• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY in ICU thread.

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

From Oxley to SGH by ambulance should be faster than to wait for a heli to fly from sembawang, does that mean he is living elsewhere?

They don't want to chance traffic jam.

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

From Oxley to SGH by ambulance should be faster than to wait for a heli to fly from sembawang, does that mean he is living elsewhere?

He's not living anywhere. He's dying somewhere.

aurvandil

Open secret that he does not live at Oxley. Likely reason is that he was hooked up and they needed to transport him and the machine sustaining him. The location he was at is already very well equipped. The only plausible reason for such a dramatic and risky move is that there was a need to use even more specialized equipment available at SGH.

aerobwala

How do Super Puma landing on Oxley Road ?

Poomer

He stay in the Istana right?

The grapevine two weeks ago was that he die alr, and that they were waiting for his son to come back from spain to announce. (that was on 8 feb), when LHL was in Spain.

Seems like they were half correct as he was already warded in SGH then(5 feb), the funny thing is the announcement that he was warded was made only on 21 feb.

I think GD's prediction of holiday on 1 Mar holds some water.

currypuff

How do Super Puma landing on Oxley Road ?

It made more sense he was staying at Istana or another secret premise. But then, it only required 5 minutes by road to SGH from Istana or Oxley road.

vtran2684

He lives in Oxley Road. Istana is not Gurkha Guarded and he wont trust the Security or the Ceremonial Guards. Do you think he travels in the day? The unmarked vehicle could have left in the early hours with no traffic.

Bump up this thread because went to page 2

Charlie99

Potential good dates:

1) April Fool's Day

2) International Women's Day

3) Start of June school holidays

4) Labour Day

5) Good Friday/Easter Sunday

6) Chingay Parade

Chap Goh Meh
or the day after.

LionJah

celebration time

GramStroker

Luckily no alcohol tax hike

krug-champagne-brands.jpg

He stay in the Istana right?

The grapevine two weeks ago was that he die alr, and that they were waiting for his son to come back from spain to announce. (that was on 8 feb), when LHL was in Spain.

Seems like they were half correct as he was already warded in SGH then(5 feb), the funny thing is the announcement that he was warded was made only on 21 feb.

I think GD's prediction of holiday on 1 Mar holds some water.

I understand that Gecko Kwa was also housed at the Istana in a hospital room created for her, so that he could walk next door and visit her anytime. what a waste and abuse of tax payer money if this is a true story.

she deserved the exceptional treatment because she and her excellency of a hubby turned sg from a shithole to a super spanking metropolis with soaring skyscrapers in less than one degeneration. :p

I was told by people in the hospital that he was checking in/out since December. Based on the public wayang and my conspiracy thinking mind, my conclusion is this:

1) the prostrate cancer thingy was a show to give him sympathy and for him to be at the bedside 24/7 in the final moments
2) the old one left around that time and he settled what needed to be settled
3) immediately called for a cabinet meeting to discuss strategy to deal with it
4) I saw a CNY house visit picture. Note, they used blue balloons to build a screen covering the inside, you would think it should be red balloons for CNY right?
5) a lot of MP wore neutral colours yesterday at the budget, only a few wore red (I guess not everyone got the message)

depending on their decision from 3)...that is the akan datang...

I was told by people in the hospital that he was checking in/out since December. Based on the public wayang and my conspiracy thinking mind, my conclusion is this:

1) the prostrate cancer thingy was a show to give him sympathy and for him to be at the bedside 24/7 in the final moments
2) the old one left around that time and he settled what needed to be settled
3) immediately called for a cabinet meeting to discuss strategy to deal with it
4) I saw a CNY house visit picture. Note, they used blue balloons to build a screen covering the inside, you would think it should be red balloons for CNY right?
5) a lot of MP wore neutral colours yesterday at the budget, only a few wore red (I guess not everyone got the message)

depending on their decision from 3)...that is the akan datang...

Even if old fart were to pass away....you can bet, that, it will take them one week, at least...for "damage control" & preparations to announce that he is gone....

Zatoichi

...for him to be at the bedside 24/7 in the final moments
2) the old one left around that time and he settled what needed to be settled...
Even if old fart were to pass away....you can bet, that, it will take them one week, at least...for "damage control" & preparations to announce that he is gone....
Are you guys implying that LKY has already died (and been buried) many days ago, and that when the PAP government officially announces LKY's date of death, it will be a false date of death and the coffin at LKY's official funeral in the future will be empty and covered so that nobody can see what's inside? :confused:

If that's the case, then that might mean the PAP government is deliberating on the exact date for the annual public holiday in honour of LKY...

Based on the public holiday dates for this year and the past 4 years:
2015: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2015.aspx
2014: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2014.aspx
2013: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2013.aspx
2012: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2012.aspx
2011: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/leave-and-holidays/Pages/public-holidays-2011.aspx
it seems that March seldom has any public holidays...

GramStroker

"Some time back, I had an Advanced Medical Directive (AMD) done which says that if I have to be fed by a tube, and it is unlikely that I would ever be able to recover and walk about, my doctors are to remove the tube and allow me to make a quick exit,"

He also provided the option of "sick bed", meaning right now, while he's still alive! ...
lidat ...

dun kip him on 'sick bed' and dun 'lower' him ...

CoffeeAhSoh

Just came back from SGH's Kopi Tiam . Comfirmed many Kopi Sohs and Kopi Ah Peks

there ...:confused::confused::confused:

CoffeeAhSoh

Din't see any International Press

eg CNN , CNBC , CNA stations there ...:confused::confused::confused: