• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malay Guinness Stout Advertisement

Islamic revival came wipe them all up.

However I have to day that in Jakarta where I live now, many restaurants serving muslims also serve Bintang and Guinness beer no problem. I asked my colleagues and some say babi is haram but Bintang is not. I need to clarify this though.

You lucky bugger, drinking Guiness in Jakarta - the best in the region and had always wondered why. Better than the ones in Dublin. I was informed by an Irish colleague that the recipe for the drink aside, water is really the main component of Guinness. Hence, the product may taste differently, market to market.

Never liked stout. Always imagined myself drinking beer mixed with tao you. :biggrin:

roadrunner

You lucky bugger, drinking Guiness in Jakarta - the best in the region and had always wondered why. Better than the ones in Dublin. I was informed by an Irish colleague that the recipe for the drink aside, water is really the main component of Guinness. Hence, the product may taste differently, market to market.

Guinness brewery in Dublin gets it's water from the Wicklow mountains, it's soft water & that's what gives it that creamy soft texture & tastes. So if Jakarta makes good Guinness, they must have a soft water source somewhere nearby.

wikiphile

Not haram to SOME of the Indon girls, if you kena the ones from Banda Acheh they will sunat your head & not your 4skin! :biggrin:

Cewek Banda Aceh.....hebat! Take away the Tudung and it will be a marvel to behold :eek:

timthumb.php

roadrunner

However I have to day that in Jakarta where I live now, many restaurants serving muslims also serve Bintang and Guinness beer no problem. I asked my colleagues and some say babi is haram but Bintang is not. I need to clarify this though.

it pretty much depends on the individual, some people got power one like the folks here, machiam InfP++ SuperMod+++ GodMod infinite power can do what they like & still turn up for friday lunchtime prayers looking like a saint! i ever see before leh.. Sultan's family makan babi, minum XO :eek: i very quietly & politely asked & was told.. hear no evil, see no evil, the main thing is you simply do not say or tell them, they know it's Haram & by telling them, you're putting them & yourself in a very awkward situation!

roadrunner

I am all the more confused... Just found out that on the Guinnese stout bottle...it says the Guinnese stout is a beer...??? ..read the small print on the bottle label...all my life thought the stout is a different kind of brew...

The term "Beer" is just a generic name for brewed alcoholic beverage using yeasts/hops/barley etc.. i think back in the old days, it was touted & promoted more as a health tonic like Wincarnis etc. Hence people/men drank it with vigour & even pregnant women would drink it for it's iron content. I used to see AhPeks & uncles cracking a raw egg into the glass & topped it up with stout in the kopitiams of my childhood! I think this must have been an influence of the Scots from British Army days, the Scots have a similar tradition but they put a red hot poker from the fireplace to "cook" the egg & drink the whole lot down in one go!

roadrunner

Cewek Banda Aceh.....hebat! Take away the Tudung and it will be a marvel to behold :eek:

yes they do have some jewels there & you can make kawan kawan with her but later she will request for kahwin kahwin, bapak sure ask you convert & potong, that has always been one step too far for me! :biggrin:

roadrunner

Kilkenny can also ease jw5 into dark force. Btw, see you also paid protection money liao?:p

yes a good idea as it's a little heavy & creamy, machiam creampie of the Guinness/Diageo stable but it's also sweet, sekali kena bitter sweet remedy!

Never liked stout. Always imagined myself drinking beer mixed with tao you. :biggrin:
OK, JW. Must up me if you like my "Enjoying Guinness for Dummies" pointers.

1. Start with ABC Stout mixed with Tiger Beer. (Ignore those who suan seow ABC is for a particular race)
2. The initial mixture should be ABC 30% and Tiger 70%.
3. Next, increase the mixture to ABC 50% and Tiger 50%.
4. Now, change the brand from ABC to Guinness Extra and the mixture is 50/50.
5. Slowly, stop ordering Tiger and you have 100% Guiness aka Ang Ji Gao.

Things to take be aware, Guinness is quite heaty but you feel like a 'superman' when doing bedminton. Zap me if my tips not Zhun. :smile:

Equalisation

Agree.

Malayus love Guiness.

Many years ago, in the fifties, my neighbour at our village was a Malayu family. Both the husband and wife always drink past after midnight. Got one time, the wife, a makcik with big melons came out to the primitive toilet to pee. She was walking unsteadily and her sarong dropped off and she fell onto a m&d patch. Two melons and itu sarong all dirtied. :o

All The Way Lah !!!! Sarong turn into GOLD !!! Congrats Sonny !!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: