• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yuval Noah Harari : On war, democracy, dictatorship, hatred, trust, Russia, Ukraine

Whatever they started was a civil conflict because of pro-russian sentiments, separatists within the country. No other country had the right to interfere and invade.
Really?
US intefered in yugoslavia. Now that its split, it achieved lasting peace except in bosnia where ethnic Serbs there want to merge with serbia.

Clearly you do not understand geo-politics. Putin cannot win, because of the implications it will have for the whole world, the world order as we know it will be in shambles. Big country can makan smaller countries, and it's ok. Even neutral Swiss cannot tahan, so they tightened sanctions and froze russian assets and bank accounts.

https://indianexpress.com/article/explained/russia-ukraine-war-switzerland-policy-7798603/
https://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/en/fdfa/fdfa/aktuell/newsuebersicht/2022/02/ukraine.html

Putin extended olive branch? You believe him? They are still attacking the azovstal steel plant, his olive branch is not win-win for both sides, he has his conditions/ultimatums that the ukranians must meet.

Only way to end the war to for russia to stop it and call back it's troops.
Ukraine does not have a solution to end the civil war. Its been 8 years already. Russia has a solution and they are implementing it now. The russian speakers do not want to be part of Ukraine anymore.

Clearly you do not understand geo-politics. Putin cannot win, because of the implications it will have for the whole world, the world order as we know it will be in shambles. Big country can makan smaller countries, and it's ok. Even neutral Swiss cannot tahan, so they tightened sanctions and froze russian assets and bank accounts.

https://indianexpress.com/article/explained/russia-ukraine-war-switzerland-policy-7798603/
https://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/en/fdfa/fdfa/aktuell/newsuebersicht/2022/02/ukraine.html

Putin extended olive branch? You believe him? They are still attacking the azovstal steel plant, his olive branch is not win-win for both sides, he has his conditions/ultimatums that the ukranians must meet.

Only way to end the war to for russia to stop it and call back it's troops.
Quite the contrary. The only peaceful settlement is for Ukraine to accede to Russia’s demand… which are really nothing new. The sooner Ukraine accepts reality, the better their chances of favourable negotiation outcome. At the moment Ukraine is not completely land locked yet. If Zelensky is smart he should bargain to keep Odessa. Each day he drags, more Ukrainians die. Each time they came close to reaching an agreement, they shot their negotiator who were just trying to get the best deal for Ukraine. If you have a few hundreds military installations disabled by 200 sorties every day… you need to realise you are not having a strong say.

Really?
US intefered in yugoslavia. Now that its split, it achieved lasting peace except in bosnia where ethnic Serbs there want to merge with serbia.
NATO did, not just the US. Because Milosevic was killing his own people. The fact that he was subsequently tried for war crimes is testament to his brutal actions.

Ukraine does not have a solution to end the civil war. Its been 8 years already. Russia has a solution and they are implementing it now. The russian speakers do not want to be part of Ukraine anymore.
because putin has been supplying the separatists with weapons and even sending in russian troops to agitate the situation. After Ukraine, his sights are set on Moldova and Poland.

"The russian speakers do not want to be part of Ukraine anymore."? Then fucking move to russia lah.

Quite the contrary. The only peaceful settlement is for Ukraine to accede to Russia’s demand… which are really nothing new. The sooner Ukraine accepts reality, the better their chances of favourable negotiation outcome. At the moment Ukraine is not completely land locked yet. If Zelensky is smart he should bargain to keep Odessa. Each day he drags, more Ukrainians die. Each time they came close to reaching an agreement, they shot their negotiator who were just trying to get the best deal for Ukraine. If you have a few hundreds military installations disabled by 200 sorties every day… you need to realise you are not having a strong say.
Adopting a policy of appeasement is the worst thing a leader can do. History has proven this. The ukranians have no choice. Besides, most believe they will eventually win. Look, russia is already the biggest country on earth (not counting Crimea). But their economy is not befitting it's size and population. With a leader focusing on past glories and harbouring imperialistic notions through war and conquest, the country is going to sink even further. Now treated like a global pariah.

Go fuck yrslf...

The landsize of 5 eye invaded by evil BE is more than Russia or China combined...

Time to break up evil BE imperialist confederate slave owners...

Go fuck yrslf...

The landsize of 5 eye invaded by evil BE is more than Russia or China combined...

Time to break up evil BE imperialist confederate slave owners...
Stop living in the past, try to catch up to the 21st century ok?

Tan wah tiu you... low IQ want to be I 21st century... can meh...
Aiyo, please don't be so hard on yourself lah. Admitting your own shortcomings is the important first step in self improvement. Bravo.

It is very cruel to give people false hope. It’s a choice of appeasing the Russians or the Americans. In this case, it does not look like a good choice has been made.

because putin has been supplying the separatists with weapons and even sending in russian troops to agitate the situation. After Ukraine, his sights are set on Moldova and Poland.

"The russian speakers do not want to be part of Ukraine anymore."? Then fucking move to russia lah.
That is what i told chinese sinkies! Cannot speak malay, go back to china.

NATO did, not just the US. Because Milosevic was killing his own people. The fact that he was subsequently tried for war crimes is testament to his brutal actions.
Ukrainians were subjugating and killing russian speakers.
NATO basically is the US snd UK. The europeans mostly provide moral support.

Fuck you. Mutts should fuck back to muttland if they cannot speak Chinese.
You are beginning to see the situation in ukraine. They had a workabke democracy but US supported a violent lawless coup and this is the result.

I don't particularly like the jews either. Because they got my lord Jesus Christ killed!!

OK, so you're a nazi sympathizer and a supporter of the Third Reich.
You are a Christian? And you allowed these Satan worshippers to alter your God given DNA?

Lead advisor of Klaus Schwab Yuval Noah Harari:

"We don't just have to keep an eye on people, we have to keep an eye on what's going on under their skin"

"Free will is over"