• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP chiefy low's powderful words

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I already related the frivolous and wasteful "upgrading" projects, ungracious, unsympathetic and cold attitudes of town council toward the poor and handicapped to Goh Meng Seng of NSP. But he says it's not his problem; he's not contesting here. I tried to conact Sebastian Teo, but he's always not free or abroad, refer back to Meng Seng, who's also always abroad and not free, especially if not the constituency he intends to contest. I also talked to Low Thia Khiang. He said diplomatically, NSP has choped Jalan Besar GRC, not appropriate for WP to intervene. Like that how? Vote PAP and live with it!?

So tell me, what am I supposed to do? What should opposition do?

What have been done had been done. What have been wasted had been wasted. And residents have eyes to witness it but yet, most of them still voted for the PAP. So what to do?

This problem is not unique to Jalan Besar. It happens to Tampines, Jurong West, Ang Mo Kio etc. many other places. MPs of these places wanted to show that they are "doing something" and physical construction work is the most visible of all. This is also happening to other countries like China where tons of money has been thrown into tearing down relatively new buildings and rebuilding something in replacement. They want a nice looking "political report card". It is something that uncreative politicians do when they have run out of ideas with huge excess of money in their coffers.

For the PRCs, they have no choice and no voice. So be it. But for Singapore voters, they do have a choice and means of having a voice, but most of them choose to "play safe". It has been raised in past election rallies but yet most Singaporeans still vote for upgrading, out of fear....whatever reasons you can find. So? So be it.

Goh Meng Seng

I'm pointing this out in light of the recent opposition ward lift upgradings. They've upgraded until nothing else to upgrade already. Even previously upgraded lifts got reupgrading.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I'm pointing this out in light of the recent opposition ward lift upgradings. They've upgraded until nothing else to upgrade already. Even previously upgraded lifts got reupgrading.

The only thing I can promise to do is to remind voters again about such wastage. But yet again, it is up to voters to decide what to do and how to vote.

Goh Meng Seng

The only thing I can promise to do is to remind voters again about such wastage. But yet again, it is up to voters to decide what to do and how to vote.

Fair enough. Anyway, I'll vote NSP or WP or SDP or any opposition even if they send IMH inmates and retards here. At least, retards can stop the wastages by doing nothing with a silly grin. When PAP MP smiles, then I worry, don't know what more silly schemes costing even more money, digging and hacking here and there, causing more inconvenience, air and noise pollution all over the place. They have one word for it, upgrading. Me, I say, up yours! :oIo:

Angelo

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=324243#post324243
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the paps' LEEgime is also exploiting a circumstance to turn the situation into their dire advantages. one such deplorable cheapskate strategy is upgrading of pigeonholes.

the opposition province of hougang which was continuously won by WP CLAN is finally marked for the upgrading. however, the way it is carried belittle the chiefy who rules there namely chiefy low ah khiang.

since ah khiang's kungfu is no where near to lau lee or pinkie his faggoty dong fang bu bai or 东方步败. not to be mistaken with 东方不败。the former is every eastern step fails whereas the latter means every eastern step SUCCEEDS.

so here's chiefy low's powderful words. his kungfu stance doesn't seem to singe a hair fron the LEEgime. hopefully, his barrage of words would do some damage.

Oct 10, 2009
No basis for MP not to announce lift upgrading: Low
I REFER to the HDB's reply yesterday ('Why grassroots advisers announce lift upgrading').

The HDB deems the grassroots adviser as the appropriate person to announce the lift upgrading programme because he gathers input from residents, ensures that the plans meet residents' needs, can propose changes based on residents' feedback, and seek residents' support.

On what basis does the HDB assume that the Member of Parliament, who has the support of the constituency's electorate, is unable to do the same and is therefore inappropriate to play the same role as the adviser?

The HDB acknowledged that it is the town councils that have an in-depth knowledge of the schedule and status of the works and can coordinate other projects to minimise inconvenience to residents.

Moreover, town councils are required to co-pay for the lift upgrading programme whereas grassroots organisations are not.

Why is the chairman of the town council, the elected MP statutorily responsible for town management and who must decide to pay for the programme, deemed inappropriate to play a leading role in it?

The role of the elected opposition MP in this process is relegated to an administrative role, perhaps merely to authorise payment for the programme from the town council funds.

This is the manifestation of the Government's attitude towards elected opposition MPs, that they are not representative of the constituency but the grassroots advisers are, despite the fact that the grassroots advisers, candidates of the People's Action Party (PAP), had been rejected by the voters in Potong Pasir and Hougang.

I suppose the PAP wants its potential candidates in the next election to claim credit for the programme, although the money does not come from either the PAP or the grassroots organisation. This is playing politics.

I am prepared to work with anyone from the Government for the benefit of my constituents.

However, I feel compelled to respond because the HDB's justification for the role of advisers in opposition wards in the programme touches on the fundamental issue of respecting the will of the people expressed at elections.

The elected MP in opposition wards is here reduced to performing a municipal function.

This says much of the respect of the ruling party for the will of the people expressed at general elections and how mature we are as a democracy.

Low Thia Khiang
Member of Parliament for Hougang

LOL

Pondon Hiao Chee Bye Bob Sim Kheng hwee.

U kept spamming your worthless views online.

Buey Pai Seh?

vamjok

My place lagi best. 24/7/365 construction zone. Dig up whole carpark and rebuild to exactly same old carpark. Dig up whole stretch of pavement to recement to exactly same old pavement. Now lagi bester. Knock down every floor of lift door openings to "upgrade" into same old every-floor lift door openings. Then go sue poor handicapped people for not paying conservancy charges. Welcome to Jalan Besar GRC.

KNN my side also same. AMK GRC.

Some of the things were newly built less than 2 years tear down then renovate for months. bloody waste of tax payer money

The fault lies not in the party, but in the people who can't think for themselves. Since the very beginning when this forum was established Sporn fucks are here to whine and curse and swear, when their fellows are the cause of the problems they perceive or perhaps are facing as well.

Instead of being straight to the point about Sporn fucks they choose the carousel course, probably because they just wanted to whine and move on, or, they are masochists that enjoy pain. And they would come back for seconds and thirds occasionally whenever the going hits a rock. Yes they may curse and swear, but the untold story is they enjoy it.

there is another hideous group which is the worst. using "patroitism" as a master of disguise to con peasants. this group of people if they were to be voted to take charge of the ward would spell troubles for every peasants cos ADULTERY is also patriotism to them.:oIo:

popdod

But for Singapore voters, they do have a choice and means of having a voice, but most of them choose to "play safe".

It has been raised in past election rallies but yet most Singaporeans still vote for upgrading, out of fear....whatever reasons you can find. So? So be it.

Goh Meng Seng

It seems like you are giving up the fight...
without even trying harder.

But then again, this is your life, doesn't owe sinkies anything.
yah...so be it.

Wondering anybody still have the same fighting spirit like JBJ.
even when he is down.

rocky said:
The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows.
It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are
it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it.

You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life.
But it ain't about how hard ya hit.
It's about how hard you can get it and keep moving forward.
How much you can take and keep moving forward.
That's how winning is done!

:o :biggrin: :o

yah...so be it.

even when he is down.

JBJ only had to handle the paps. gohmengseng beside facing the paps is also being accosted by trolls, clones and turtle ninjas who are envious about him and fear that he might succeed being elected as mp. hence the more we should show our support for ah seng and defend him against those cowards and losers who are doing a very nice job voluntarily for the paps.

u see what i mean after this posting. :wink:

LeeLaoPeh

Tahsar , you talks so much politic for what ?
you finds a job already ? you cleans your smelly room alraedy ?

jim007jimmyboy

1. PAP send in 2 MPs to contest = LOSE

2. Get GCT to help = LOSE

3. Dangle 100 million upgrade = LOSE

4. One of them cook breakfast for residence before election = LOSE

All failed. Try new tactic

1. Upgrade a few blocks. Recycle the 2 LOSERs that need help from ministers to contest to annouce the upgrading.

Now people of Hougang and Potong pasir. Do you want to vote for LOSERs?

PAP punish the people in opposition ward. I will punished them by voting for any opposition party as long as I have a chance.

World Class Goverment? Behaving like village chief in rural china or india.

No respect for them.

well said bro!!!

upz ur points!!

Brightkid

1. PAP send in 2 MPs to contest = LOSE

2. Get GCT to help = LOSE

3. Dangle 100 million upgrade = LOSE

4. One of them cook breakfast for residence before election = LOSE

All failed. Try new tactic

1. Upgrade a few blocks. Recycle the 2 LOSERs that need help from ministers to contest to annouce the upgrading.

Now people of Hougang and Potong pasir. Do you want to vote for LOSERs?

PAP punish the people in opposition ward. I will punished them by voting for any opposition party as long as I have a chance.

World Class Goverment? Behaving like village chief in rural china or india.

No respect for them.

May I add, before all the above.....

PAP sent in a stright As candidate to compete with an average incumbent - Straigth As candidate lose.......but later via back door, come back to screw >80% of population with 'market-based' SUBSIDISE for pigeon holes with buyer paying for rest of their live with their CPF and coffin money.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

yah...so be it.

even when he is down.

Giving up the fight? Well, I am going to fulfill my promise to someone to stand for just one more elections, just for the next one. Well, yes, even though I know chances are, we will not win, but so be it. As long as majority of Singaporeans do not see the folly of PAP's policies, it is not going to be easy for opposition to win any GRCs. What flaws? For one direction, majority of Singaporeans will not be able to let their children to inherit anything from them, be it HDB flats or CPF. HDB flat will be used for reverse mortgage. CPF? After they force you to buy life annuity, you will no longer have any money left for your children. The PAP government will take everything back from you when you die. That's about it.

What will happen after next elections? I really don't know. I have done my part and I think I will have to move on with my life.

Goh Meng Seng

SamuelStalin

there is another hideous group which is the worst. using "patroitism" as a master of disguise to con peasants. this group of people if they were to be voted to take charge of the ward would spell troubles for every peasants cos ADULTERY is also patriotism to them.:oIo:

They are all ugly, stupid and worthless, lah. Are they as handsome, cute, articulate and intelligent as I am? Of course not.

Giving up the fight? Well, I am going to fulfill my promise to someone to stand for just one more elections, just for the next one. Well, yes, even though I know chances are, we will not win, but so be it. As long as majority of Singaporeans do not see the folly of PAP's policies, it is not going to be easy for opposition to win any GRCs. What flaws? For one direction, majority of Singaporeans will not be able to let their children to inherit anything from them, be it HDB flats or CPF. HDB flat will be used for reverse mortgage. CPF? After they force you to buy life annuity, you will no longer have any money left for your children. The PAP government will take everything back from you when you die. That's about it.

What will happen after next elections? I really don't know. I have done my part and I think I will have to move on with my life.

Goh Meng Seng

gms, u forget that many families now hv no or lesser children now. only the FTs breed like rabbits and FTs hv lower standard of living. hence, they can survive but not an an average family of a couple, 2 kids with 2 parents alive.

for FTs when they have conserved enought saving, they could gladfully sell their hdb pigeonhole, make a tidy profit and bring their whole brood of rabbits back home their country of origin and live like kings! (why do u think we can hire U-grad pinay maids here?) whether they are here to contribute to this peesailand or here to profit the most out of it, the paps have never ascertained their loyalty. they only want their cheap labour to solve the labour market, the rest of the social or national problems are secondary.

it's entirely up to be u to forfeit u quest to be voted in as mp or to perserve and continue to vy for it. if u forfeit, ur ardent horde of trolls, clones and ninja turtles would be ready to mock u. if u succeed, again they would mock u and try their despicable best to hinder u to accomplish ur goal.

i got only this humble words for u:

SET UR GOAL STRAIGHT & AIM FOR IT, THE REST OF OBSTRUCTIONS ARE JUST DISTRACTIONS.

ur public spirited works especially in the recent minibomb issues haven't gone unnoticed. did u see SDP doing or taking up such peasants' related issue? no! absolutely NOT! they only did funny unrelated antics that peeved and pissed many off.

forget about their idiotic TAK BOLEH TAHAN. canned starlight sharksfin soup was definitely not an average peasant's luxury. their public antic belied a more hideous agenda where the most blind peasants could even see it.

pls prove yourself to be authentic, real and otherwise not another SDPpy pattern.:wink:

cleareyes

Goh Meng Seng

Meng Seng oh Meng Seng

Sometime been too straightforward is a bad idea.

I hope the above statement do not come back and haunt you one day.

straightforwardness saves peasants alot of wild guessing works. just like SDP which keeps things in the bushes and keep peasants beating round the bushes. then wowlah!! shits start to fly!

the best politician is an honest, straightforward and seriously concerned about the welfare of peasants.

what does sdp concern the most? media attention. self-glorification and the mysterious beholdenness to a more mysterious diabolical foreign force?

well, we always seeing them in the news and always going abroad shit-slamming singapore and they are always not glad when our country is reported doing well but happiest when it's not.

why huh, why leh?:confused:

there u ve it: the trolls, clones and ninja turtles! LOL!!

and oh ya! remember to support my li'l brother LEETAHSAR if u see him in the next GE :wink:

LOL! wp's saliva used my term "DESIGN FLAW" in today's shit times forum page retort to ah khiang's powderful words. :biggrin: