• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What will happen on 21st December 2012?

Do you believe in Doomsday prophecy??

I don't actually, especially when we are also quite close to that day and so far so good, except maybe the super storm in the US Eastern Coast.

That day, I went to one of my friends place for dinner. The couple is 50s plus. They said they will are stocking up rice and dry food and even charcoal in preparation for 21 Dec 12.

I was surprise, and told them that if it is really Doomsdays, then all of us will die, so why bother to stock up food? Their replied on Doomsdays, it will be total darkness for 3 days, so that is why they are stocking up food. KNNBCCB, sounds like those provision shop owners trying to make a fast profit from those market aunties and uncles.

You believe in Doomsday?

For me, yes or no is no difference. If it happens, we all just die lor. After all, birth, old age, sickness and death are part of life in Samsara, says Buddhism. If we didn't die, we all carry on our lives and continue to scew each other in this forum lor.

For my wife, if it is really Doomsday, hallelujah, she will move to her Lord's Kingdom!!

You believe in Doomsday?

For me, yes or no is no difference. If it happens, we all just die lor.

I don't believe in doomsday. Frankly, any day could be our individual "doomsday".

And I agree there is no difference. Death is an unavoidable part of life. When (not if) it happens, it's natural to be sad, but don't be shocked.
Please don't be too afraid of it and don't do all kinds of overboard, ridiculous things to try and avoid it or prolong it.
However, please don't go looking for it either. :o

Unless we are in the last stages of finding the cure for aids or cancer, we're probably not that useful to the world anyway. For those egoistic fools who think that everyone loves them or how great they are, get real.

tualingong

One Muslim said that you know when the endtime is coming when.

you donno what the heck you are doing, when the days are long...:biggrin:

Cruxx

I know what will happen on 22nd Dec 2012: idiots who believe in the Mayan Prophecy will deny that they had been proven wrong and come up with all sorts of funny reasons to explain why the prophecised date is really another date in future. The human mind is highly susceptible to delusion. Just ask the TS and you'll know what I mean. :rolleyes:

will finding out how the mind of a doomsday sayer work be the last thing we ever find out? :biggrin:

don't know leh, just wondering if they might be planning for mass orgies or something, you know? just in case... to propagate the next generation of human beings or something :o:o:o

if that's the case, will be more interesting liao, but should consider going to some other country the day before for better standard of activities......... :biggrin:

that's why you see, the GMT becomes crucial here. +0 GMT can still fly west wards... Go West! life is peaceful there... :p:p:p

I fly on the 19th can or not? Thinking Sweden or Brazil ..................................... :p

Semaj2357

I suggest u change that appointment to the 20th, just in case. :biggrin:

Also suggest that if it filling, cleaning, whitening, denture work etc, worry not. May not need these if doomsday happens...If life gives you a toothache, make porridge :smile:

Bebeque

If you believe universal doomsday to be 21 Dec 12, then start your orgies parties early. Six weeks before D day to enjoy!!! Eventual human survivors of this doomsday may come from the very seed out of your noble acts.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: