• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Wah P'Joe, sibei rock ahh, whos this group? I thought I'm the only one listening to this kind of songs, LOL. I listen to Big Ass, my fav group, hahaha

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/r6HZ6h1ZMhQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vUMDj9aZVok" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

One of my fav song....

Good morning Alamaking.

Hey guys, just discovered a very good feeling this morning, something I've never experience before - cruising down the road on my new truck, windows down, pot between my fingers, turn up the volume the below song. Fuxx, feeling of freedom I cannot describe man! Feels freeeeeeeeeee feels like a real man.
Morning Bangkok Ah Beng and all bros,

Shiok rite? Now you know what I feel so upset when I sold my 1.5 year old Dmax. Yeap, driving a 3.0 litre pickup very different from driving a car. Machiam 'very man' on the road but beware of other pickup 'jio' you. Just let them go.

Added this: But please don't do the one hand camera, one hand steering wheel at 160km/hr.

First thing in the morning see braised duck and tau gua pics make me feel like eating duck but Sin City morning no Khao Tom, so settle for roast duck noodle. This is my regular roadside stall near Tuk.Com (IT Centre).

IMG_0537.jpg

Do Sg and LOS sell Vinyl tiles like these ?
ChonFC, this is a good option for your office flooring. It's not wood, but it looks exactly like wood and the tactile experience is machiam ceramic tiles. Most importantly, it's very cheap !
KYP, the version available in LOS is in square format (12x12inch or 10x10inch). It's about THB 900 per 4.5 sq meter.

Bro, I have always pondered over this remark whenever it's put forward. Is "proud" the correct word to describe "die die don't want to lose face" mentality ?

You cannot feel proud over nothing. But what is that something which the Thais are proud of ?
Used this 'strength' or 'weakness' to your advantage.:smile:

Wah P'Joe, sibei rock ahh, whos this group? I thought I'm the only one listening to this kind of songs, LOL. I listen to Big Ass, my fav group, hahaha

Alamaking, the band is SMF = Stone Metal Fire (หิน เหล็ก ไฟ). SMF is a very old band but still active they are famous internationally. They are like the grand master of hardrock in Thailand, all concerts are always soldout.

I believe I have all their albums

Morning Bangkok Ah Beng and all bros,

Shiok rite? Now you know what I feel so upset when I sold my 1.5 year old Dmax. Yeap, driving a 3.0 litre pickup very different from driving a car. Machiam 'very man' on the road but beware of other pickup 'jio' you. Just let them go.

Added this: But please don't do the one hand camera, one hand steering wheel at 160km/hr.

No la I will not race with those khun bah. I'm old man just want to relax with my truck.

Ok, some of you may think I no class, but this works for me now that I do not have coffee machine. Among all the 3-in-1 this is my favourite (from Singapore of course)

de943bef.jpg

This is their classic song, my favourite from SMF

[video=youtube;ClAyIOjxgDA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClAyIOjxgDA[/video]

Khun Ying Pojaman

KYP, the version available in LOS is in square format (12x12inch or 10x10inch). It's about THB 900 per 4.5 sq meter.

The square versions are also available in ROC, but it's the 36" wood strips version that caught my eyes. I had been in and out of my partner's wife's school so regularly, and I had always thought that those were wood. The tactile experience is really out of the world.

yinyang

Weekend starts today in Thailand. Tomorrow is another holiday. Strange place but nicest place on earth.
Not utopia, but you got right reasons to stay put in LOS -for business and private.

Also long weekend here with easter hol tomorrow. Pity no "live" bunny with eggs to roll:wink:

yinyang

Esteemed bros, will appreciate some guidance (from those in the know here). I'm planning to hit Nakhon Sawan (240kms north from Bkk) 1st week May. No domestic flights, so by road or train. Blxxdy limo taxi costs thb3.5k (1 way), not likely I'd be able to share for 3-3.5hrs journey. Train was not recommended (as it's 10kms outside town). Leaves me only bus route. Not very useful when googling bus sites, for VIP 24 seater (comfort level instead of the regular fan/AC bus). Also may have to drop off along northern routes (CNX etc).

Is there a reliable bus site to book ahead? Another option is to rent a car, but wouldn't dice it ..as I've only limited experience driving 100kms on super highway Chiangmai-Lampang:o

No idea buddy, my lobang all in Isaan. Maybe rotikosong can help he familiar there.

Esteemed bros, will appreciate some guidance (from those in the know here). I'm planning to hit Nakhon Sawan (240kms north from Bkk) 1st week May. No domestic flights, so by road or train. Blxxdy limo taxi costs thb3.5k (1 way), not likely I'd be able to share for 3-3.5hrs journey. Train was not recommended (as it's 10kms outside town). Leaves me only bus route. Not very useful when googling bus sites, for VIP 24 seater (comfort level instead of the regular fan/AC bus). Also may have to drop off along northern routes (CNX etc).

Is there a reliable bus site to book ahead? Another option is to rent a car, but wouldn't dice it ..as I've only limited experience driving 100kms on super highway Chiangmai-Lampang:o

YY, if by bus to Nakorn Sawan, think it will be Mor Chit Bus station. There should also be trains departing Hua Lampong. Will check again to see any info from my friends.

For car rental, try to get weekly rate cos' daily rate not worth it if you are going for at least 3-4 days.

In Bacco, an Italian restaurant, now. Wonder how to finish this French lobster spegetti.

d9b31568.jpg