• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ya Kun Coffee is not able to open their branch at Esplanade You believe ?

Watchman

Last Saturday
ST mentioned many employers cannot find staff to fill up
service jobs, eg Ya Kun Coffee is not able to open their
branch at Esplanade as they are unable to get staff.
And here the statistics showed that
unemployment rate is going up.

Hahaha…..propaganda from ST to tell the world we need to bring in FTs.

hahaha.....this morning I walked around Chong Pang and noticed that all the kopitiams were open for business....and many of the them were staffed with FTs.
Years ago, you can hardly find any kopitiam open for business on 1st day of CNY.

A lot of SMe, including mine, have staffing issues due to dependency ratio requirements

We must be able to bring more PRC talent in

Last Saturday
branch at Esplanade as they are unable to get staff.

Yes indeed,those \fucking bootlickers & poor prostitues are not tired of playing this silly game,and yet so many old men/women still kena conned after so may years(1959-011)

Cannot find engineers or researchers to fill up positions is possible. Ya Kun cannot find people to be kopi boy?!

Last Saturday
branch at Esplanade as they are unable to get staff

You got see their recruitment advertisement? 12 hour shift and pay package lower than MacDonald's part-time payscale. :mad:
Working for them after CPF deduction the take home pay is only enough to cover meals and transport....... nothing left over for the family. :(

You got see their recruitment advertisement? 12 hour shift and pay package lower than MacDonald's part-time payscale. :mad:
Working for them after CPF deduction the take home pay is only enough to cover meals and transport....... nothing left over for the family. :(

One day all the FTs will shunned all these jobs .
Lets see how the government ask the old folks
and how they going to devalue our currency
further just to solve the labour shortage !

Enhance Kopi boy's title to Logistic Manager should be able to solve the problem.

PRC make up 90% of the staff (including chefs) of almost all Jap restaurants in Singapore, which (in contrast to previous years) are all open throughout CNY.

Why a shop selling low costing foods like half boil egg , tea and kaya breads cannot afforded to hires Prc worker ? And than they charge customer macdonald pricing for them .
Who is the liar here ? The shop or the newpapers ?

Ya Kun eggs are the worst I've ever tasted. It's pre-half boiled, pre-cracked and served cold from the shelf. Looks good, convenient but tastes like vomit. One try and never again. The hygiene of half-boiled eggs on the shelf is also suspect. Give me freshly half-boiled eggs with their shells on and hot. I'll crack it myself.

Enhance Kopi boy's title to Logistic Manager should be able to solve the problem.

You may be right. In the past, bus driver. Nowadays, known as Bus Captain. And the ones who thought of this change in title were supposedly senior people in the industry.

How these kopi and kaya toast outlets manage to attract customers at all hours of the day still baffles me.

For a mere $4/hour cheap labour, how can we not have tight labour under such situation? Unfortunately, THE OPPORTUNIST aka PAP used such exploitation to brag about job shortages = good economy.

You may be right. In the past, bus driver. Nowadays, known as Bus Captain. And the ones who thought of this change in title were supposedly senior people in the industry.

So the fare inspector is now Bus Colonel, and the CEO now Bus General? :rolleyes:

I share the same thoughts. With the pittance, it is barely survivable for many Singaporeans to bear the weight of mounting cost of living. This is a deliberate attempt to make sure the remuneration will never be enough to sustain an average Singaporean. This kind of rate is more appropriate for those part-time students or those who do not have dependents to feed and take care of. Even so, there will be no savings for rainy days. This bunch of opportunists know most FTs are single and have little commitments, hence they are most willing to grab this kind of pay. But now looks like FTs are not taking the bite. They are indirectly KPKB-ing to govt to open the flood gates wider to let more FTS come in. :mad:

Ya Kun eggs are the worst I've ever tasted. It's pre-half boiled, pre-cracked and served cold from the shelf. Looks good, convenient but tastes like vomit. One try and never again. The hygiene of half-boiled eggs on the shelf is also suspect. Give me freshly half-boiled eggs with their shells on and hot. I'll crack it myself.

half boiled yellow egg yolk stinks.
half boiled orange egg yolk, best.

yakun serves cheap and stinky egg yolks...
charge you $1.60 for 2 balls of stinky yolks ! puik !

Plus , if you go with set meal, you get kopi / teh drinks = longkang water ... :eek:
And the breads of course, sometimes very hard... must be overnite few days one...

half boiled yellow egg yolk stinks.
half boiled orange egg yolk, best.

yakun serves cheap and stinky egg yolks...
charge you $1.60 for 2 balls of stinky yolks ! puik !

Plus , if you go with set meal, you get kopi / teh drinks = longkang water ... :eek:
And the breads of course, sometimes very hard... must be overnite few days one...

Yeah man, well said. Summed it up all. Boycott Ya Kun! (People with brain or tastebud deficiency excused and forgiven, but will not be subsidised!)