• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP to deny PAP two-thirds majority in 2016

Ash007

That quite true but if PAP still cannot address or help to improve the life of middle & lower income families then the next GE PAP is likely to lose East Coast GRC or even Joo Chiat SMC (if JC still around by then) :p

By next GE more then 60% would be pr. When they allow them to vote you think pap would still have problem?

Heart Break Kid

By next GE more then 60% would be pr. When they allow them to vote you think pap would still have problem?

That quite a problem for local Singaporeans. Assuming now there are 500,000 SPR and will become citizens next 5 years. Singaporean will face a big issues in areas like job availability and rising of HDB prices. Local Singaporeans has to stay united in believing to oppositions party like WP and create two-party system to pressure the PAP to put local Singaporeans ahead of foreigners :p

Logisex

5 years ago.......did you predict:

your HDB price will double?
lehman will collapse?
influx of FT?
fall of GRC?
expensive Mickey Mouse games in S'pore?
CST kenna stroke?

5 years later............

Some people might die (and I dun mean just the old ones)
Casino might close shop
a lot PR might go home
FT might not wanna come because down here too expensive liao
New citizen might feel the pain and become tulan also
there might be another financial crisis
the property bubble might burst

5 years is a long time. The only thing you can be assured of is that you will be screwed for the next 5 years so you better stock up some KY now before prices go up again............

Oppositions need 30 elected seats to deny PAP two-thirds majority and I believe WP will be the main opposition party to do it :biggrin:

One-thirds = 29 seats

29 x 3 = 87 seats

Let us strive Towards a First World Parliament :biggrin:

2016? you still wanna stay in sinkieland??? are you crazy???

Robert Half

2016? you still wanna stay in sinkieland??? are you crazy???

Yes.. sinkieland is still a better country than the rest like mudlands & mainland china.

If PAP cannot improve the life of working class then 2016 they can say goodbye to East Coast GRC and probably also lose a two-thirdth majority.

This is possible :smile:

ivebert

Oppositions need 30 elected seats to deny PAP two-thirds majority and I believe WP will be the main opposition party to do it :biggrin:

One-thirds = 29 seats

29 x 3 = 87 seats

Let us strive Towards a First World Parliament :biggrin:

2016 will see 2-3 GRC under WP..

That's about 20 seats? + that SMC in hougang