• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best place get baht in Bangkok

I know that Bangkok is one of the popular destinations & people would like to get a good rate for the baht.
I recommend you check the rate provided by Super Rich at:
http://www.superrichthailand.com/new/index.html

I have found that they usually provide the best rates. There's a map of their location on their website.
They are located near to Big C. It's a larger version of the NTUC supermarke. The route I took was to enter Big C from the front entrance(at Ratchadamri) & exited from the rear side entrance. Walked past some vacant land(50 - 100 meters) & reached thatat area.

If you visit their offices you will find that in that area you will actually find 3 Super Riches: Super Rich, Super Rich Thailand, and Super Rich Grand. These 3 companies are separate entities & you can get the best rates by comparing the rates provided by these 3 companies because they are physically very close, only a few meters apart:smile:

Take note that you will get a better rates if you have larger notes e.g. SIN$1,000 notes. Even with smaller notes you will still get a better than what you find at the airport, banks, etc.

Just remember to bring your passport. The typical process is the following:
1) show passport & they will make a photocopy & give you a queue number
2) When it's your number, go & give your cash
3) Then you will be call again where you collect your baht

guy-uninterrupted

Sorry to sidetrack a bit. Does anyone know of the good place to buy an apartment in bkk?
I heard Ratchadamri is a good area. Have the prices gone crazy like Singapore yet ? Even Msia is way high

Sorry to sidetrack a bit. Does anyone know of the good place to buy an apartment in bkk?
I heard Ratchadamri is a good area. Have the prices gone crazy like Singapore yet ? Even Msia is way high

Get a place that wasn't affected by the previous floods. You never know if the same situation will occure again.

spotter542

I change money with my ladyboy lover. After she finish getting screwed, I exchange S$100 for THB 10,000

What's the damage like ? :p
Good ol' tonychat is a vegetarian who put greens in his mouth while inserting a Thai salami up his arse

I know that Bangkok is one of the popular destinations & people would like to get a good rate for the baht.
I recommend you check the rate provided by Super Rich at:
http://www.superrichthailand.com/new/index.html

I have found that they usually provide the best rates. There's a map of their location on their website.
They are located near to Big C. It's a larger version of the NTUC supermarke. The route I took was to enter Big C from the front entrance(at Ratchadamri) & exited from the rear side entrance. Walked past some vacant land(50 - 100 meters) & reached thatat area.

If you visit their offices you will find that in that area you will actually find 3 Super Riches: Super Rich, Super Rich Thailand, and Super Rich Grand. These 3 companies are separate entities & you can get the best rates by comparing the rates provided by these 3 companies because they are physically very close, only a few meters apart:smile:

Take note that you will get a better rates if you have larger notes e.g. SIN$1,000 notes. Even with smaller notes you will still get a better than what you find at the airport, banks, etc.

Just remember to bring your passport. The typical process is the following:
1) show passport & they will make a photocopy & give you a queue number
2) When it's your number, go & give your cash
3) Then you will be call again where you collect your baht

1. Yes this Green colour is the best, I use them often to change money to baht or from baht to others when I go tour. You can a,so download their app into your iPhone for live rates.

2. Others especially the Orange colour rates slightly worst, if anyone changing less then it not much difference.

3. johnny333 you come bangkok never call me ah?

the best rate could be found at the money changer near bangkok city inn next to aroma hotel

Walk slightly down before the main road and you will find this Superich that johnny333 mentioned, it has the best rates.

Those who really know the road will do remittance from SG or tarad loong plerng in rangsit.

Johhny, paiseh to say, small money go superrich to save maybe 10 baht or 20 baht. worth it lor?

Big money, PM me better lah,

Those who really know the road will do remittance from SG or tarad loong plerng in rangsit.

Johhny, paiseh to say, small money go superrich to save maybe 10 baht or 20 baht. worth it lor?

Big money, PM me better lah,

Actually that area is now quite interesting. Last time when I visted that area, Big C wasn't there:biggrin:
So for me it's not about just about just getting a better rate but to re-visit & re-discover BKK:smile:

Paiseh lah after all that walking my leg is painful:( Not used to all that walking. Actually I was tired & decided to sleep early but was woken by a loud thumping. It was from a side walk bar & I lots of working girls & ladyboys roaming out there:wink:

I see lots of new condo projects in Sukhumvit: near Ambassador hotel, opposite Emporium.
If you can afford this area you might want to check them out. They are very convenient because it's close to the MRT line

I would suggest super rich and second to that will be UOB.

this should be in the LOS sticky thread....

Another good place is Vasu at Sukhumvit 7/1 near nana bts......closed on sundays but the sneaky UOB will park their van there to snatch business.......and their rates so-so only

...Another good place is Vasu at Sukhumvit 7/1 near nana bts......closed on sundays but the sneaky UOB will park their van there to snatch business.......and their rates so-so only

I visited Vasu near the Nana & although the rate is better than most places Super Rich gives a better rate, something like 0.40 higher. In fact I checked the rate at Vasu before going to Super Rich :smile:

Like I'd said many times before, trust me and don't waste time, just go to the green SuperRich you'll be alright.