• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF has this country turn into?

Logisex

Saw an ad in the 'passiton' website asking for a laptop for someone who is unable to work and hope to earn some money with the laptop.

Went to give the laptop to the social worker today and found out that her client is suffering from Parkinson's disease so he could no longer work. He is also suffering from depression. The laptop will help him keep in contact with the outside world and he can earn some money while he can still type.

What shocked me was that this guy is a Singaporean but living in JB now because "he could not get a flat here (as it is too expensive)" and "education is cheaper in JB for his kids". The social worker is also trying to help him get a flat here.

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have a fellow Singaporean with a terminal disease and a family to support and this is all we can do for him?

What the fark does he need to live in JB?
Why are we selling flats to PRs but need a social worker to fight for one for this poor Singaporean?
Why can't we put him in a home or hospital (even if its only temporary0 while we try to get a flat for him?
Why are we giving scholarships to foreigners while these kids have to study in JB because "its too expensive here"?
Don't we always pride ourselves as one of the richest country in the world? So why can't we afford to help this small pool of fellow Singaporeans?

I can go on and on...................

I can't even imagine the loneliness and helplessness of this poor fellow Singaporean waiting for his death in a foreign country.

essen

just 1 qn from me.... to whom did the vote of this poor chap go b4 all his troubles started???

soIsee

What shocked me was that this guy is a Singaporean but living in JB now because "he could not get a flat here (as it is too expensive)" and "education is cheaper in JB for his kids".

before the next sentence from bro come out , think I do them a favor..

So guess the race of the guy? :biggrin:

Microsoft

Papies priority is...Party - Country - People...people r jus fuel for the country and country de fuel for party...welcome to singapore...:smile:

Equalisation

It is outragoeous if we add that OUR Cpf money due to us at 55 are locked-up until 65 and not surprisingly 70 and 75 in the future!!! This is shocking and brutal, if I may add !!:mad::o

Saw an ad in the 'passiton' website asking for a laptop for someone who is unable to work and hope to earn some money with the laptop.

Went to give the laptop to the social worker today and found out that her client is suffering from Parkinson's disease so he could no longer work. He is also suffering from depression. The laptop will help him keep in contact with the outside world and he can earn some money while he can still type.

What shocked me was that this guy is a Singaporean but living in JB now because "he could not get a flat here (as it is too expensive)" and "education is cheaper in JB for his kids". The social worker is also trying to help him get a flat here.

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have a fellow Singaporean with a terminal disease and a family to support and this is all we can do for him?

What the fark does he need to live in JB?
Why are we selling flats to PRs but need a social worker to fight for one for this poor Singaporean?
Why can't we put him in a home or hospital (even if its only temporary0 while we try to get a flat for him?
Why are we giving scholarships to foreigners while these kids have to study in JB because "its too expensive here"?
Don't we always pride ourselves as one of the richest country in the world? So why can't we afford to help this small pool of fellow Singaporeans?

I can go on and on...................

I can't even imagine the loneliness and helplessness of this poor fellow Singaporean waiting for his death in a foreign country.

OMG SGP become begger in other country! Why never ask for social welfare in SG or SG wellfare is just a show??

M

Mdm Tang

It is outragoeous if we add that OUR Cpf money due to us at 55 are locked-up until 65 and not surprisingly 70 and 75 in the future!!! This is shocking and brutal, if I may add !!:mad::o

Binya , if it is not shocking and brutal then i worry :(

More shocking to come : More and More

migrating to MY ? Batam ?

chupacabra

To buy a house JB nowadays not cheap. Most are chinese sinkees who can afford to buy here. I am currently staying at The Embassy in JB after a stint in Perth and all my neighbours are sinkee chinese over here in JB. The number one thing I save on here compared to peesai is utility bills. It cost me only SG 100 for both water and electricity last month. It would cost me over 300 bucks in peesai a month using the same amount of utilities. My aircon is on most of the time and my 55 inch plasma tv is never off due to the fact that my kid loves HI5 and Elmo. I have a pigeonhole in Woodlands that my mom and bro lives in and their bill is ablout 300 a month.

It is a short term solution living in JB. If one is planning to migrate to OZ or canana, I would suggest to move to JB in order to save abit and slowly get use to living in a foreign soil. Most of my chinky friends are doing this while waiting for their PR in western cuntries. So far after more than 2 years here in JB, I have save an average of SG550 bucks a month that I would have spend in peesai if i was to live there. It may be a small amount to some but at least the money still mine and not pappies.

wendychan

To buy a house JB nowadays not cheap. Most are chinese sinkees who can afford to buy here. I am currently staying at The Embassy in JB after a stint in Perth and all my neighbours are sinkee chinese over here in JB. The number one thing I save on here compared to peesai is utility bills. It cost me only SG 100 for both water and electricity last month. It would cost me over 300 bucks in peesai a month using the same amount of utilities. My aircon is on most of the time and my 55 inch plasma tv is never off due to the fact that my kid loves HI5 and Elmo. I have a pigeonhole in Woodlands that my mom and bro lives in and their bill is ablout 300 a month.

It is a short term solution living in JB. If one is planning to migrate to OZ or canana, I would suggest to move to JB in order to save abit and slowly get use to living in a foreign soil. Most of my chinky friends are doing this while waiting for their PR in western cuntries. So far after more than 2 years here in JB, I have save an average of SG550 bucks a month that I would have spend in peesai if i was to live there. It may be a small amount to some but at least the money still mine and not pappies.

what is the "embassy"? a condo?

Cruxx

OMG SGP become begger in other country! Why never ask for social welfare in SG or SG wellfare is just a show??

Welfare will only bankrupt Singapore. Look at how poor welfare states like Sweden, Germany, Denmark, Netherlands, Austria, Norway are.

What he want? Coffeshop, food court or restaurant?

Last time, we can tell people that we go coffeeshop to have coffee, tea & food, for that is the most economical, but now, many of the coffee shops are owned by KOPITIAM...we 'tiam, tiam' pay through our noses!!

Can't ask that question anymore...only the whities & their "kawan-ku" can afford, Coffee shop, food court or restaurant!!

Rich man's playground and claustrophobia-inducing shithole with six million people.

glankoff_1.jpg

RGdin.jpg

theblackhole

Those suffering from Parkinsonism can contact the following for assistance. There is no need to go to anywhere else. Singapore's welfare services are there for all of us who need them....

Community Care Partners Programme (CCPP)

In October 2007, the PDMDC NNI initiated Singapore’s first-ever organised outreach programme for the Parkinson community. The Community Care Partners Programme (CCPP) for Parkinson’s disease is a partnership programme with community care facilities that have a core team of healthcare professionals who have completed our training workshops. The primary aim of the CCPP is to enhance the delivery of community care and support to the Parkinson community by tapping on the well-integrated network of community healthcare facilities in Singapore.

Following the launch on 20 October 2007, we welcomed on the board our current Community Care Partners :

1. Ang Mo Kio-Thye Hua Kwan Hospital
2. B Well Ltd (formerly known as Geylang Senior Citizens’ Health Care Centre Ltd)
3. Henderson Senior Citizens’ Home
4. Moral Therapy Hub
5. Society For The Physically Disabled
6. St Luke’s Hospital
7. Tsao Foundation
8. AWWA Elderly Services
9. Ren Ci Hospital & Medicare Centre
10. St. Andrew's Community Hospital
11. Sunshine Welfare Action Mission (SWAMI)
12. Touch Home Care

With our network of community care partners, PD patients and their families will have access to the best possible PD care in the community. Please approach your doctor or PD nurse clinician for more information on how you may be referred to our community care partners for the different types of services provided.

For more information on the CCPP, please click to download brochure.
Parkinson's Disease Support Group

We have a support group specially organised to provide educational and emotional support for Parkinson's disease patients and their caregivers. The support group is managed by the Parkinson's Disease Nurse Clinician, medical social workers and other paramedical staff. Support groups help to raise awareness about the challenges of living with Parkinson's disease and help patients replace negative attitudes with a more realistic understanding of the disease. It provides a caring environment for patients and their caregivers to ask questions about Parkinson's disease as well as to share experiences with one another. The details of the support group meeting are as follows:

Contact

NNI @ Tan Tock Seng Hospital
Venue: Neuroscience Clinic (Level 1), Tan Tock Seng Hospital
Time: 3:00pm - 4.30pm, second Thursday of every month
English and Chinese groups meet on alternate months
Telephone: (65) 6357-7605

NNI @ Singapore General Hospital
Venue: Education Resource Centre,
Rehabilitation Centre, Block 1 Level 1 (opposite specialist outpatient clinics)
Singapore General Hospital
Time: 11:00am to 1:00pm, first Monday of the month
Telephone: (65) 8125-3543

neddy

Welfare will only bankrupt Singapore. Look at how poor welfare states like Sweden, Germany, Denmark, Netherlands, Austria, Norway are.

Having some form of welfare will not hurt, just make sure the welfare organisation is accountable.

Yes, make sure government stay out of running business and community welfare entitles. Govts cannot do anything properly except collecting tax.

Your stated welfare states are not poor.

theblackhole

parkinsons-symptoms.jpg

if you have parkinsonism, contact the right service and you will be given the appropriate management. there is no need to go anywhere else. singapore 's healthcare services and welfare services are top class. so don't worry. singaporeans are compassionate, kind and helpful people....

chupacabra

It is a condo. The same road as New York hotel. It is also known as Duta Impian just 5 minutes to custom.