• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

hehehe. clan almost full house. sea, air & land and mata, all have. only missing one is fire fighters.

a bit difficult, scdf most consist of mats. but mats generally too contended with life to waste time here.

but then, now trend breaking, more and more mats enlist in green uniform due to lack of chinks bodies to be cannon fodder in combat units. a couple of my mats neighbour son kenna saf. i believe i know the pattern liao, those mats who at least jc or poly level go saf while those ite and below still the MHA.

bro chonburi football club,

i never been to pattaya so can advise when the best time to go and anything to do there for family with a 8yo kid? short trip over weekend type?

bro chonburi football club,

i never been to pattaya so can advise when the best time to go and anything to do there for family with a 8yo kid? short trip over weekend type?
hehehe. best time to avoid is now (high season, late november till end february) as ang mohs and surprisingly prcs cme here to escape the winter. imho, june holidays is ideal cos' not so crowded.

there are also a lot of family attractions here but tonight a little rush for time. will post more on family friendly attractions here.

dietcoke

i rem i pass by mini siam.. looks nice, but never go in.

also, there are the shop king's power and i think a big naraya shop in patt.

some POI includes the temple made entirely of wood, zoo, silverlake.

for me, i will take a boat ride to elephant island and relax on the beach. cos i'm a outdoor person.

then afternoon, go to some road side cafe and take my drug ( i got to take every day) , my drug is coffee. then do crowd watching and smoke cig.

after that, go for a nice oil massage (lots of massage shop)

at nite, go toward the inside of pattaya for dinner. its cheaper and less commericalized than along the beach. but of cos, if u dont have transport, it can be a problem.

hehehe. Know all the place mentioned but only pass by and never step inside. :p The only I went in is Silver Lake.

My day time drink is coffee and night time drink will be anything that contains alcohol. :smile:

The favorite pass time here is 'watching the world goes by', can do it solo or with company, coffee or bear.

20121225_104400.jpg

dont get the new civic, get a good condition 2nd hand previous edition civic. dont get sway by the new civic look. the old civic is a better drive, more practical and ride better. and personally, look better.
Hehehe. A 2006 1.8 auto civic for sale. Mileage only 150K KM nia. Price negotiable. Just out of workshop with fresh coat of paint.

20121226_195219.jpg

yinyang

Good to touch base with cbfc and joetys last night, after touch down in Bangers (enroute north to CNX tmrw). Cbfc, maybe new name can consider Kopi Kia but then gets lost with khun thais in translation.

Dietcoke, all the best in your endeavors in bridge over river kwai place. Sleague, truth be told.. Patts nickname is SinCity, for good reasons (good guys go heaven, but baddies to Patts?). There's a big glitzy mall Festival, and Jomtien/Sattahip stretch quite refreshing away from nightlife (there's more to WS to Patts, thanks to Cbfc). Take the Bell bus from Bkk, but if you are a family can consider private taxi circa thb900 (Camry or Altis). Super high season now, with hotel rooms pricier.

thanks for the info. i not visiting pattaya soon but to find out more so maybe can bring family there during school holidays next year. nitespot i no need to know as u know meh family outing. cough cough... woman standard is shopping and look see look see while i prefer to rest my bum in a coffeehouse.

rotikosong

Take the Bell bus from Bkk, but if you are a family can consider private taxi circa thb900 (Camry or Altis). Super high season now, with hotel rooms pricier.
If you got lobang for 900B Camry please let me know. Also Pattaya hotels appear sold out for the New Year. CBFC - still enroute but should be there soon

Good to touch base with cbfc and joetys last night, after touch down in Bangers (enroute north to CNX tmrw). Cbfc, maybe new name can consider Kopi Kia but then gets lost with khun thais in translation. Dietcoke, all the best in your endeavors in bridge over river kwai place. Sleague, truth be told.. Patts nickname is SinCity, for good reasons (good guys go heaven, but baddies to Patts?). There's a big glitzy mall Festival, and Jomtien/Sattahip stretch quite refreshing away from nightlife (there's more to WS to Patts, thanks to Cbfc). Take the Bell bus from Bkk, but if you are a family can consider private taxi circa thb900 (Camry or Altis). Super high season now, with hotel rooms pricier.

Enjoy and take care. Me I'm on my way home now. Good to be home. For two days at lease better than nothing.

null-565.jpg

yinyang

lobang for 900B Camry please let me know. Also Pattaya hotels appear sold out for the New Year.
Last Jan I did this from/to Swampy @thb900 (lady driver too) by reknown Mr T. On FB and email

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mrt-taxi-pattaya/369767496376243

Not sure if he up this new year period, Even on Tripadvisor

http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/ShowT...t_of_mr_t_taxi-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293919-i9439-k5800499-Mr_t-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html

Cbfc can also do the calvary :p

a bit difficult, scdf most consist of mats. but mats generally too contended with life to waste time here.

but then, now trend breaking, more and more mats enlist in green uniform due to lack of chinks bodies to be cannon fodder in combat units. a couple of my mats neighbour son kenna saf. i believe i know the pattern liao, those mats who at least jc or poly level go saf while those ite and below still the MHA.

What pisses me off when m&ds or ppl question why there are few m&ds or no m&ds inside armor and armor is a very siong place. It's not a fun place to be but what pisses me off about it about ppl who ask those questions is cos they don't want to serve inside armor they just want to somehow be allowed to be in armor unit but don't actually want to serve. It's actually good fortune for them not to go inside combat units unlike chinese/indians cos they end up as cannon fodder. These ppl pick on these issues just to find some excuse to complain but in reality are so relaxed and love to take it easy how to tahan serving inside a combat unit?

Last Jan I did this from/to Swampy @thb900 (lady driver too) by reknown Mr T. On FB and email

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mrt-taxi-pattaya/369767496376243

Not sure if he up this new year period, Even on Tripadvisor

http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/ShowT...t_of_mr_t_taxi-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293919-i9439-k5800499-Mr_t-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html

Cbfc can also do the calvary :p
hehehe. this price i cannot match. the last trip i took was thb 1000 from pattaya to airport. only use the service if carrying lots of luggages or timing issues.

Good to touch base with cbfc and joetys last night, after touch down in Bangers (enroute north to CNX tmrw). Cbfc, maybe new name can consider Kopi Kia but then gets lost with khun thais in translation.

hehehehe. name of shop already decide liaoz and signboard maker will do the rest.

on pattaya non-night life attractions, personally i think the most attractive one is it's a 'cowboy town' by itself. almost the entire population is from other provinces and countries. most importantly, a good place to temporary unsinkiefied cos' here totally different from the ultra systematic, clean, unnatural and boring sinking land.

panzer

yo bro, ex armour?

your panzer mark IV?:biggrin:

i always upz ex armour personnel.

Bro sleaguepunter

I am ex-armor signaller. Pressure forward..hehe... The unit next to Kranji DB and neighbors to artillery...

Technically not AI or tankee but did ride the occasional M113.

Sawatdee khrap

panzer

What pisses me off when m&ds or ppl question why there are few m&ds or no m&ds inside armor and armor is a very siong place. It's not a fun place to be but what pisses me off about it about ppl who ask those questions is cos they don't want to serve inside armor they just want to somehow be allowed to be in armor unit but don't actually want to serve. It's actually good fortune for them not to go inside combat units unlike chinese/indians cos they end up as cannon fodder. These ppl pick on these issues just to find some excuse to complain but in reality are so relaxed and love to take it easy how to tahan serving inside a combat unit?

As to why, "regardless of race, language or religion," is not practiced in certain "sensitive" units in SAF, only the powers that be can answer assuming the state controlled media even bothers to air the issue.

Those who continue swallowing the blue pill will be satisfied with whatever answer. Those of us who swallow the red pill just know and Mind our own business as SG Inc certainly minds its own under MIW.