If someone could help clarify i would be most grateful. Sorry for my naivety.
That is not the rule. The rule is you cannot own multiple properties if you have a HDB flat. It does not matter whether the other property is private or not. eg if you own a HDB flat, and you buy a private property, u will lose the flat if HDB finds out. eg. If you own a private property and sell it so that you have no properties, you can buy a HDB flat. Alot of people do that when downsizing.If someone could help clarify i would be most grateful. Sorry for my naivety.
Don’t think this is correctThat is not the rule. The rule is you cannot own multiple properties if you have a HDB flat. It does not matter whether the other property is private or not. eg if you own a HDB flat, and you buy a private property, u will lose the flat if HDB finds out. eg. If you own a private property and sell it so that you have no properties, you can buy a HDB flat. Alot of people do that when downsizing.
That was the old rule during my era. As far as I know… a colleague of mine could legally rent out the HDB as well, after occupying for 5 years or something like that. It baffled me but I did not bother to find out.You can buy private if you have an HDB. But you need to stay in the HDB.
Yes, but your friend needs to keep a room for himself even though he does not live in the HDB flat.That was the old rule during my era. As far as I know… a colleague of mine could legally rent out the HDB as well, after occupying for 5 years or something like that. It baffled me but I did not bother to find out.
You can buy private if you have an HDB. But you need to stay in the HDB.
I said I am living in a rented flat in Toa Payoh (boss sam was my ex-neighbour). And I go temple for free vegetarian meals.WTFF
Then, how cums you own a few villas and mansions in Sentosa, Bt Timah and Orchard,
but, you still stay in Government's welfare old-aged home FOC ????![]()
I said I am living in a rented flat in Toa Payoh (boss sam was my ex-neighbour). And I go temple for free vegetarian meals.
This fucker is again thinking that only he knows the best. What the fuck? Go and read up properly before you give wrong information to the innocent here. WHAT THE FUCK TO YOU MAN?That is not the rule. The rule is you cannot own multiple properties if you have a HDB flat. It does not matter whether the other property is private or not. eg if you own a HDB flat, and you buy a private property, u will lose the flat if HDB finds out. eg. If you own a private property and sell it so that you have no properties, you can buy a HDB flat. Alot of people do that when downsizing.
Yes, u can own both hdb and private at the same time. Must buy hdb first and income must be able to attain the loan(s) for both or one if hdb is fully paid.If someone could help clarify i would be most grateful. Sorry for my naivety.
Wrong bro..That is not the rule. The rule is you cannot own multiple properties if you have a HDB flat. It does not matter whether the other property is private or not. eg if you own a HDB flat, and you buy a private property, u will lose the flat if HDB finds out. eg. If you own a private property and sell it so that you have no properties, you can buy a HDB flat. Alot of people do that when downsizing.
shitizen can retain the flat after buying private property after the mop. but spr must notify hdb of the option to purchase (otp) a private property and must sell their flat within 6.9 months upon purchase of private property, completed or uncompleted.This fucker is again thinking that only he knows the best. What the fuck? Go and read up properly before you give wrong information to the innocent here. WHAT THE FUCK TO YOU MAN?
Now back to the question. A HDB flat owner can buy a private property after completing the Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) and if the loan is fully paid by then. Otherwise, it'll be 10 years from the day of getting your keys if there is still an outstanding loan. Although there is no limit to the number of private properties can be purchased, the owner will however needs to inform and get the HDB's approval before making the next purchase of a private property. This is more for formality because most of the time though, they would be approved. In addition, if the owner has completed the MOP, he can apply to the HDB for approval to rent out the whole unit.
I'd been through this and I know very well. Presently, I have a HDB and 2 private properties, all fully paid.
Wah! Bo Jio!WTFF
Dont be shy leh.
I also knew you own the Mega Super Yacht you bought from Jho Lo.
And, you sail to the Caribbean every weekend with a bevy of beauties.![]()
![]()