• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yaya Dog Ng Ser Miang humiliated in IOC president bib

Sports officials applaud Ng Ser Miang’s ‘inspiring’ run

16103439.JPG

BY
LOW LIN FHOONG
-8 HOURS 28 MIN AGO
SINGAPORE — Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean, who is also president of the Singapore National Olympic Council (SNOC), has congratulated newly-elected International Olympic Committee (IOC) president Thomas Bach on his appointment yesterday (Sep 10) at the 125th IOC Session in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

In his congratulatory letter to Bach, Mr Teo said that he was confident that the 59-year-old German’s experience as a sportsman and sports administrator would allow him to build on the legacy and work of former president Jacques Rogge, and bring the Olympic movement to greater heights.

Said Mr Teo: “You are taking over the IOC at a critical juncture. The Olympic Movement faces many challenges, such as safeguarding the integrity of sport and promoting sport among young people. At the same time, there are many opportunities to make sport a positive influence in people’s lives, through more collaboration and partnership, innovative and accessible programmes, and the use of technology.

“The Singapore National Olympic Council looks forward to working even more closely with the IOC. We are committed to promote the Olympic values of excellence, friendship and respect, and build a strong international community through sport — one that embraces diversity, promotes understanding and ensures fair play.”

Mr Teo also made a telephone call to SNOC vice-president Ng to congratulate him on a well-conducted campaign, and he added: “Ser Miang strongly believes in the Olympic Movement and has a deep passion for Olympism. This is what motivated him to take up the challenge, to run for the IOC Presidency.

“I am confident that Ser Miang will continue to contribute to the growth of sport in Singapore and sport development internationally.”

Members of the local sports fraternity have also credited IOC vice-president Ng Ser Miang for his “inspiring” run for the presidency of the world governing body, which saw Bach emerging victorious in Buenos Aires with 49 votes. Richard Carrion from Puerto Rico was placed second with 29 votes, while Ng was placed third with six votes in the final round.

Said Mr Lawrence Wong, Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, in a statement: “As fellow Singaporeans, we are proud of Ser Miang’s achievements and his tireless efforts in promoting sports and the Olympic spirit in Singapore and internationally. He has served with distinction in key leadership roles like the Vice-President of the IOC and Chairman of the Singapore Youth Olympic Games Organising Committee.

“I am confident that Ser Miang will continue to contribute to sports with the same drive, passion and vision that he has shown throughout his career and his many contributions to public service. I wish him every success in his future endeavours.”

Added Singapore Sports Council chief executive officer Lim Teck Yin: “Throughout his campaign, Mr Ng contested strongly with a very compelling manifesto. This speaks volumes of his conviction and belief in the Olympic movement and how it can help communities live better through sport. His decision to run for the highest office in sport and what he has achieved in the process is truly an inspiration for everyone in Asia and Singapore. We are proud of what he has done for Singapore and for sport, and look forward to working with him towards Vision 2030.”

ray_of_hope

Don't know how many national olympic associations promised to vote for him only to then decide to opt for the German.
This is what happens in elections. In any election.

scoobydoo

voting in ser mian is akin to handing ioc to pap...u want.? the overrun of YOG is fresh on their memory. btw he has a chio dotter

hmm, he said hor, OVER-BUDGET never the mind, because hor,
we held the first youth olym-piGs;
so its priceless.
hmm, so hor, how much is priceless?

enterprise2

I'm happy that the Bach guy won the Presidency.. This farking PAP lackey very yaya, he thought with the endorsement from his Pappy Masters he can be the next IOC chief..

Don't think the rest of the world ever heard of him before his Presidency bid.. Ng thinks too highly of himself..

Don't know why but everyone I talked to r either happy or fuck care he lost. Not a single person is sad he didn't win. Really telling!!

escher

Smart Sinkies would have known by now that the Straits Times is controlled by the state.

Stoopig Sinkies should realize by now the Straits Times is gabrament's official spin doctor.

Smart or stupid, all know Straits Times never ever to be trusted to tell the whole truth.
Straits Times only will tell what they want to tell you, a package of lies with a smudge of truth so distorted that whatever it say is worthless

wendychan

I'm happy that the Bach guy won the Presidency.. This farking PAP lackey very yaya, he thought with the endorsement from his Pappy Masters he can be the next IOC chief..

Don't think the rest of the world ever heard of him before his Presidency bid.. Ng thinks too highly of himself..

pally pally, name drop here and there, VERY respectable... can do no worng

Well done IOC. This bellend deserves a hard punch on his face, not the IOC presidency.

Ser+Miang+Ng+NnOZnwQ-Mwrm.jpg

Hey IOC, how about appointing this guy as the next IOC president?

He's had experience organizing an Olympic event, and I heard he's quite talented with budgets. :wink:

220px-Vivian_Balakrishnan_-_2010.jpg

L-R-flanked-by-the-Singapore-2010-YOG-mascots-Gregory-Lee-Ng-Ser-Miang-JJ-Lin-Jun-Jie-Dr-Vivian-Balakrishnan-Goh-Kee-Nguan-Yong-Chul-Jo.jpg

Oh yeah!

Satyr

Final tally of votes in International Olympic Committee (IOC) presidential election which saw Thomas Bach elected in Buenos Aires on Tuesday:

1st rd
Votes cast: 93

Abstentions: 0

Thomas Bach (GER): 43

Richard Carrion (PUR): 23

Sergey Bubka (UKR): 8

Denis Oswald (SUI): 7

Ng Ser Miang (SIN): 6
Wu Ching-kuo (TPE): 6

Wu and Ng forced into run-off vote to see who progresses to second round

Abstentions: 1

Ng Ser Miang (SIN): 56

Wu Ching-Kuo (TPE): 36

Wu eliminated

2nd rd

Abstentions: 0

Thomas Bach (GER): 49

Richard Carrion (PUR): 29

Ng Ser Miang (SIN): 6
Denis Oswald (SUI): 5

Sergey Bubka (UKR): 4

Thomas Bach is elected

Yaya dog 1st round finished joint last with 6 votes. 2nd round also got 6 votes. He must have paid the 6 'supporters' (5 if he himself can vote because he will confirm vote for himself). :p

What did he say ? Let me guess. "It's not whether you win or lose, it's how you play the game." Cliches and motherhood statements.

Jlokta

Hey IOC, how about appointing this guy as the next IOC president?

He's had experience organizing an Olympic event, and I heard he's quite talented with budgets. :wink:

220px-Vivian_Balakrishnan_-_2010.jpg

Oh yeah!

this lady not free, still finding way of fixing the opposition rather than taking care of the more important issues (dengue).

Equalisation

You got to hand it to PAP & SPH whorehouse the way they spin the news.

Yesterday : Ng is among the top 3.

Today : Singapore’s Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean congratulated Mr Ng on a well-run campaign.

WTF well-run. He just buy 6 supporters and that is that.

Agree.

It is an analogy macham like a hutan with a few lallang only, but portrayed as the Amazon !:o

LordKrishna

KELONG! RACIST!

Anyway if Asians countries are to be really serious about getting Asians appointed in such high positions the next time, Asian countries should send Indians. Indians are already prominently represented in the global technology, banking and financial and political sectors what are these asian countries thinking sending Chinese there?

What cock type of voting system is this? Why need 2 rounds?

No wonder Olympics Committee is so full of shit.

Today : Singapore’s Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean congratulated Mr Ng on a well-run campaign.

Come to think of it, that was what Teo CB said when arsehole doctor lost the Punggol East BE.

We all know that Rear Teo is incompetent, has a limited vocabulary. His 'well-run' campaign resulted in 6 votes out of 93 - now we know Rear Teo's standards. Less than 6% voted for our candidate, and the idiot says, "well run". What will he say if Ng had 12 votes?

What do you think?

Wtf & lol! What a big climbdown for Ng Ser Miang! Reading the PAP-government press, one would have seriously thought he stands a solid chance of winning and yet he garnered only 6 votes in each round; more specifically, joint last in 1st round and a faraway 3rd in the 2nd round. The Duke must be hugely embarrassed! SPH as usual, epic fail plus laughing stock. I'm so happy that the best man won!:biggrin:

Don't know why but everyone I talked to r either happy or fuck care he lost. Not a single person is sad he didn't win. Really telling!!

pally pally, name drop here and there, VERY respectable... can do no worng

Next step by Ng is to bid for the Presidency of the World Clown Association.. I think that one also hard for him to win..

http://worldclown.com/

I_Hate_Pappies

This Bastard Ng also played an important role in importing those Table Tennis Commies to Sinkie Land as part of the PAP Foreign Talent Scheme.. Serve this Scumbag right for his IOC humilation

Yes. By doing so, he insulted the spirit of sport.