• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF is happening to our cabinet ???

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - WTF is happening to our cabinet ???</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jun-15 11:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 15) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15271.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.littlespeck.com/content/people/CTrendsPeople-090613.htm
One observer said: “I think the next generation of people born here will have a weaker sense of identity and attachment to this country due to the social upheaval posed by the ‘flood the island with foreigners’ policy.”
Realising this, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said it is imperative to cap the foreign population to no more than the present one-third.

In this article, it was reported that the increase of FTs in our society has increased till such an alarming rate that LKY got to step in to stop the increase now (see above).
My questions is, how cum everything must be decided by LKY? What happened to that pinky son of his? How cum PM cannot decide or see this happening?
To most of us Singaporeans, it's such a common sense thing that we cannot have too many FTs or otherwise, there would be upheaval in our society (ie, huge social cost). Yet, the whole fucking cabinet of scholars cannot see... must wait for an 86 year old man about to go into coffin liao to spot it!!
Something is really wrong with our current cabinet Ministars !! What are we paying them for!!!
KNN!

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Conan the Barbarian

Hahaha, Cap it at one third. What a way of saying it.
People are saying the current Singapore is flooded by
foreigners, which currently is less than 1/3.

" Singapore is aiming to achieve a total population of 6.5 million in 20 to 30 years mainly by attracting foreigners.

Roy Quek, the National Population Secretariat's director, was quoted by the daily as saying he also expects the current ''resident population'' of 3.64 million to hit 4.8 million by 2030. ''Resident population'' comprises Singapore citizens and foreigners who have taken up permanent residency.

Aside from the resident population, there are 1.2 million foreigners staying temporarily in the city-state, which has helped to raise the total population to 4.84 million."

Full article here
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0WDP/is_2008_Oct_6/ai_n30895929/

Base on the stats, it was 27.5 % in 2008
So increasing the foreign population to 33.3% is called capping it at 1/3.

Not bad huh? Can increase despite unhappinese and yet make it sound like they are listening to the citizens.

last time said wil never hv casino ... now hv nt 1, but 2 ... u say leh? ...

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Friend, cap to no more than 1 / 3 of the present FT. Reduce by 2/3 is what MM means.

But I doubt they would carry it out, since the infrastructure has been provided and would be a great lost to businesses if the reduction takes place. Probably for show only, before the next election.

Realising this, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said it is imperative to cap the foreign population to no more than the present one-third.

More likely 1/3 would be true citizens and 2/3 foreigners :rolleyes:

There will be many new citizens of convenience, those who have NOT served NS & ready to move on when it becomes convenient to do so.

2lanu

As long as there are sufficient digits to generate the economy, in turn paythem million$ the white scum will do so...:oIo:

nickers9

last time said wil never hv casino ... now hv nt 1, but 2 ... u say leh? ...

Our LKY brain is made up of Intel Duo 10 Core.

Our Intel Duo 2 Core used in the PC and laptop presently are not as fast as his brains.

So what he said before can be very fast replaced or changed.

His brains is moving so fast that sometimes he doesnt know what he really wants to say.

SO nowadays when you see people interview LKY, he will take a very long time to think before he give an answer.

SneeringTree

Some of the usual problems associated with cabinets include:

1) dust accumulation on the top
2) legs becoming weak because of long term pressure
3) surface lost lustre due to wear and tear and general exposure to the elements
4) for cabinets with glass panels, they might encounter friction when closing and opening the cabinets
5) most cabinets are too crammed with stuff, especially if they are used for years
6) older cabinets might also give off a stale odour
7) often, the handles to the cabinet doors might break off or become very loose

If you have other problems with your cabinet not listed above, please add on to the list.

now that the supreme leader has spoken, the entire cabinet will go to work, swing 180 degrees, and reverse the previous policy of encouraging foreigners to come to sg in an extremely perverse fashion. it took the ministars a decade to carry out the supreme leader's orders in the most extreme way, setting up contact sg offices all over the world and spending millions to attract mediocrity and underperformers to sg. what the world does not want, sg invites. you must at least credit the ministers for being very good executors. they will likewise take the next decade to close down the contact sg offices, re-assign the personnel and funds, and come up with a marketing blitz to discourage emigration to sg. every freaking flip flop in 10 years. that provides ample job security for the flip floppers.

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - WTF is happening to our cabinet ???</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jun-15 11:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 15) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>15271.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.littlespeck.com/content/people/CTrendsPeople-090613.htm
One observer said: “I think the next generation of people born here will have a weaker sense of identity and attachment to this country due to the social upheaval posed by the ‘flood the island with foreigners’ policy.”

In this article, it was reported that the increase of FTs in our society has increased till such an alarming rate that LKY got to step in to stop the increase now (see above).
My questions is, how cum everything must be decided by LKY? What happened to that pinky son of his? How cum PM cannot decide or see this happening?
To most of us Singaporeans, it's such a common sense thing that we cannot have too many FTs or otherwise, there would be upheaval in our society (ie, huge social cost). Yet, the whole fucking cabinet of scholars cannot see... must wait for an 86 year old man about to go into coffin liao to spot it!!
Something is really wrong with our current cabinet Ministars !! What are we paying them for!!!
KNN!

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I guess u don't know how it works in S'pore. In these matters, the cabinet has as much power as u and me. Old senile Lee Con You decides the FT policy, the cabinet and MPs passes the laws to enable this, and Nathan rubberstamps it. When the policy fails, Con You cannot be the one to take the blame. So, the blame is dropped on the Ministers, and Con You gets to play the big hero by putting a cap to this at 1/3. Even though its his fault. U can look back at his previous failures, and he never takes the blame eg. Stop at 2, Mandarin policy, etc.

shelltox

If the population is not replaceing itself, they would have no alternatives but to encourage foreigners tosink their roots in singapore. their main worry would be an inverted pyramid as regards the cpf system whereby more and more people are drawing out their cpf while less are contributing.

cass888

There is nothing wrong with our cabinet. We are paying them to make sure communists like you, the mole of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan do not prevail.

Something is really wrong with our current cabinet Ministars !! What are we paying them for!!![/size]

fengshuisifu

Cannot Tahan already...coffeshop u hv, MRT staff u hv, Sales staff @ corprate, cleaners also foreigners....
Am I IN SINGAPORE

Conan the Barbarian

Friend, cap to no more than 1 / 3 of the present FT. Reduce by 2/3 is what MM means.

But I doubt they would carry it out, since the infrastructure has been provided and would be a great lost to businesses if the reduction takes place. Probably for show only, before the next election.

That does not mean 1/3 of the present. Read carefully.
Nowhere does it say 1/3 of the present foreigner population.
There is no way they are reducing the foreign population.:smile:

No more than the PRESENT ONE-THIRD. Means that currently, its one third, so no more than that.