• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chery Loh

I left the rally as she spoke in impeccable Malay. On my way out, i heard murmurs in the crowd saying "malaysian" and "jiu hu bor". How will that affect my vote? Well, regular forummers here should know. You win some fans, you lose others. Such is life.

Reddog

I left the rally as she spoke in impeccable Malay. On my way out, i heard murmurs in the crowd saying "malaysian" and "jiu hu bor". How will that affect my vote? Well, regular forummers here should know. You win some fans, you lose others. Such is life.

Malaysian ? Born in Hougang with a LTK running about ?

xpo2015

Hhh also jiu hu bor.

Can lah! Jiu hu and Singapore are brothers and sisters.

They watch our Talk Cock Channel too.

Huat-Ah

It will NOT affect voters mindset. You think too much. You don't represent them. You are just another PAP IB DOG here barking here and there and wasting time posting rubbish at sammyboy forum ! lol :biggrin:

I went to the rally leh, PAP IB so free go WP rally? Oh, but on the internet i can say i went but no proof right? Saw the 500kg hammer and blown up hammer balloons for sale at $2. I gave mine away to a kid on the way out.

You can vote any way you like lah. I just saying what i think here.

bushtucker

WOW !! WP has another chili padi. What a speech in Bahasa and English. Awesome !!

her Bahasa will only be impressive if she is not reading from a script.

i kinda like her sharp features. got the vixen (狐狸精) type of look.

People
[h=2]People of WP – Cheryl Loh[/h] Pam Chae
August 30, 2015
No Comments

What made you want to join the Workers’ Party?
Since I was a child, I’ve always been intrigued by politics. We used to watch the parliamentary debates when I was a kid. I’d see Chiam See Tong, I’d see Low Thia Khiang, Mr Lee Kuan Yew. So I’ve always enjoyed it but along the years, growing up, that interest became a bit clouded – I wasn’t quite sure if that was a path I could pursue.
So it was actually a chance meeting – I was in my uncle’s house for house warming. Mr Low came by for a house visit and my uncle and I were so excited. We started chatting with him and I was really excited to see him – I even said, “You’re my hero!” and he gave us a pamphlet and his contacts.
To me, I think everything happens for a reason. So that night, I went home and recalled my interest in politics. I wrote to him and that’s how it all started. I began helping out at the MPS and slowly, for house visits and all the other activities as well.
You mentioned watching parliamentary debates on TV. Do you think they should come back?
Yes, very much so! That was in the late 80s or early 90s. I think a lot of us Singaporeans are interested in whatever’s being debated in Parliament. I’d hear people talking about these things the next day in the office, for instance. So yes, people do get excited about it.

Cheena speak melayu mean jiuhubu meh?

old arsehole and his pink daughter aalso speak melayu. Why neber said pinkie also jiuhubor?

Semaj2357

Thank you.
Pretty good.
With respect, as a non-Malay who did not study Malay, but learned it as a child from interaction with my kampung Malay friends, I believe my spoken Malay sounds better.
betul sekali - dis-jointed with diction and intonation needing improvement, but nevertheless a good effort.

Charlie99

betul sekali - dis-jointed with diction and intonation needing improvement, but nevertheless a good effort.

Abang [Semaj2357],

Apa khabar?

I agree, that her diction and intonation need improvement.
The pronunciation is not quite and fluent as a native Malay speaker, but good enough.
It is much easier to learn it as a child playing with other Malay friends.

Huat-Ah

I went to the rally leh, PAP IB so free go WP rally? Oh, but on the internet i can say i went but no proof right? Saw the 500kg hammer and blown up hammer balloons for sale at $2. I gave mine away to a kid on the way out.

You can vote any way you like lah. I just saying what i think here.

NPNT Lah !!

And
Nobody is going to give a damn fark of what you said in this forum isn't it ? lol :biggrin:

NPNT Lah !!

And
Nobody is going to give a damn fark of what you said in this forum isn't it ? lol :biggrin:

Nee Soon voters voted in ex-malaysian Lee Bee Wah aka jamban lady what. Come to think of it, 2 of my former colleagues who are ex-malaysians in their 40s live in that estate. Perhaps a good move by WP? We will know in a week's time.