• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smokers will need to pay 5-10% more from today onward.

shctaw

WAH. So many reply in less than 1 hour.

I just stop to drink a bottle of beer and 18 replies liao

peppertail

Are you that dumb ? I'm just saying not everyone can behave and think like you !! Go and put on your fucking glasses and read !!

Here is what you claimed i said:
If you know what it is all about you would not come out with that statement " stop smoking " by the way all human are different ,.

Pathetic liar! Nowhere did i say that.

peppertail

Are you able to stop smoking completely all at once? Did you suffer from stroke or high blood pressure due to stress of quitting?

I stopped when was down with a flu for a week. Never touched a cigarette ever since. When i'm sick i usually never feel like smoking so it's a good time to stop.

I still have urges after 2 month. When the urge gets to big i usually jump on my bicycle and exhaust myself till the urge is gone :smile:

I stopped when was down with a flu for a week. Never touched a cigarette ever since. When i'm sick i usually never feel like smoking so it's a good time to stop.

I still have urges after 2 month. When the urge gets to big i usually jump on my bicycle and exhaust myself till the urge is gone :smile:

This means you're not really a heavy smoker even though you smoked for 20 years. How many sticks you smoke each day when you quit?

peppertail

This means you're not really a heavy smoker even though you smoked for 20 years. How many sticks you smoke each day when you quit?

Usually 1 packet on a normal uneventful day, 2-3 when out drinking. Alcohol and cigarettes go well together.

You saying 20 sticks packet? That is heavy smoking. Not easy to quit. If you can do it, then you've a very strong desire to quit.

Do you think acupuncture works?

peppertail

You saying 20 sticks packet? That is heavy smoking. Not easy to quit. If you can do it, then you've a very strong desire to quit.

Do you think acupuncture works?

Yes, my desire was quite strong. It felt like a chore for quite a while, costing money only. It also held me back with my cycling, stamina is sooo much better now.

To stop smoking is all in the head. I personally don't believe in patches, electronic ciggies, acupuncture and such.

2-3 packs a day is chain smoker liao....dun come and smoke la (pun intended).

Also the issue is not about quitting.....it's about pappies taking simple way out by imposing financial penalties whenever they cannot solve problems.

PAP really like to target some people.
It is not fair to target the smoker. we dun want to live an extra few year in old age, so you can put us in johor.

jubilee1919

PAP really like to target some people.
It is not fair to target the smoker. we dun want to live an extra few year in old age, so you can put us in johor.

It's the targeting of a captive audience which most governments practised. Either one has to stop to avoid paying or swallow the increase and live with it.

bushtucker

i'm not a regular smoker but i do have the urge to smoke whenever i drink.

from my point of view, one of the best ways to stop/cut down on smoking is to hang out with non-smokers more.

MBSSLOTS

To some ppl smoking is just like an addiction no choice but to smoke too . Smoking helps them to relax . Same as alcohol . It's not about stopping , you just refused to see the big picture .

well said....smoking is just a lifestyle choice