• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The latest and greatest HAZE updates and commentry

Bigfuck

Re: MP Irene Ng calls for boycott of Indon palm oil companies

Then do not eat instant noodles. It is soaked in palm oil.

Bigfuck

Re: Boycott p&g, unilever, and nestle!

We know. They are the face of the devil. I do not know why anyone wants to work for them. I make it a point not to buy their stuff.

... Ms Ng said: "Indonesia is being quite disingenuous to try to shift the blame for the haze to other countries like Singapore and Malaysia. It is up to Indonesia to prosecute commercial companies, regardless of ownership."

She said Singaporeans could apply commercial pressure by boycotting products from these companies and to demand for products that come from sustainable sources ...
accusing others shift brame? ... ur boss n his jingang haf been doing dat 2 peasants ... now, haf a taste ur own medcine lor! ...

y dun u stage a protest @ hong lim park wif dat man-wif-a-woman's name? ... take a big table there 2 bang hard ...

rotiprata

have to give her credit!!....until now which MP has the courage to blow his/her mind...i hope she follow up her words with action
...she's from NTUC.....hope she will start a march from shenton way....to the indo embassy!!!...Go IRENE GO!!!

TheWhiteHorse

Pappies should just stop talking, for a start hand out N95 masks to ALL households.

rotiprata

if PSI >300.....can stay at home you know....no need doctor M/C......don't believe?...check with MOM....this is WHSA regulation

Wah serious..no wonder why it stays at 290..even 300+ it will not disclose else economy will go down if everyone stays at home. Or maybe can see it stay at 299 max

Fuck the economy. Your health is more important.

PohLonTat

Re: Boycott p&g, unilever, and nestle!

I heard from a friend working in Unilever that the whole global management is in town. This company is one of those who contribute to high demand of palm oil which cause all these burning! Go protest lah!

SgParent

She is from Penang like Mad Khaw? No wonder singapore getting from bad to worse,,,these Hokkeins can only make things worse...all stingy and cheap and tua pian.... talk big but no action..besides scolding singaporeans...but 1 thing I might add is the Current Penang State Gahmen is doing a much better job than our mudland imported ministers..maybe we just got all the garbage from mudland

Mudland politicians also must see where they're fr.

CM Lim was born in JB while our dearest $8 Malaysian Cow and Penang SPG Irene Ng were fr Penang. Go figure

Kohliantye

have to give her credit!!....until now which MP has the courage to blow his/her mind...i hope she follow up her words with action
...she's from NTUC.....hope she will start a march from shenton way....to the indo embassy!!!...Go IRENE GO!!!

Remind me of the Great I nderjit & The White paper Debate On Population.

Maybe this could be different hopefully.

Kohliantye

Remind me of the Great I nderjit & The White paper Debate On Population.

Maybe this could be different hopefully.

Fucking useless multi million chobolan Parliament.....

What a Nigerian scam this is.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

ASEAN Ministers to meet regarding haze issue -- AUGUST 20

s Sumatran forest fires spew smoke across the region, Malaysia is considering cloud-seeding to to overcome the dry windy weather and wash away the haze shrouding the country’s west coast.

Science, Technology and Innovation Minister Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin said yesterday (June 17) the ministry was mulling over cloud seeding if dry weather persisted.

Ministers from Indonesia, Brunei, Singapore and Thailand will also be meeting in Malaysia to “find solution (a) to eliminate haze”, Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak tweeted today.

Natural Resources and Environment Minister Datuk Seri G Palanivel said he would chair an Asean-level meeting on Aug 20 to discuss ways to tackle the return of the haze to the region and the likelihood of it worsening due to the hot and dry weather.

The meeting is with his counterparts from Indonesia, Brunei, Singapore and Thailand.

“We will also study several proposals on early fire detection mechanisms through satellite technology and a fire danger rating system,” he was quoted as saying by The Star newspaper.

-----------------

August 20?? That's two months from now!! By that time, we would all be dead!

rambo22

Hawkers suffers business drop due to haze

I was at Old Airport Hawker centre this evening

As usual I ordered my favourite Chinese satay

Normally I have to wait for at least 30 to 45 minutes for it

but this evening, I was very surprised that my order came in less than 10 minutes

when I asked the satay aunty, how come so fast

she replied that ever since we have haze

the hawker centre was very quiet

I_Hate_Pappies

Re: Hawkers suffers business drop due to haze

Time to visit those lao lan ya ya papaya hawkers and give them the fingers. :oIo::biggrin: