• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF police called in to manage angry Sec 1 female student

Extremist

017b0d98.jpg

Northland Secondary School had to call in the police to manage an angry student yesterday (July 25).

John (not his real name) was upset with how the discipline master had handled his friend, a Secondary 1 female student.

The 16-year-old went to the school office and demanded to see the vice-principal.

Outside the office, he started shouting and at one stage got so angry with the discipline master, who was at the scene, that he allegedly grabbed a stack of newspapers and threw it at him.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Thursday (July 26).

养不教,父之过。
教不严,师之惰。
the MOE has lost the plot altogether. the students/parents ain't clients, MOE is not a service provider.

16-year-old-secondary-one?

This is like in the old days when your parents used to say _ you don't behave I call mata hor

Schools discipline seems to be getting worse when our school start having ex- police and army discard as discipline master.

If cannot handle just expel her from school.

The 16-year-old went to the school office and demanded to see the vice-principal.

Outside the office, he started shouting and at one stage got so angry with the discipline master, who was at the scene, that he allegedly grabbed a stack of newspapers and threw it at him.

In the old days, if you do this, you get caned in assembly by the discipline master and you have to face your parents later at home. Children nowadays don't seem to have this problem.

Many male teachers in schools are gay nowadays. At least 2 in every school. How to handle?

Schools discipline seems to be getting worse when our school start having ex- police and army discard as discipline master.

MOE has this fucking creed that says, "Your student is your beloved customer." How to slap your customer?

In the old days, if you do this, you get caned in assembly by the discipline master and you have to face your parents later at home. Children nowadays don't seem to have this problem.

They are precocious, precious children! spoil by the parents of today!! Have you guys seen this happening at places where we eat?. The mother will take out a pair of scissors and cut the noodle, meat , fish ball to small bite sizes, use wipes to clean the hands, fork & spoon etc.. and oftern the child is already 7 or 8, the maid or the mum, will spoon feed them.

When I was at that age, I can stuff three fishballs in my mouth and chew, eat with my hands, use chopsticks, for, spoon & knife for food, pour my own hot soup etc... In other words, "hands on".

Not only that, it is common to hear toddler to scream at the top of their lungs, even babies, and those can talk, louder than an average PRC ah tiong!!, why? no discipline at home & the parent didn't have that, when they were young & this has pass on. so, what do you think? the education system has gone wrong!! what do you think?, who do we blame!??

The other thing would be, the maids bring up the kids or the grand parents or the relatives...they are not allowed to discipline the child by scolding them or beating them.

During my time, even the discipline master got punched in the face! The chap who punched him got expelled immediately. He was in Sec 3 back then. Now, they only know how to throw newspaper. A bunch of whimps! BTW, that chap who whacked the DM is now the big boss of a chain of businesses in S'pore, China and Thailand.

If cannot handle just expel her from school.

And kena complaints from parents? Oooh that's bad for reputation (and business)!

Anyway, it's a neighbourhood school. In 95% of the time, the students either go to poly (if they're lucky), or go to ITE/vocational training school.

Even teachers understand the meaning of the proverb: 朽木不可雕

1. bingo!
2. teenagers & kids nowadays just cannot-make-it.
3. cannot accept the facts, hard truth & of course, reality.
4. everything is spoon-fed, pampered with maids in tow too!
5. sheepishland education sucks big time.

Not only that, it is common to hear toddler to scream at the top of their lungs, even babies, and those can talk, louder than an average PRC ah tiong!!, why? no discipline at home & the parent didn't have that, when they were young & this has pass on. so, what do you think? the education system has gone wrong!! what do you think?, who do we blame!??

The other thing would be, the maids bring up the kids or the grand parents or the relatives...they are not allowed to discipline the child by scolding them or beating them.

In my primary school days, which was a decades ago, there would be parents/grandmothers waiting for their little darling in the canteen :eek:

I read somewhere that some schools have locked the gates to prevent this:D So I guess the maids can relax now when the kids are in school:rolleyes:

Being a poLiceman now very susah to cari makan nowadays, aLways kena attend to these type of matters..
..end up aLL poLcemen become kaypoh men ! ! :eek:;)

And kena complaints from parents? Oooh that's bad for reputation (and business)!

Anyway, it's a neighbourhood school. In 95% of the time, the students either go to poly (if they're lucky), or go to ITE/vocational training school.

Even teachers understand the meaning of the proverb: 朽木不可雕

Neighbourhood school students at least better than those from elite schools who usually grow up to be crooks, conmen, fucktards. Ref: Con Hee, Durai, Cheating Monk, Rasif, and the whole lot of MIW chiak leow bees...

A few of my ex-colleagues in this profession now. Some having a hard time with the kids. Some, no problem. You need to get the respect of these kids. I never had that problem when I was a relief teacher.

What do you teach? literature like "after midnight scholar" translated from Chinese? or sex 101? "everything I know about sex" " which brandy"?? or "how to sniff a good abalone"?!

Why need police to resolve?
Really useless principle and MOE
1. School can choose to expel the student after 2 or 3 writing warning. MOE should support the school if have proof student problem .
2. If parent or student dont like the school judgement then go to court. See how thick is the parent face.
3. If parent think they is big shot sent their children to private school.

So many inaccuracies here. His or Her? 16 year old or sec 1?

John is the female(age 16) friend.
If age 16 still study sec one that already have a problem with the girl.
The parent should sent her to girl school. But many parent reluctant because worry children will hate them.
But this girl will grow up to Ah Lian with tattoo and fuck by many Ah Beng.