• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

500 rocks. Song of the day is 爱情限时批 (Love limit time letter)

<iframe width="960" height="720" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/qY1hseztwMs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

OK, going out for dinner liaoz. :smile:

lurpsexx

Just came back to Bangkok last night. Happy like a toad. Had a long nap just woke up and went to Foodland Supermarket for a simple Thai diner.
(Damage = 305 baht or $12)

39F94AE0-0767-4D1A-81E7-8BC0B9545585-296-0000003B97C52DC4.jpg

Dining area

883FFD9A-2860-4A47-AF87-C73C86DAA4EC-296-0000003B4FE5E815.jpg

Very typical dish - Ka Pow Moo Sap (mince pork wiht thai herbs)

DF8613EE-C8DB-4D61-B024-5F7237BC0C86-296-0000003B6C27947B.jpg

Tom Yam Gai (Chicken Tom Yam)

041E8FAA-3711-413C-8271-29ABFB856AE0-296-0000003B297EB726.jpg

Kao Kai Dow

1F7FFE2B-82D7-4687-A0FA-D8DDC1478F53-296-0000003B8F73012F.jpg

Pla Rat Na Bahmi Krop (this is like our Fish Sang Mee)

EE9216D0-1290-48CE-A9F5-5B27DAC47EF1-296-0000003BE173D7D5.jpg

Chio Bu (nice legs - common sight)

Wa! Slurp! Slurp! Which branch is this Pii?

Looks delicious : P... the food i mean... hahaha!

yinyang

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand , The Pimp

..how much this bunny girl will cost for a night ? :p 5000 baht ?
Pimp is a G-Club, will set you back thb20k for membership (bundled with whisky btls). Eye candy, but LDs come fast and furious (time based, even if drink from your btl). For short trippers, go back and rely on golden palm. Your 5k not go very far, unless your wallet's fat:p

Fusoh

thanks bro,i intend to station myself in pattaya,been there abt 6times,nice place with plenty of bars along the beach,havent been there for many years. i'd like to befriend ppl from singapore and local there,makes life easier for me,hope everyone gave me a chance,thanks.

spotter542

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand , The Pimp

Pimp is a G-Club, will set you back thb20k for membership (bundled with whisky btls). Eye candy, but LDs come fast and furious (time based, even if drink from your btl). For short trippers, go back and rely on golden palm. Your 5k not go very far, unless your wallet's fat:p

Really peng wo :p

yinyang

Today office makan ..special home made durian (painstakingly layered) cake. Gazak too much liao:p Staff's culinary skills can be put to better use (than working for us)

14AB37A7-A68C-437E-9864-77F515FC6D88-285-000005B44BDF230B_zpsce7c71d6.jpg

Side view

A9E63ACE-5E9A-4B3D-886D-5A3FAD7DFA6A-285-000005B453A396F9_zps7158e732.jpg

Pandan durian cake

B996D712-F680-4FD7-8114-5A0B00854032-285-000005B45A3AE63A_zps9bd94125.jpg

spotter542

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand , Land of A Thousand Smiles

Today office makan ..special home made durian (painstakingly layered) cake. Gazak too much liao:p Staff's culinary skills can be put to better use (than working for us)

14AB37A7-A68C-437E-9864-77F515FC6D88-285-000005B44BDF230B_zpsce7c71d6.jpg

Side view

A9E63ACE-5E9A-4B3D-886D-5A3FAD7DFA6A-285-000005B453A396F9_zps7158e732.jpg

Pandan durian cake

B996D712-F680-4FD7-8114-5A0B00854032-285-000005B45A3AE63A_zps9bd94125.jpg

Aroi mai ?
:smile: :smile:

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand , Land of A Thousand Smiles

In Bangkok, French or Italian fine dining which is mostly found in downtown could easily set you off 8,000 baht ($300) for two persons with a bottle of wine. However just slightly out of downtown next to the airport there is a authentic Italian Restaurant Bacco which is easy on your pocket. You can fine them in this website http://www.thebacco.com/

Just got home from the restaurant and had these:-

This is Bacco
A695A9B5-E306-4EFD-9842-127CED243F30-109-00000002360B916A.jpg

A nice bottle of Aussie Cabsav
D811D07C-7786-4C5B-A90F-A408DE658F2F-109-000000017FD789F3.jpg

Starter - very fresh parmesan ham over rock melon (Bacco use up woe leg of parmesan a week compared to some restaurants I know per month making their ham very fresh)
F8293979-3D2F-461D-B113-684D104CE46A-109-0000000199C0CEA3.jpg

We had 3 mains staring with a freshly made Lasagna filled juicy Bolognese
8F440895-2A18-40C4-9CC5-DF5F0DF63895-109-00000001CA665AB3.jpg

Hand made pasta carefully twisted with Italian spicy sausages, the sauce is lightly cheesy but full of flavor
49C798C4-7B03-4A00-8DA3-2F03BC17F40D-109-00000001E4DCD57D.jpg

Finally Nero, ya spaghetti saute with octopus ink and clams and mussels
8FC7AADB-E917-49E8-A721-8509D41480CB-109-00000001B7043330.jpg

All these for? only 4300 baht ($170)

Cheers

spotter542

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand , Land of A Thousand Smiles

Pii joetys ,

Good food good life in Krung Thep
:cool:

Reporting live from Dong Tam beach at 1:50 am

Swee boh? Moon light reflection on the sea.
C6720752-126A-436A-95FF-A8DBE7061E41-4830-000004FB2F9D0CF2.jpg

In Bangkok, French or Italian fine dining which is mostly found in downtown could easily set you off 8,000 baht ($300) for two persons with a bottle of wine. However just slightly out of downtown next to the airport there is a authentic Italian Restaurant Bacco which is easy on your pocket. You can fine them in this website http://www.thebacco.com/

Just got home from the restaurant and had these:-

This is Bacco
A695A9B5-E306-4EFD-9842-127CED243F30-109-00000002360B916A.jpg

A nice bottle of Aussie Cabsav
D811D07C-7786-4C5B-A90F-A408DE658F2F-109-000000017FD789F3.jpg

Starter - very fresh parmesan ham over rock melon (Bacco use up woe leg of parmesan a week compared to some restaurants I know per month making their ham very fresh)
F8293979-3D2F-461D-B113-684D104CE46A-109-0000000199C0CEA3.jpg

We had 3 mains staring with a freshly made Lasagna filled juicy Bolognese
8F440895-2A18-40C4-9CC5-DF5F0DF63895-109-00000001CA665AB3.jpg

Hand made pasta carefully twisted with Italian spicy sausages, the sauce is lightly cheesy but full of flavor
49C798C4-7B03-4A00-8DA3-2F03BC17F40D-109-00000001E4DCD57D.jpg

Finally Nero, ya spaghetti saute with octopus ink and clams and mussels
8FC7AADB-E917-49E8-A721-8509D41480CB-109-00000001B7043330.jpg

All these for? only 4300 baht ($170)

Cheers
Knn, jio you come here drink a few glass and intro my friend, you no come. Ok lah, me also italy sarporter. Forgive you. Can quote your name next time i visit the place.

thanks bro,i intend to station myself in pattaya,been there abt 6times,nice place with plenty of bars along the beach,havent been there for many years. i'd like to befriend ppl from singapore and local there,makes life easier for me,hope everyone gave me a chance,thanks.

Hahahaha. Of all places, pattaya? This place surreal lah. Unless every morning you want to wake up if it's real as YY said. Knn, so far, it's real for me. Only worry one day woke up in my 3 room hdb flat.