• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yaacob: Orchard Rd Flood Was A New Learning Experience For Me

Flooding Singapore with foreigner is also another kind of experience they never expected but LKY has put the blame squarely on Singaporean. I wonder did they blame the bukit Timah and Orchard flood on god too? Since we thought PAP tried to behave above God by interfering with all our rights and manner of living.

He should be on the ground wearing YELLOW BOOTS & assess, what is happening? On the sidelines?????

Environment and Water Resources Minister Yaacob Ibrahim said this on Saturday on the sidelines of a Mendaki event.

=> Notice these CCB Billion$ TRAITOR Ministers are only willing to talk cock from the 'sidelines' when something major happens? Ass Loon is even worse. He won't give a damn at all. These CCBs really think that they live on high pedestals and nobody can touch them! How long more will Sporns accept such an insult and betrayal from these BASTARDS?

Hmm.... I wonder if you are in the private sector and you tell your boss that after a major screw up you take that as a learning experience will you be still holding your job?
He will tell you to go and learn somewhere else.

he oso cannot anyhow wear yellow 1 ...

The don't blame themselves for not doing their job: always blame others, this time they blame the rain and the dead leaves. Maybe next time they blame on dead corpses.
Show us the prove that dead leaves really choke up the drains. They show spend another $2 billion to install cctv inside all covered drains so that all their staffs can sit on their comfortable ivory office monitoring the drains throuh the LCD screens.

ACtually, Yaacob is in Jalan Besar and NSP is contesting Jalan Besar! He is definitely under our radar and range of fire! ;)

Seems that NSP is rather lucky to have two ministers who are under fire to be in its targeted range. Our minister-specific strategy is really working very very well indeed...

Goh Meng Seng

Hahaha........... he may run away to Geylang & wallow in Melayu votes!!!!!!!!!

PAPPIE MINITOOT'S 'HIGH FIVE' SWEARING-IN OATH:-
- Never complain
- Never explain
- Never apologise
- Never resign
- Always Move On !
:oIo:

1. can i add one more to your list "deaf to criticism" mah!

If "Every event is a new learning experience for us.", might as well employ a fresh grad to do the job. No need to pay millions.:oIo:

I am thankful and blessed to know that our talented gem-of-a-find ministers are given a wide margin of error in their field of work, unlike most of us.

They should be allowed to learn on the job, if not, who wanna risk taking up such a thankless task of public service.

If they are taking a reasonable amount of salary, even similar to that of Obama, the President of the USA, I will be glad to go clear the drain together with our minister !!

With the millions they are demanding, and getting, I expect them to be AHEAD of the event, to the point of pre-empting, and solving the problem BEFORE it even happen. NOT TO LEARN AT EVERY FORESEEABLE EVENT !!

If "Every event is a new learning experience for us.", might as well employ a fresh grad to do the job. No need to pay millions.:oIo:
In some ways, they probably did.

The don't blame themselves for not doing their job: always blame others, this time they blame the rain and the dead leaves. Maybe next time they blame on dead corpses.
Show us the prove that dead leaves really choke up the drains. They show spend another $2 billion to install cctv inside all covered drains so that all their staffs can sit on their comfortable ivory office monitoring the drains throuh the LCD screens.
Their solutions are usually of the "after the event" variety, if you noticed.
Install a CCTV, wait for the event to happen, and take corrective action afterwards.

How come no pictures of choke drains by vegetation:confused: Investigation got no documented evidence also can meh????

If they are taking a reasonable amount of salary, even similar to that of Obama, the President of the USA, I will be glad to go clear the drain together with our minister !!

With the millions they are demanding, and getting, I expect them to be AHEAD of the event, to the point of pre-empting, and solving the problem BEFORE it even happen. NOT TO LEARN AT EVERY FORESEEABLE EVENT !!
Bro

They never operate based on cause and effect. Asking them to perform or do work worthy of multi million dollar salaries and then accepting the multi million dollar salaries doesn't fly, they will just laugh in our faces.

The only way is to vote some of them out and when they ask why, explain to them the cause and effect.

Maybe Yahooo wants to get voted out, so that he can have the chance to go true private sector and earn many times more.:D

Everyone wants you to win!!!!:)

ACtually, Yaacob is in Jalan Besar and NSP is contesting Jalan Besar! He is definitely under our radar and range of fire! ;)

Seems that NSP is rather lucky to have two ministers who are under fire to be in its targeted range. Our minister-specific strategy is really working very very well indeed...

Goh Meng Seng

Bro

.....The only way is to vote some of them out and when they ask why, explain to them the cause and effect.

Agree with you there. But no need ot explain la, hust vote them out and push them aside. Don't waste our breath.

Maybe Yahooo wants to get voted out, so that he can have the chance to go true private sector and earn many times more.:D

Everyone wants you to win!!!!:)

I think for MP and minister who'd sat there for 2 term, either they resign or voted out, do they get life-time pension ? If yes, don't even need to work liow.

These events will give them a good chance to be voted out. If, for whatever un-known reasons (since they canot see it coming) and got voted back into office, they kena wayang for another 5 years !!! Damm boring for them man, need to work (actually wayang) so hard and kena cursed everyday.

Agree with you there. But no need ot explain la, hust vote them out and push them aside. Don't waste our breath.
Of course must explain.
You don't explain, those who are still around and drawing their humongous salaries won't know what they are supposed to do.

Before the PAP elites get caught 'OFF GUARD' yet again from this FLOOD fiasco from "choked drains". They should be made aware that blocked or choked drains also result in STAGNANT WATER; a breeding ground for disease causing MOSQUITOES!