• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Xia Xue Liable to Be Sued!

[TABLE="width: 100%"]

<tbody>[TR]

[TD="class: msgtxt"]Posting critics' photos 'could get blogger sued'

Published on Jun 9, 2012

143Share

inShare​

Purchase
this article for republication

Buy
SPH photos

<!--close .storyLeft-->
<!--start of story image, if any-->

Ms Wendy Cheng, also known as Xiaxue, took the
photos and personal data of her critics from Facebook and posted them on her
blog, with comments. -- ST PHOTO: ASHLEIGH SIM

<!--end of story image, if any--><!-- storyAds:start -->
<!-- Copyright DoubleClick Inc., All rights reserved. --><!-- This code was autogenerated @ Mon May 14 05:30:11 EDT 2012 -->
<!-- storyAds:end -->
By Bryna Sim
<!--start of story text-->
She named and shamed them, and for posting her critics' Facebook photos on
her blog, Xiaxue could end up getting sued.

Lawyers said that the 28-year-old blogger, whose real name is Wendy Cheng,
could be liable to be sued for copyright infringement.

They said that while the photos she used were publicly accessible, she had
published them without the copyright owners' consent.

Said arts and entertainment lawyer Samuel Seow: 'The photographers of the men
in the photos own the copyrights. So only these photographers have the right to
reproduce the pictures, based on the Copyright Act.'

[/TD]
[/TR]

[TR]

[TD] [/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>
[/TABLE]

What does this picture tell all you men?

Big Face Small Breasts.jpg

Big face, tiny scoops - scary sial

This is the kind of look you see at night and you scream "Pontianak!!!!"

Although she is fugly, ic still says she's female.
And she is pappy supporter, so will kangaroo institution go easy on her?

Look like desker road back lane house no 48 :D

Lawyers said that the 28-year-old blogger, whose real name is Wendy Cheng,
could be liable to be sued for copyright infringement.

They said that while the photos she used were publicly accessible, she had
published them without the copyright owners' consent.

Said arts and entertainment lawyer Samuel Seow: 'The photographers of the men
in the photos own the copyrights. So only these photographers have the right to
reproduce the pictures, based on the Copyright Act.'

Samuel and the rest should stop talking cock. What is the damage for infringement of copyrights ? These are not photographs of commercial value. What is XX do a Print Screen and recapture the photo ? It becomes her copyright ?

If she is liable to be sued under Copyrights Act, then just say it straight that "she is liable", and not "could be liable".

We're in the Internet Age, and if you put your photos on Facebook without a gun pointing at you, you're inviting others to tell your story. And that includes the photos your voluntarily put up.

This is what pontianak looks like in the day:

xx+young.jpg

Looks worse than a Korean plain Jane who hadn't gone for plastic surgery. And I do know a few.
God damn, Wendy Cheng is one fugly bitch.
No amount of makeup, girly accessories/trinkets, pastel-color dresses or coquettish behavior can compensate for her lack of beauty.

The photo kena water liao, why got green spots around ?:D

Sometime ago, there was a break during a seminar and someone raised this topic of Wendy Cheng. I can't recall why but someone else immediately said that she looked and dressed like a transvestite. We were all surprised that everyone agreed in unison. Transvestites tend to go overboard to make a point about their desired gender.

Sadly, the men are probably too poor or gutless to sue her. Perhaps we should raise funds for the legal fees and teach this ugly Sinkie bitch a lesson

I bet with you to my last dollars these opposition supporters have no balls to sue. Xiaxue if you are reading this, if you happen to be sue by these cowards, pls PM me I will sponsor you all the legal fees.

How kind of you Ah Ron.. Xiaxue will give you a good ice koliong to repay you for your kindness..:D