• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yvonne Lian heart fail after Pfizer, VIFAP REJECTED!!!

nayr69sg

Staff member
There's a very large vaccine injury group on Telegram...the coma guy is there...he shows
up every now and then to give updates...Im not a member there. Basically this guy says he's
racked up over 160K in hospital and ICU bills and no VIFAP.

Even if they paid him 225K he's still fucked....all the money will go to a government hospital
while this guy has lost the ability to earn a living forever.

Very unfortunate.

I can totally understand why people reading his story will be very afraid to take the vaccine. It is always a risk. The question is how high is the risk?

And at the end of the day please, as patients you have to decide too.

Same with crossing the road - cars racing at 200km/h could suddenly come kill you (rare but can happen)
Same with flying in a plane. Plane crashes are actually very rare. But still.....

I ask for balance and moderation.

nayr69sg

Staff member
There's a very large vaccine injury group on Telegram...the coma guy is there...he shows
up every now and then to give updates...Im not a member there. Basically this guy says he's

Even if they paid him 225K he's still fucked....all the money will go to a government hospital

I tried googling. Can't find his case.

Do you have more info? What his medical problem is that put him in coma? Like did he get a stroke? Pulmonary embolism? Heart attack? What happened?

hbk75

Michael Yong lah..took moderna then from may until now cannot work. Still spend alot of money on treatment

hbk75

Very unfortunate.

I can totally understand why people reading his story will be very afraid to take the vaccine. It is always a risk. The question is how high is the risk?

And at the end of the day please, as patients you have to decide too.

Same with crossing the road - cars racing at 200km/h could suddenly come kill you (rare but can happen)
Same with flying in a plane. Plane crashes are actually very rare. But still.....

I ask for balance and moderation.

With the Sinopharm vaccine, 17,630 doses were administered, with three suspected adverse event reports received, which means an adverse event rate of 0.02 per cent. No serious adverse events were reported with the Sinopharm vaccine.

nayr69sg

Staff member
With the Sinopharm vaccine, 17,630 doses were administered, with three suspected adverse event reports received, which means an adverse event rate of 0.02 per cent. No serious adverse events were reported with the Sinopharm vaccine.
If you use 0.02% event rate for 4 million vaccinated cases then there would be 800 events.

I think the serious adverse events are rare enough.

Like I said, it is up to the individual to decide as well. If you dont feel comfortable then dont take it.

hbk75

If you use 0.02% event rate for 4 million vaccinated cases then there would be 800 events.

I think the serious adverse events are rare enough.

Like I said, it is up to the individual to decide as well. If you dont feel comfortable then dont take it.

Some of the Sinopharm cases are just lau sai etc. It is better than heart failure right?

nayr69sg

Staff member

nayr69sg

Staff member
Some of the Sinopharm cases are just lau sai etc. It is better than heart failure right?

Yes certainly.

Sinopharm appears to have a better safety profile than the mRNA vaccines. But that is not to say that the mRNA vaccines have a HIGH serious adverse reaction risk. They do not.

At the end of the day, it is up to the individual to decide. But highlighting relative rare cases and in some cases uncertain of cause and effect is similar to scaremongering.

I get it. The trust in the medical profession is very low now among some people. But I think that segment of the population already had poor opinion and trust issues with the medical profession to begin with.

It is also understandable when bad things happen after medical treatment that people get very upset with drs and the system. I would too.

But I have also seen the other side where these things happen and no one can really foresee it bar just not doing anything.

Drs like to say "Do no harm". It is the fundamental basis of medicine.

Well the layman would say the best way to do no harm is to DO NOTHING. However in many cases DOING NOTHING will also cause harm which is unacceptable by the Medical Colleges.

Heng suay one lah.

nayr69sg

Staff member
My suggestion for those who have serious adverse events and are applying for VIFAP.

1) You need specialist support. Senior consultant.
2) Work with the Specialist to get a good medical report. Request for a personal Medical Report for the purpose of applying for VIFAP. No hospital will reject such an application. It will cost money though. Might want to talk to the Specialist to see if he or she is supportive that the event is caused by the vaccine or not so as not to waste your money if they already say no
3) Be focused and objective about how the complications have impacted your ability to live. Loss of job. Loss of income. Other extenuating factors unable to care for family , parents etc. Needing to hire other help for living.
4) AVOID making forward accusations of the system, air grievances, scold, condemn, etc. Totally unhelpful and only cause resentment in the processing officer. Remember people are human. And offending them does not help make them want to help you more.

Also consider the following points:

1) It is very hard to prove causality with the vaccine. Unless the vaccine itself already has a series of similar cases that have been reported and even published.
2) Unfortunately, common type conditions like AMI, CVA might be less likely to be attributed to the vaccine. Likely depends more on the age group and presence or absence of underlying medical conditions. Eg in a 14 year old having an AMI is very rare. Whereas in a 46 year old with T2DM and HTN is not exceedingly unheard of.
3) Rare type complications will be more likely to be attributed to the vaccine.

JHolmesJr

He didnt provide details or medical reports as far as I can see. But it sounds like he had a stroke shortly after getting the vaccine.

Is it cause and effect? Very hard to say. His case may be tougher as well as he had other risk factors for CVD.

What everyone needs to know about this process is that the onus is on the patient to prove it's vax related.
The patient needs a doctor fm the MOH registry to vouch that its vax related.
So good luck...you might get a few grand....a couple may get the full 225K....which is fuck all if you turn into
an immobile vegetable who cant work or support family.

Im a betting man and those odds look shit to me.

nayr69sg

Staff member
What everyone needs to know about this process is that the onus is on the patient to prove it's vax related.
The patient needs a doctor fm the MOH registry to vouch that its vax related.
So good luck...you might get a few grand....a couple may get the full 225K....which is fuck all if you turn into
an immobile vegetable who cant work or support family.

Im a betting man and those odds look shit to me.

It is actually up to the specialist to advocate that it is vax related serious complication. Not so much the patient.
There are honest caring doctors out there. So some will advocate for cases they feel do fall into the category with robust justification.

But you are right that money cannot buy back health and happiness.

Hence it is up to the individual to decide if they wish to take the vaccines or not. (this is actually a bit of a separate topic and falls under patient autonomy)

If you feel the odds are shit then dont take the vaccine. No doctor can nor will force you to take the vaccine. Government policies that one is set by politicians.

hbk75

Yes certainly.

Sinopharm appears to have a better safety profile than the mRNA vaccines. But that is not to say that the mRNA vaccines have a HIGH serious adverse reaction risk. They do not.

At the end of the day, it is up to the individual to decide. But highlighting relative rare cases and in some cases uncertain of cause and effect is similar to scaremongering.

I get it. The trust in the medical profession is very low now among some people. But I think that segment of the population already had poor opinion and trust issues with the medical profession to begin with.

It is also understandable when bad things happen after medical treatment that people get very upset with drs and the system. I would too.

But I have also seen the other side where these things happen and no one can really foresee it bar just not doing anything.

Drs like to say "Do no harm". It is the fundamental basis of medicine.

Well the layman would say the best way to do no harm is to DO NOTHING. However in many cases DOING NOTHING will also cause harm which is unacceptable by the Medical Colleges.

Heng suay one lah.

i know many took sinopharm. plus myself. i can tell u that it feels like a normal hepatitis jab. u dun even have any fever.

u know some ppl very gu niang one. abit nia they kpkb blame the vaccines liao. unless they are damn healthy and eat healthy. some ate kfc kenna sore throat say is sinopharm's fault on news paper. this type of nonsense also have. that fellow wants sore throat or heart failure?

nayr69sg

Staff member
i know many took sinopharm. plus myself. i can tell u that it feels like a normal hepatitis jab. u dun even have any fever.

u know some ppl very gu niang one. abit nia they kpkb blame the vaccines liao. unless they are damn healthy and eat healthy. some ate kfc kenna sore throat say is sinopharm's fault on news paper. this type of nonsense also have. that fellow wants sore throat or heart failure?
There are also plenty of recipients sinovac sinopharm or mRNA also relatively mild or no adverse effects. Mostly safe lah.

hbk75

There are also plenty of recipients sinovac sinopharm or mRNA also relatively mild or no adverse effects. Mostly safe lah.

some ppl skin very thin like kuniang. if wanna take this type of jabs make sure u live healthy and eat healthy. dun anyhow eat junks later lausai or sore throat blame here and there. mrna is no chance for u to blame. likely knocked out kind also dunno why ended up in hospitals.

mrna then good luck. the spikes will stays in the brain then remains there.