• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Kuan Yew's Legacy- Singapore Women has Lowest "Total Fertility Rate" in the world

Force 136

Total fertility rate (TFR) compares figures for the average number of children that would be born per woman if all women lived to the end of their childbearing years and bore children according to a given fertility rate at each age. TFR is a more direct measure of the level of fertility than the crude birth rate, since it refers to births per woman.

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/rankorder/2127rank.html

Singapore is at the bottom at No 224......

20110915.115228_stop-at-two.jpg

Thanks to Lee Kuan Yew's Stop at 2 policy....... This is his legacy........

Re: Lee Kuan Yew's Legacy- Singapore Women has Lowest "Total Fertility Rate" in the w

no men like a ugly smart women
they only want beautiful smart women
they want beautiful stupid women
or ugly stupid rich women.
no men want ugly smart women.

Re: Lee Kuan Yew's Legacy- Singapore Women has Lowest "Total Fertility Rate" in the w

And the ministers are the most well-paid and committing the worst treason in the world. 100% positive correlation!

GoldenPeriod

Sinkie women *shudders*

steffychun

Will Lee sue the CIA for such scandalous info?

sinkie women are doing the planet a favor by not producing more sinkies. :p

produce WP candidates

and having sinkies pay more tax to fund a bunch of do-nothing's so they can collect their fat pay checks in parliament without doing anything? :confused:

Satyr

Total fertility rate (TFR) compares figures for the average number of children that would be born per woman if all women lived to the end of their childbearing years and bore children according to a given fertility rate at each age. TFR is a more direct measure of the level of fertility than the crude birth rate, since it refers to births per woman.

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/rankorder/2127rank.html

Singapore is at the bottom at No 224......

20110915.115228_stop-at-two.jpg

Thanks to Lee Kuan Yew's Stop at 2 policy....... This is his legacy........

When you add in abortions you will see we are no so bad.

batman1

Those earning multimillion dollars must produced more children for the sake of the country .They have to justify in writing to the Govt why they are not producing more children for the country.

This policy put in place by Gecko. Part of Con You and gecko's plan for eugenics and breeding superior kids. Mostly lower educated and malay women were pressured and encouraged to be sterilized and have abortions. Graduate moms were encouraged to have more kids. We are paying for this stupid policy now.

there is nothing wrong with the policy actually...for those who have not witnessed the impact of the policy,i have a grandmother who is in her 60s or 70s,she also has a sister from the same generation in the 1950s.....even though both of them came from the same mother,they have such completely different lives and outcomes u would not believe it.......one married a odd job labourer,had 5 kids at a very young age,did nothing but minimum wage jobs all her life due to her illiteracy and lack of education,had a combined income that was barely enough to feed her family,family upbringing was rifled with problems,one ended up in jail a couple of times,two daughters became housewives and didnt work much in their lives,only one son managed to make something of himself,pursued a poly education and could be said to be the financially most successful of the brood,owning a 5 room flat by his 30s,but unfortunately he died of cancer.....but overall the education level of the family was negligible....on top of that,the grandmother had a bad gambling habit.....today she lives in near poverty,living in a dingy government studio apartment in the slums of henderson and bukit timah on government benefits of a few hundred bucks a month.....a fucked up family history filled with pain and sorrow,lived her entire life in poverty just scraping by....5 kids but nothing to show for it....

on the other hand her sister(from my limited interaction with her,she seems to be the more progressive type with a slightly better and modern mentality) married a guy which i would say is one of those uncles with a great sense of humor and zest for life....financially they seems to be doing well,living in one of those low rise executive hdb flats.....the big difference was they only had one daughter....and she seems to be pretty young so i would say she probably gave birth in her 30s or maybe 40s....recently the daughter just got married in shang ri la hotel,not sure how they afford that but hey must be rich hubby...

now im not saying im a admirer of Lee Con You,but i feel strongly that some things he says is right,how one generation fares depends hugely on who their parents were,their education level,their financial status,their psychological makeup and temperament,birth control,even to a certain extent i believe eugenics plays a part......if u have a family of generations of white collar highly educated workers,the next generation is likely to be more successful and stable compared to a family of low educated blue collar lorry driving taxi driving coolie peasant labourers......

sinkie women are doing the planet a favor by not producing more sinkies. :p

Their plan was to reduce or contain a certain segment of the RACE, that was what the STOP at 2 policy was aimed at. But, to their dismay, their "prize" segment, stop producing or an average of 1 & that certain segment they wanted to contain, though stop producing so many, but their average was still 3-6.

Was the stop at 2 successful...YES!....how many foetuses had been terminated before they can be born....go obtain the official abortions done at KKH etc... not reported ones?, many more. We are paying the price for these wisdom & that is the reason, why we have to import truckloads of FT....for we have terminated "truckloads' of SINgaporeans that could have been alive today...contributing to the economy.

Whom did we vote for??:rolleyes:

Their plan was to reduce or contain a certain segment of the RACE, that was what the STOP at 2 policy was aimed at. But, to their dismay, their "prize" segment, stop producing or an average of 1 & that certain segment they wanted to contain, though stop producing so many, but their average was still 3-6.

Was the stop at 2 successful...YES!....how many foetuses had been terminated before they can be born....go obtain the official abortions done at KKH etc... not reported ones?, many more. We are paying the price for these wisdom & that is the reason, why we have to import truckloads of FT....for we have terminated "truckloads' of SINgaporeans that could have been alive today...contributing to the economy.

Whom did we vote for??:rolleyes:

that is so racist....the chinese race being greedy and kiasu and kiasee would of course do anything u tell them to if they believe it would give them a tiny advantage in the race to riches...sadly Lee Con You did not see how this would pwn his policies simply by a bunch daft and stupid kiasu sinkie chinese....the same reason why ur grandmother's generation had huge families.....they thought their fooking children would make them rich.

kryonlight

how one generation fares depends hugely on who their parents were,their education level,their financial status,their psychological makeup and temperament,birth control,even to a certain extent i believe eugenics plays a part......if u have a family of generations of white collar highly educated workers,the next generation is likely to be more successful and stable compared to a family of low educated blue collar lorry driving taxi driving coolie peasant labourers......

Good parenting skills is the most important, whether rich or poor.

that is so racist....the chinese race being greedy and kiasu and kiasee would of course do anything u tell them to if they believe it would give them a tiny advantage in the race to riches...sadly Lee Con You did not see how this would pwn his policies simply by a bunch daft and stupid kiasu sinkie chinese....the same reason why ur grandmother's generation had huge families.....they thought their fooking children would make them rich.

Please, stating the fact is racist? are we denying that, the STOP at 2 policy is not aimed at a certain sector of the population....only thing is, we politely for harmony & understanding , do not state it so clearly.

Chinese had huge families for they equate them with wealth, my mother's or father's generation, if you have made it, it is a pride to have many wives & concubines & mistresses & have a "Pride' of children...

The stop at 2 policy resulted in government, 'shooting' themselves on the 'foot'!!, now, we are paying the price for manipulating population, but of course, they will never admit this for any of their policies even it is a failure, it is RIGHT...for they are so proud.

You are right on this, you can have parents with education & yet have POOR PARENTING skills...walk around the shopping centres or just sit at one corner & observe...

everything is correlated....ur ability to be educated ur congnitive reasoning skills ur intelligence.....

let me tell u during my time in ns,i had the opportunity to work with a bunch of adult professionals....in particular was a indian lady,maam,who is a senior head in the office and has over 20 years experience,she is in her 60s....now what is the difference between her and my grandmother?she speaks fluent english,she has to deal with complicated paperwork and understand the complex system of logistics and supply chain and procurement industry that takes years to master,she is amazingly communicative and easy going and sharp and matronly and wise,she knows how to use a computer to do her job,a clear leader and person of substance....something that is pretty fucking impressive for any 60 something out there of her generation,now consider my grandmother who is nearly the same age,is illiterate,cannot read or write a fucking word of chinese in the newspapers,cannot speak english,speaks mostly dialect,spend her life bouncing from one shitty ass job to another,extremely old and traditional and primitive mindset....spends most of her time lost and dazed.....

when u put these two people side by side,what kind of outcome do u expect to get?

everything is correlated....ur ability to be educated ur congnitive reasoning skills ur intelligence.....

let me tell u during my time in ns,i had the opportunity to work with a bunch of adult professionals....in particular was a indian lady,maam,who is a senior head in the office and has over 20 years experience,she is in her 60s....now what is the difference between her and my grandmother?she speaks fluent english,she has to deal with complicated paperwork and understand the complex system of logistics and supply chain and procurement industry that takes years to master,she is amazingly communicative and easy going and sharp and matronly and wise,she knows how to use a computer to do her job,a clear leader and person of substance....something that is pretty fucking impressive for any 60 something out there of her generation,now consider my grandmother who is nearly the same age,is illiterate,cannot read or write a fucking word of chinese in the newspapers,cannot speak english,speaks mostly dialect,spend her life bouncing from one shitty ass job to another,extremely old and traditional and primitive mindset....spends most of her time lost and dazed.....

when u put these two people side by side,what kind of outcome do u expect to get?

You are saying that your grandfather should have married that woman instead of your grandmother & you would have been, so intelligent, that you woulhave been somebody great..maybe in the class of LKY??

ha ha ha ha ha