• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!Pastor Kong Hee And Pastors Arrested And Charge!

Now you see where is the difference between politically made to pay and religiously made to pay.

For the latter, the idiot didn't even know that what was paid was even MONEY!

He thought it was 'bread'! LOL

thats why i always say religion is a dangerous tools for the smart to con the stupid :wink:

faceoff!

WB27-001-0-WAN.jpg

It is 50 million not 23 million!

SINGAPORE: Five senior members of City Harvest Church (CHC), including its founder Kong Hee, were charged in court on Wednesday with misappropriating church funds.

The prosecution is levelling three charges against the five -- involving over S$50 million in total.

This is more than the S$23 million earlier announced by the Commissioner of Charities.

The first charge centres on purported bond investments made by the church in two companies, Xtron Productions and PT The First National Glassware.

These bond investments, which the prosecution said are "sham transactions", were allegedly devised to conceal the diversion of some S$24 million from the church's Building Fund to fund Ho Yeow Sun's music career. Ho is Kong Hee's wife.

Four people are liable for the first charge -- Kong Hee, Tan Ye Peng, Lam Leng Hung and Chew Eng Han.

The second charge relates to a series of transactions that some of the accused had created to clear the purported bond investments off the church's accounts.

They allegedly misappropriated a further S$26.6 million from the church's funds.

The money was said to have circulated through a complicated series of transactions to create the false appearance that the purported sham bond investments had been redeemed.

For these charges, which have been termed as "round-tripping", three people are liable -- Tan Ye Peng, Chew Eng Han and Tan Shao Yuen Sharon.

The third charge relates to the falsification of church's accounts to cover their tracks.

Tan Ye Peng, Chew Eng Han and Tan Shao Yuen Sharon were alleged to have doctored the church's books to give the false appearance that the bond investments had been redeemed.

In all, pastor and church founder Kong Hee faces three charges; senior pastor Tan Ye Peng faces 10 charges; finance manager Tan Shao Yuen Sharon faces seven charges; senior member Chew Eng Han faces 10 charges; and former secretary of the church's management board Lam Leng Hung faces three charges.

All five church members stood solemnly together in the dock when the charges were read to them on Wednesday.

The five have each posted bail of S$500,000 and have had their passports impounded.

Earlier in the morning, a media scrum broke out when Kong Hee and his wife, local songstress Sun Ho, arrived outside the Subordinate Courts.

Supporters belonging to City Harvest Church were also gathered outside the court. Some were there as early as 7.30am and their numbers swelled to over a hundred within an hour.

- CNA/ck

All Christians, watch this:

[video=youtube;8RV46fsmx6E]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RV46fsmx6E[/video]

dredd

I wonder if you put Kong in the same cell as that fellow from sunshine, chia from asian brewery and the SIA cheat, will they come up with a super con scheme?

soIsee

I wonder if you put Kong in the same cell as that fellow from sunshine, chia from asian brewery and the SIA cheat, will they come up with a super con scheme?

Oh that would be dangerous..too dangerous!

Soon you will have other prisoners into their scheme, then it will be the wardens, then the entire Prison dept and even those from SPEAR team will join in and even the REAL rats and cockroaches that thrive inside the hell holes will come out to join!

Then the ultimate, the entire prison mass halls will be converted to CHC like prayer sessions and even the Gurkha guards will kneel down and raise their arms in 'hail mighty Ah kong ' style.

With beer flowing from Ah Chia's past connection and pyramid selling from sunshine, you will have the ultimate 'wheel and deal' game show ever seen on earth!:biggrin:

When out from prison, they'll try to rope in TT Durai and Ming Yi to be part of their gang.. Nick Lesson will be appointed to be their consultant..

Maybe with their powers combined, they can cheat Ho Ching of all the country's reserves.

The exceptional Familee will be made paupers and homeless overnight, and Ho Ching has to sell her panties to the pawnshop to buy food.

Oh that would be dangerous..too dangerous!

Soon you will have other prisoners into their scheme, then it will be the wardens, then the entire Prison dept and even those from SPEAR team will join in and even the REAL rats and cockroaches that thrive inside the hell holes will come out to join!

Then the ultimate, the entire prison mass halls will be converted to CHC like prayer sessions and even the Gurkha guards will kneel down and raise their arms in 'hail mighty Ah kong ' style.

With beer flowing from Ah Chia's past connection and pyramid selling from sunshine, you will have the ultimate 'wheel and deal' game show ever seen on earth!:biggrin:

dont say Gurkha guards will kneel down and raise their arms in 'hail mighty Ah kong ' style...even the director of prison will kneel infront of them before opening the prison gate to let them out :wink:

Getting better ebery hour...now ish misappropriate of 100 Mil? :confused::biggrin:

SM27-001-0-SHI.jpg

Wow... S$100 million figure being throw around. for a church of 33k, how much did these ppl give? CHC start to be mega church when huh? by the time my friend ask me to attend the service, it still at hollywood cinema, that shd be 1999/2000. those day, congregation mostly made up of teenagers plus 20+yos. this bunch all no $$ type, i remember i saw teenager give coins when then net/hat,whatever it was called, was pass around. Give friend face, attend a few time, and tell friend honestly i not comfortable with the way church pray and the pressure on the congregation for $$. i still remember the junior pastors giving reminder to ppl who forgotten to bring cash that nets is available for cash transfer.

KNN, if i got chance to misappropriate S$100mil, no even S$20mil, i would have cash out and run road liao. Amount so big, confirm have paper trail, got paper trail then confirm paper cannot cover fire.

Singapore is the undisputed cheat hub.

Cheat money, cheat sex, cheat on spouse, cheat feelings, cheat promises of lucrative trading and blissful afterlife, cheat the electorate.

So many cheats on such a small island. 卧虎藏龙,各显神通

NoNewsGood

Maybe with their powers combined, they can cheat Ho Ching of all the country's reserves.

The exceptional Familee will be made paupers and homeless overnight, and Ho Ching has to sell her panties to the pawnshop to buy food.

Why need to cheat someone who throws away $$$ foolishly? :biggrin: