• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Haha! thanks brothers! I miss all the fun too!

I need to get myself updated of all the happenings here and in JB. When exams are over, I'll be everywhere visiting places, meeting people and all! Really can't wait, I've also recently started researching on Singapore market, besides JB and KL, as a sinkie who have not have the luxury of owning a SG crib yet, I want to start to observe the market trends before I take my plunge. So I have got a lot to learn from all brothers, sisters, uncles and aunties here!

I wanna fall deeper into love with properties, having felt rejected by a girl recently, I want to focus all my energy back in properties.

Just another personal update, my family has added more in Horizon Hills. YEAAHHH!

Don't be sad, affairs of the heart one cannot control. Concentrate on getting financial independance first, the rest will fall into place nicely.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Doa, wuqi

This evening I managed to find e orang asli seafood , first exit at roundabout. .... Reached around 6pm already many cars. But I didn't eat coz thought of bring my family next week to try. Eat seafood must be e more e merrier then can order a lot to eat. Btw, e small road in , is it 2 ways ? How to squeeze 2 cars. ....

Thanks for e instruction ....

Nice, i am glad you managed to find your way. DOA did all the work, i did nothing. :smile:
Yes agree, must go with a crowd, it is 2 ways but hard to squeeze, thats why i never
went with larger cars.

Hope that you enjoy.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Been lending my cars to neighbours and friends that my wife is starting to complain hahaha.
She suggested that i should open up a Wuqi car rental or something so at least we get back
something from the cars.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
HH The Hills link house is already asking RM800k onwards. Bungalow in East Ledang asking RM4.x mil, but really nice lah :wink:

I know of 1 bungalow in The Golf, subsale though selling for about 4m but that unit (#11) if i am not mistaken is worth it as we went there before in the past to have a look. Was thinking of buying until father in law suggested to be low profile and then i thought it would be better to just buy smaller units so that i can live in one and rent out the rest.

Arowana88

Been lending my cars to neighbours and friends that my wife is starting to complain hahaha.
She suggested that i should open up a Wuqi car rental or something so at least we get back
something from the cars.

Think u should do that, good business and also helping those going to move over soon and maybe those waiting for checks or cash to come in.... I borrow my friend's car who is a Malaysian SPR , I pay him $50 for few hours use and on weekday extra $20 as his is an OPC. I top up full tank also for him, I very steady one..

Just sold off my car last few months and regretted cos last min decided want to buy MY property, didnt think of that, somehow think of COE also headache, dun know how to extend and once no more valid have to scrape and all money goes into the drain....

Life is so unpredictable..... Sian:(

11 more days I get my check:cool:

DREAMorACTION

举手之劳, don't mention :smile:

Think their signature dish is the crab with 馒头

I didn't try, u can try and feedback to me ok?

I had the Seabass which to me was super yummy, meaty and good value. Next time, I can easily order one piece of 600 to 700 gm all for myself. It's that good!

Nice, i am glad you managed to find your way. DOA did all the work, i did nothing. :smile:
Yes agree, must go with a crowd, it is 2 ways but hard to squeeze, thats why i never
went with larger cars.

Hope that you enjoy.

Didjerama

Hi Guys,

Didnt want to open anew thread so decided to post here unless u guys tink its worth a thread on its own.
Over the past one year, my wife and I have been toying with the idea f mobing to JB and working in S'pore.
The good thing is that my wife and I have been frequent travellers to JB by car. we literally know JB at the back of our hands.

Our decision to move to JB was due to several factors:
A) Congestion in Singapore. We stay in the north part of spore but looking ard at the BTOs and the upcoming flats, we dun tink the transport system can handle this
b) We are hoping to earn some passive income using the CPF which was paid for the house. Like getting some returns from the CPF
c) My wife and I we like quiet pastures to stay in
d) Freehold property
e) We intend to retire there eventually.
f) Lower expenditure.

Homework we have done:
a) Over the last one year, we have surveyed and scour potential properties from Bkt Indah,Mt Austin, HH, Leisure Farm etc.
b) We are very impressed with HH...the rest had some factor or another which affected our decision e.g Bkt Indah looks a little too run down, Mt Austin was too far away to the 2nd link, leisure farm was a bit out of the way and the price per square feet looks high.same for east leadang
c) We estimated the price we can go for and we intend to go no more than RM900000

Some burning questions:
a) I spoke to a few pple in HH for quotes and monthly payments and a breakdown of the payments. It seems different agents give me diferent quotes and explanations. I am rathe confused.
Can anyone post me a link or a calculation for me. best is with examples.
My last talk with an agent was this breakdown:

Stamp Duties - amt ??
Lawyers Fee - amt ??
20% downpayment or 15% depending on loan amt - correct?
Thats all?

Generally, what is the maximum number of years one can take a loan? Can one if let say with a bit more income decides to pay a bit more for the month?

b) Different agent tells me different amts to be paid at different phases. What is a typical payment for each phase?

c) can the owner's name be different from the bank loan name. e.g can i put the name of the house under my mum's name (she is abv 60 yrs old) but the bank loan under my name?

d) What is the concept of strata?

e) I have also looked at resale and saw some pretty nice gems in HH. Any thoughts on resale? any horrifying stories? What to look out for?

f) I have a singapore car. but i intend to get a malaysian car if i move there. What are the additional tax we foreigners need to pay for owning a car? both pre-owned and first hand?

g) Last qn, what is a typical maintenance/security/conservancy charge in HH?

crystal_tiong

something from the cars.

seriously , i dun know why ppl like to borrow things from ppl ! i can understand how your wife feels .....
if those seriously need the car , can loan it to them but not always la .....

DREAMorACTION

Human nature la - take advantage all you can

Btw, r u ok ? U seem very "cold" these days. No longer jolly jolly, easy go lucky kind of bunny. Seems like something is troubling u?

seriously , i dun know why ppl like to borrow things from ppl ! i can understand how your wife feels .....

DREAMorACTION

Those on the lower range - take bus 11 (two legs)

I can't even dream now ... So sad

Scary, 85k, how many years must the average man in the street work to pay that off?
I know its nothing to guys earning 20k or more a month but how about those earning just
5-6k?

crystal_tiong

Human nature la - take advantage all you can

Btw, r u ok ? U seem very "cold" these days. No longer jolly jolly, easy go lucky kind of bunny. Seems like something is troubling u?

haha , really ? u can feel my coldness ah ????
too many things starts to irritate me and my stupid german old man colleague starts to talk nonsense again today .... criticising singaporeans are in flexible to handle things etc ! just becoz our ICS did the smart thing by not issuing his china young wife long term visa etc ...
i feel sad when govt welcome them with open arms and yet all this so called FT is so ungrateful to the host country !

DREAMorACTION

Yes, really. Can feel it from your words. I'm a "sensitive" guy haha

Aiya, chill ... Turn a deaf ear Lo. Let him moan. His result will be the same. He can cry father cry mother, but u shouldn't get yourself upset la. U should be busy thinking how u wanna deco your house Liao ... And start to compile a price list and supplier. Start early, this should be a joyful milestone in your life ...

haha , really ? u can feel my coldness ah ????
too many things starts to irritate me and my stupid german old man colleague starts to talk nonsense again today .... criticising singaporeans are in flexible to handle things etc ! just becoz our ICS did the smart thing by not issuing his china young wife long term visa etc ...
i feel sad when govt welcome them with open arms and yet all this so called FT is so ungrateful to the host country !

crystal_tiong

Yes, really. Can feel it from your words. I'm a "sensitive" guy haha

Aiya, chill ... Turn a deaf ear Lo. Let him moan. His result will be the same. He can cry father cry mother, but u shouldn't get yourself upset la. U should be busy thinking how u wanna deco your house Liao ... And start to compile a price list and supplier. Start early, this should be a joyful milestone in your life ...

wow , so fast need to do it meh .... i still looking at themes and designs .....
Actually I know nuts abt housing things leh ....simi materials etc also a headache to me ....

Arowana88

I hope you not mentioning me... hehe. i just find singaporeans more selfish than some ppl in malaysia, maybe because cars in singapore very ex and they treat their car like wife or baby..

hope ppl here dun get retrench or out of job and end up broke and have to go tru difficulities and end up have to borrow this and that but in the end kana criticized and screwed!!

We came into this world empty handed and we leave this world empty handed also, so if anyone desperately needed help hope many of you can help if not having a forum and just TCSS also no point if one cannot help some bros who really need a helping help!
You dun call a bro as BRO if u only use it as calling someone.

JUST MY 2 CENTS..

crystal_tiong

I hope you not mentioning me... hehe. i just find singaporeans more selfish than some ppl in malaysia, maybe because cars in singapore very ex and they treat their car like wife or baby..

hope ppl here dun get retrench or out of job and end up broke and have to go tru difficulities and end up have to borrow this and that but in the end kana criticized and screwed!!

We came into this world empty handed and we leave this world empty handed also, so if anyone desperately needed help hope many of you can help if not having a forum and just TCSS also no point if one cannot help some bros who really need a helping help!
You dun call a bro as BRO if u only use it as calling someone.

JUST MY 2 CENTS..

No , i wasnt refering to you , if so , DOA will scream at me liao coz he always borrow car from his buddy when he go jb weekly.
Its more like my personal view and style , i try not to borrow things from ppl unless I cant get it and need to save a Life or so .
in this forum , we been helping a lot of ppl already esp Wuqi.
But before we help the person , the person must also try to help himself/herself too.
Always rem no ones owes u a living , whether to help its up to them.
i dun agree on what you said about singaporeans are getting selfish . there are really gd singaporean like Wuqi and all of us are learning from him and try to pay it forward to other ppl .

have u pay it forward today ?

Funds Transfer

Scary, 85k, how many years must the average man in the street work to pay that off?
I know its nothing to guys earning 20k or more a month but how about those earning just
5-6k?

My exact sentiments.

Just published. A brand new 2.0 Toyota Camry goes for $161,988.

DREAMorACTION

Alamak, i got looped into this ...

That's what friendships are for leh ... Share and reciprocate. I don't just receive without giving. My buddy and I talk about "brotherhood" and we share a lot of things. I don't just drive and return with0 empty tank. I also help to send it for washing sometimes (when time permits). We must know how to treat the other party well. If its one way traffic, sooner or later, the "friend" will become "enemy"

No , i wasnt refering to you , if so , DOA will scream at me liao coz he always borrow car from his buddy when he go jb weekly.
Its more like my personal view and style , i try not to borrow things from ppl unless I cant get it and need to save a Life or so .
But before we help the person , the person must also try to help himself/herself too.
i dun agree on what you said about singaporeans are getting selfish . there are really gd singaporean like Wuqi and all of us are learning from him and try to pay it forward to other ppl .

DREAMorACTION

Alamak, i got looped into this ...

That's what friendships are for leh ... Share and reciprocate. I don't just receive without giving. My buddy and I talk about "brotherhood" and we share a lot of things. I don't just drive and return with0 empty tank. I also help to send it for washing sometimes (when time permits). We must know how to treat the other party well. If its one way traffic, sooner or later, the "friend" will become "enemy"

Status
Not open for further replies.