• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

thailand signs contract with china to develop kra canal bye bye sinkieland entrpot

Re: thailand signs contract with china to develop kra canal bye bye sinkieland entrpo

obviously alot of people are sleeping and talking cock here. Here the REAL inside story from VIPs and people involved in the deal. China agreed to built it for strategic reasons. that's all. half the world oil pass through the Malacca straits. Oil destined for China, Korea, Japan, taiwan. By building the Kra canal, it would have absolute control over the movement of oil bypassing the straits and singapore which is obviously subjected to uncle sam's influence. only country with influence is myanmar which is anti US and pro china. with one fell swop , China has control over Japan, Korea, Taiwan economy by bypassing the straits, malaysia , indonesia control and south china seas and US seventh fleet!!!. Even the muslim countries like malaysia and indonesia and muslim terrorists and pirates would heve no bargaining chip once the Kra canal is completed. myanmar and thailand are buddhist and would not care about the these peoples pushing and threatening about cutting the oil supplies as in teh past, which myanmar and africa has a lot. Now Japan and taiwan are going to be begging for mercy. singapore is going down as a collateral. China just don't give two shits about sinkieland. all this info from the very top. china would have no problem building the small canal after building the 5 gorges dam(largest dam in the world). piece of cake for them, according to one of teh officials.

I don't know what you are talking about. Its seems you are the one talking cock. thailand is one of the stauchest supporters of the US in this region. Their military exercises with the US military every year, most of the Thai generals were trained in the US. Almost all their military equipment is from the US. They have a close commercial and social relationship with the US. Hell, they even send a contingent of troops to fight alongside the US in the Vietnam war and allowed US to fly combat ops out of their airbases. The chinese could not have picked a more pro US country to build the canal on. This canal would not have been allowed to build if the US did not already ok it. They have the means to put all sorts of pressure on the Thais to kill this project, but they did not. Its obvious they sanctioned it. Like the Chinese, they do not want to sail their navy thru hostile seas if the Indons and Malaysians ever turn fundamentalist Islamic countries. If they have to support their allies like Japan, South Korean and Taiwan from their bases in Diego Garcia, using the Kra canal will save almost 1.5 days sailing. Singapore can go to hell for all they care.

Re: thailand signs contract with china to develop kra canal bye bye sinkieland entrpo

I agree with you on this oil thing to protect China from shortage of oil, alternative passage way.

Does China really care of using this new canal for shipping Christmas toys to UAsreA?

The big bay on the north part is also a strategic area to house military purpose.

obviously alot of people are sleeping and talking cock here. Here the REAL inside story from VIPs and people involved in the deal. China agreed to built it for strategic reasons. that's all. half the world oil pass through the Malacca straits. Oil destined for China, Korea, Japan, taiwan. By building the Kra canal, it would have absolute control over the movement of oil bypassing the straits and singapore which is obviously subjected to uncle sam's influence. only country with influence is myanmar which is anti US and pro china. with one fell swop , China has control over Japan, Korea, Taiwan economy by bypassing the straits, malaysia , indonesia control and south china seas and US seventh fleet!!!. Even the muslim countries like malaysia and indonesia and muslim terrorists and pirates would heve no bargaining chip once the Kra canal is completed. myanmar and thailand are buddhist and would not care about the these peoples pushing and threatening about cutting the oil supplies as in teh past, which myanmar and africa has a lot. Now Japan and taiwan are going to be begging for mercy. singapore is going down as a collateral. China just don't give two shits about sinkieland. all this info from the very top. china would have no problem building the small canal after building the 5 gorges dam(largest dam in the world). piece of cake for them, according to one of teh officials.

China is NO more a drug addict opium smokers peasants country and the Thai has to switch side to the Chinese. In time to come the Chinese will have its own F35 fighter planes at 1/10 of the cost from USA.

Angmohs only knows how to make poor quality products FORD (fixing or repair daily).

I don't know what you are talking about. Its seems you are the one talking cock. thailand is one of the stauchest supporters of the US in this region. Their military exercises with the US military every year, most of the Thai generals were trained in the US. Almost all their military equipment is from the US. They have a close commercial and social relationship with the US. Hell, they even send a contingent of troops to fight alongside the US in the Vietnam war and allowed US to fly combat ops out of their airbases. The chinese could not have picked a more pro US country to build the canal on. This canal would not have been allowed to build if the US did not already ok it. They have the means to put all sorts of pressure on the Thais to kill this project, but they did not. Its obvious they sanctioned it. Like the Chinese, they do not want to sail their navy thru hostile seas if the Indons and Malaysians ever turn fundamentalist Islamic countries. If they have to support their allies like Japan, South Korean and Taiwan from their bases in Diego Garcia, using the Kra canal will save almost 1.5 days sailing. Singapore can go to hell for all they care.

goodtool

A project like this involves high level gov to gov officials like PMs or head of state, looking at this signing ceremony I wonder if this is for real.

I agree. Doesn't seem right...

xebay11

I agree. Doesn't seem right...

Numero uno bullshit says his high level connections already confirmed the project, how much more right you need?

Ok guys, lets just put it this way - I live in Thailand and people around me don't even know about this signing. Just shows how big is this. I told some businessmen and they asked me "really? when did Prayud sign this?" Case close.

SgGoneWrong

Ok guys, lets just put it this way - I live in Thailand and people around me don't even know about this signing. Just shows how big is this. I told some businessmen and they asked me "really? when did Prayud sign this?" Case close.

número uno cannon fairy will say thats because u all are nobodies.

This is an interesting angle.
Very insightful bro.....
Unlike resident 'insider info' which he picked from online sources.

Singapore can go to hell for all they care.

And for the land of Pimps And Prostitutes, the hooker is finding out the hard way that spreading your legs isn't going to guarantee marriage. :cool:

Personally, I can't wait for the toxic and polluting industrial wasteland of Jurong Island to demolished and turned into something more eco friendly. Those container ports and warehouses along West Coast and Tanjong Pagar can fuck off too... that's a huge patch of prime land for development. Build a park instead.

And with not a lot of 'strategic interests' left to defend perhaps more SAF camps can be demolished too. We can also send back most of the Gurkhas back to their Himalayan quake-ridden shithole, where they truly belong.

Wouldn't it be poetic justice if the Kra Canal project is both China and USA's way of saying 'fuck you' to Lee Hsien Loong for dissing both nations for the past decade? :biggrin:

dr.wailing

The people around you and the bizmen whom you talked to are bo chap type.

dr.wailing

I don't know what you are talking about. Its seems you are the one talking cock. thailand is one of the stauchest supporters of the US in this region. Their military exercises with the US military every year, most of the Thai generals were trained in the US. Almost all their military equipment is from the US. They have a close commercial and social relationship with the US. Hell, they even send a contingent of troops to fight alongside the US in the Vietnam war and allowed US to fly combat ops out of their airbases.

You forgot to add that Thailand is host to the largest CIA staff in all of Southeast Asia.

The chinese could not have picked a more pro US country to build the canal on. This canal would not have been allowed to build if the US did not already ok it. They have the means to put all sorts of pressure on the Thais to kill this project, but they did not. Its obvious they sanctioned it.

According to your logic, the coup d'etat that took place last year that overthrew the democratically-elected Yingluck government had been approved by the United Stasi of A.? The military junta that governs Thailand now is approved by the USA, you say?

2/3 of the world speak Chinese grammar and even marketing companies are beginning to use Chinese style grammar lessening the use of prepositions.

With success of source codes writing Chinese words become acceptable for today internet technology.

Angmoh English was used with the start of industrialized revolution where the angmohs have lack linguistic skills in their brain cells and limited bend thinking like the Chinese. Angmoh thinking straight Chinese can bend in their thinking.

Look at today cars are Japs and who buy Italians or Brit cars must be stupid that keep break down one too often.

Btw, 26 alphabets writing is not enough or too little when the computer technology today has reach 64bits need more words where Chinese has 3,000 words to fill any gap in between.

No one recognizes shit currencies except USD and besides, Russia is unable to stand on her own :rolleyes:

Don't be like Reverend tanwahtiu, another all lowercase alphabet online persona who should go and form his own "Chinkity Kingdom" and then go blah blah blah

English is the world lingua franca

A lingua franca (lingua francas), also known as a bridge language, trade language or vehicular language, is a language systematically (as opposed to occasionally, or casually) used to make communication possible between persons not sharing a native language, in particular when it is a third language, distinct from both native languages.[2]

Lingua francas have developed around the world throughout human history, sometimes for commercial reasons (so-called "trade languages") but also for diplomatic and administrative convenience, and as a means of exchanging information between scientists and other scholars of different nationalities. The term originates with one such language, Mediterranean Lingua Franca.

Joke of the week - Apple beat Xiaomi in China's smart phone market in last week news :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Xiaomi user experience and user friendliness - kanasia - third behind Samsung, Apple :biggrin:

numero uno

Very insightful bro.....

I find your posts very hilarious. ROTFLOL. sure is "insightful" for the dim witted and brainless fools like you and him. what so blardy insightful about papsmearer comments. any idiot would know straits of malacca is infested with pirates(unless you don't read papers). any schoolkid with common sense can tell you bypassing straits of malacca using kra would cut shipping times by 1-2 days. any idiot can also tell you why should take short cut when long route is more troublesome and use more fuel and more dangerous!!! just because thai send a few soldiers into vietnam war means the thais are pro american??? what about China, they send a few battalion to help the vietnamese and now do you know they are actually anti-viet??? you call this" insightful"??? your sense of analysis ,logic and stupidity truly amazed me. HAHHAHHAH school boy talk. oops maybe baby talk as even school kids can even tell you that this is common sense.
BTW US army send their forces to train in laos, thailand and malaysia. does that make them pro US? CIA have listening posts literally everywhere even in HK!!!!! so does that make China pro US?? real stupid logic

Very insightful bro.....

Thank you. I have read his posts and it starts out ok, but degenerates into a gibberish rant.

xebay11

I find your posts very hilarious. ROTFLOL. sure is "insightful" for the dim witted and brainless fools like you and him. what so blardy insightful about papsmearer comments. any idiot would know straits of malacca is infested with pirates(unless you don't read papers). any schoolkid with common sense can tell you bypassing straits of malacca using kra would cut shipping times by 1-2 days. any idiot can also tell you why should take short cut when long route is more troublesome and use more fuel and more dangerous!!! just because thai send a few soldiers into vietnam war means the thais are pro american??? what about China, they send a few battalion to help the vietnamese and now do you know they are actually anti-viet??? you call this" insightful"??? your sense of analysis ,logic and stupidity truly amazed me. HAHHAHHAH school boy talk. oops maybe baby talk as even school kids can even tell you that this is common sense.
BTW US army send their forces to train in laos, thailand and malaysia. does that make them pro US? CIA have listening posts literally everywhere even in HK!!!!! so does that make China pro US?? real stupid logic

Numero Uno dua pao xian, all your stupid logic don't make sense if the bloody construction cost is so high and they have to charge ships a super high fee to sail through the Kra Isthmus, if the passage fees are higher than the savings of 1 to 2 days sailing time, which may even be less because of the very complicated lock system, then the ships may still decide to sail through the SOM and Singapore. Anyway you still have not wanted to take up my bet, I wonder why? since you are so cock sure this project will proceed and succeed.

And for the land of Pimps And Prostitutes, the hooker is finding out the hard way that spreading your legs isn't going to guarantee marriage. :cool:

Personally, I can't wait for the toxic and polluting industrial wasteland of Jurong Island to demolished and turned into something more eco friendly. Those container ports and warehouses along West Coast and Tanjong Pagar can fuck off too... that's a huge patch of prime land for development. Build a park instead.

And with not a lot of 'strategic interests' left to defend perhaps more SAF camps can be demolished too. We can also send back most of the Gurkhas back to their Himalayan quake-ridden shithole, where they truly belong.

Wouldn't it be poetic justice if the Kra Canal project is both China and USA's way of saying 'fuck you' to Lee Hsien Loong for dissing both nations for the past decade? :biggrin:

That will not happen, the container facilities will remain there. Most of the container traffic transiting thru the Straits of Malacca and rounding the island of Singapore, do not stop and offload containers here anyway. As far as I know, they load them up with China products and ship them to European markets, so these ships would not normally use the singapore port facilities, and could really benefit from the canal. For other ships that offload in singapore for the local and neighbouring markets like Indonesia and Malaysia, this will kill them. The Thais and Chinese will for sure build a container port at one or both of the entrances of this new canal and ships can be offloaded there to ship their containers via rail to thailand, Burma, malaysia and down to singapore. Rail traffic will have a significant boost. Singapore will see some loss, but still be a player in the port market.

there is a strategy to cut this peninsula into half and charging m&ds and Sinkies for land and rail transport crossing the canal.

Flooding the narrow land there make sense if the project fail. When the water level up on both sides it cost less to build than expected.

Numero Uno dua pao xian, all your stupid logic don't make sense if the bloody construction cost is so high and they have to charge ships a super high fee to sail through the Kra Isthmus, if the passage fees are higher than the savings of 1 to 2 days sailing time, which may even be less because of the very complicated lock system, then the ships may still decide to sail through the SOM and Singapore. Anyway you still have not wanted to take up my bet, I wonder why? since you are so cock sure this project will proceed and succeed.

Ya la nobody chap like me dun deserve your time and long essay to reply.
Use your time to trawl for more insider info from internet instead....
A few are waiting for your rebuttal.....dun just selectively reply to me the nobody of nobodies...

You forgot to add that Thailand is host to the largest CIA staff in all of Southeast Asia.

According to your logic, the coup d'etat that took place last year that overthrew the democratically-elected Yingluck government had been approved by the United Stasi of A.? The military junta that governs Thailand now is approved by the USA, you say?

I don't think so. the largest CIA staff might be here in singapore. Its closer to the action where they can monitor fundamentalist muslim threats in Indonesia and Malaysia. As well as in the Phillippines. Many US agencies are already here, maybe all of them. i was quite surprise to find out even the US Coast Guard and the DEA are here.

The americans do not care about the coup d'etats and who gets overthrown in Thailand. Why? The one being overthrown was in all likelihood a US trained and or pro US General or govt., and the one taking over is more likely the same. Non of the Thai generals are left wing, or communists, or radical extremists. Thailand have had so many coup etats thru the decades and each time, they are still friends with the US. Even if the US knew nothing about the coup d'etats, they can be confident they will not be expelled from the country or lose influence with whatever new govt is there.