• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yet another Samsung mobile phone user unhappy with green lines on the screen after software update

Vivo is another CCP brand. I don't trust them. They might listen in to my x-rated conversations, steal my home-made sexy time videos and upload on pornhub or xhamster.

you say you old liao mah...........last chance to become an internet sensation liao lah.............. :biggrin:

congo9

Users keep complaining apple are slow to load up with Tech and feature That Android users has.
The primary reason why Android keep loading with new feature is because of the Android system itself.
They are trying to outsell one another using the same tech and try to obtain the high profit margin by pushing out more feature. If one brand does that, the other will follow suit. Try to outdo each other.

Apple will keep his resale value and users just need to duplicate their old phone to new phone effortlessly.

Balls2U

Few years ago, my both S21 & S22 had those lines right after warranty period. Since then I stopped using Samsung as they didn't care to replt my feedback.
I us3 realme now, less problems

I have switched to Xiaomi phones since 2018 after my Samsung S4 conked off.

xiaomi, oppo, huawei and all the ccp brands, are they safe to use or not? I am scared to use them.

The ah lian phone seller at Far East Plaza only sells Oppo and Vivo when it comes to Tiong brand phones.

Xiaomi has its own 'experience' stores, where they do promotion sales.

Huawei is a sanctioned and condemned brand, it is trying to circumvent sanctions by pimping its sub-brand Honor. :biggrin:

Just look at the number of Huawei shops dwindling from 2018-2019 till today. :cool:

It even had a roadshow at Vivocity back in the day. It was also that year when Huawei had a promotion stunt and daft Sinkies queued up at Huawei shops islandwide to buy a shitty cheap Huawei phone. :roflmao:

k1976

Why would a software update spoil a hardware screen?
The only reason I could think of is
During an update, depending on how the ceca code it, it can make the phone heat up and spoil the screen.
Higher refresh rate setting is eye pleasing but very taxing on old HW, sound familiar?

I using realme another CCP brand phone, want to change to Google Pixel 9

Realme is subbrand of Oppo.

Poco is subbrand of Xiaomi.

Both Realme and Poco are targeted towards ah nehs, they love their cheap Tiong Android phones. Whenever Realme or Poco announces a new phone, usually it's done in CECA Land.

You can wait for the cheaper Google Pixel 9a, coming in Q1 2025.