. Elderly people working in sinkieland for 30years have retired in johor. They are not stupid.

Asterix

Can try van life like this Sinkie couple, takes living like a nomad to a new level ...

rushifa666

Now in johor the rich expats are going to 5 star resort hotels on insane offers. The entire beach is theirs. What can you do stuck in peesai now? Sentosa every weekend? Every in a crisis shithole is shithole