actually iv lived in australia for about a total of seven months before,the longest was 3 months in one trip and i dont recall having more than 5 or 6k in my bank account at any time.just imagine what i could do if i had 100k or 200k of liquid assets lol,i could probably stay in aussieland for 10 ot 15 years without having to work a single day and live like a king assuming the laws were not a problem or i had PR or something.or even better i could plunk 150k down on a property in melbourne,rent it out,plus side income from playing poker at crown and a bit of passive income from my reits and stock investments,im pretty sure i can sustain myself indefinitely in aussieland......thats just the scenario on 200k.....with 500k or 1 million sheet,i think 80 or 90 percent of the australian locals would be jealous of me.....lmao do u think the cost of living in australia is any different from singapore or any first world country?or australians are super rich or something?they are just like you or me ordinary poor smucks trying to get by on a normal salary 2 or 3k a month and have a good time.me i can get by easily on 1.5k to 2k in australia if i have to without a job.
u are starting to sound like uv never been out of SG in ur entire life,maybe on those 7d 8n trip to europe with chan brothers or 5 star tours where u spend like $3888 just to follow a tour group around and stay in hotels for 7 days and eat intercontinental buffet breakfast every morning.no wonder u are jealous of ur 3 nephews who actually have the guts to take the plunge and leave this country for good and live life on their own terms.
If it's so good, I'm sure you can apply for some long term visa to stay in Australia and after the qualified length of stay, maybe to upgrade to a PR? I have to admit I'm not familiar with the Australian immigration laws. Of course you must still have the funds to show to their government during your application. No government will want to accept refugees, except maybe that crazy Angela Merkel, and before you people gets to it, may I say the PAP as well on your behalf, so that you people will not need to remind me again.
Aiya, those tours are just sup sup soi lah. S$13.5k (all in, including 3 domestic flights and the Hurtigruten Cruise) for that trip for 2 persons won't break a hole in my pocket nor will it makes me any poorer. Many rich Sinkies can just close 1 eye and afford that. By the way, during that trip, most of those Sinkies are owning 2 or more properties. Erm... I have 3 fully paid ones myself and am totally debt free. See, all the rich Sinkies. That's why I say Sinkie Land has no place for the middle class or the poor. We have traveled to many parts of the world lah. Some countries we've not been yet and akan datang: New Zealand, Russia, Eastern Europe, Middle East, Africa and Latin America (except Tijuana at the border of California and Mexico). Other than that, we've been to most parts of Asia (Japan, Korea, Taiwan, HK, India and immediate neighboring countries like Indonesia, LOS, Myanmar, Vietnam), North America (East and West Coast), Canada, most parts of Western Europe, Australia, etc. By the way, the worse place to visit was CHINA.
Alamak! You are so out-of-touch! 5-Stars bankrupt already lah. Also, where to find tours to Scandinavian countries at S$3,888? Even Expedia also cannot offer this price. If you can, get me 4 pax for this summer because my last trip during winter couldn't get to see the Fjords since the daylight hours were too short. Won't mind making another trip during this summer if it's S$3,888/pax. Otherwise please do your research first before coming here to mislead. 1 more thing: Scandinavian tours are always separate from European tours. Check their itineraries for yourself if you don't believe. Your knowledge on tour packages is shameful and also very shallow. You seem to have lost touch. When was your last booking with a tour agency? If you want, I can sponsor you S$500 for your next trip, you poor Sinkie. I suggest you visit the Travel Revolution Fair this weekend to update yourself. And in case you still don't know, ASA boss was formerly from SA Tours. He broke away from the latter and started ASA, meaning
"Another
SA".
Why should I be jealous of my nephews? In fact I tell you that the 1 in Quebec had once borrowed S$8k from me because he had failed to pay for his car loan and the bank was coming to tow it away. I agreed to loan him interest free and to pay me back by instalments, but that ingrate paid me for only the first 3 months and then no picture no sound. He must have thought this rich uncle can chop carrot. So, I've learned my lesson thereafter.