• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Looks like ou enjoyed your trip Jah

Yeah was quite ok, first time in a long time since i actually joined any tour to visit any place of interest.

Thanks Jah for the pics. I like places like this. Will make a trip on one of these days. :smile:

No problem chon. There are a few areas in krabi that are super secluded like railey beach area which can only be accessed via boat.

Anyway there was this tradiational thai dance going on while you could kneel on those cushions for a price at the erawan buddha area near central world i think.

20121115_193250.jpg

20121115_193101.jpg

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wqgGqmCsxYM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Aiya last night's fish was really good, so on my way back to Bangkok came back to last night's restaurant for more.

[video=youtube;ETmBKa7Zsds]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETmBKa7Zsds[/video]

this is how it look like during the day

Joe are you back to bkk already?

No Jah I'm still in the restaurant enjoying my lunch and it is 2pm now by the time I start to leave will by 3pm and home by 5pm

the line up

null-55.jpg

Somtam Pu Ma fresh uncooked flower crab

null-54.jpg

Steam prawns 500g - they're very sweet no need sauce

null-57.jpg

Cabbage fried with fish sauce - you can't really notice the fish sauce but its delicious

null-58.jpg

Steamed Live Flower Crab

null-56.jpg

Like in Poseidon, I went to the tank to pick this

Aiya last night's fish was really good, so on my way back to Bangkok came back to last night's restaurant for more.

this is how it look like during the day
Wow! Surprise. Didn't know it's so crowded during day time. All along only crowded during night time.

Think I kena "Expresso Machine" kongtao. Went to Homeworks after sending car for carwash (kns, it rained while I was in homeworks :( ).

Anyway, saw one nice expresso machine, brand is Krups. Manage to refrain from buying cos' very self discipline after the impulse purchase of the bmx.

Knn, now keep thinking of the expresso machine. Want to see I can tahan this kong tao for how long.

For some unknown reason, it's fxxking cold tonight. Went to my bike and dew already forming. Whole motor iscovered with dew. Knn, only see this in the morning but never at this hour in pattaya.

20121118_214553-1.jpg

rotikosong

Recent trip

Went to a Luk Thung concert near Khlong Tan (end of Petchburi). Thai Navy acting as bouncers. Why? I don't know - only in Thailand, I guess.

preview_image_0_59832902x.jpg

You can find song thaew's in such local areas like this. Song thaews also run in the morning in Hway kwang.

preview_image_0_47512972x.jpg

Thai $1 (10 baht) shop.

preview_image_0_62180182x.jpg

melzp

Recent trip

Went to a Luk Thung concert near Khlong Tan (end of Petchburi). Thai Navy acting as bouncers. Why? I don't know - only in Thailand, I guess.

Roti, how to get info on open air concerts outside BKK? How was this Sanerd concert at B120 entrance? ....kop khun krap

Chon - hope you ok. Looks like naam thuam in your area

575123_449789665079430_98496503_n.jpg

35028_449789648412765_837273870_n.jpg

Yes I confirm all these pictures with my video. I was driving on main road and it was already a very nervous drive in my Camry so in the small soi where pii chon lives must be worst

[video=youtube;bLxhcCZFIvE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLxhcCZFIvE[/video]

Another video

[video=youtube;seaVjZzLBD4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seaVjZzLBD4[/video]

Recent trip

Roti, how to get info on open air concerts outside BKK? How was this Sanerd concert at B120 entrance? ....kop khun krap

Very likely place owned by an enterprising Navy admiral.

rotikosong

This wasn't outside BKK - it was in the heart of BKK as it were. Khlong Tan area i.e. north of Thonglor/Ekamai - the low-rent part.
I heard about it on the radio but I'm not a big fan. The audience was more interesting really.

Recent trip

Very likely place owned by an enterprising Navy admiral.

Probably saves money by using his own men as bouncers rather than hiring outsiders.