• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP at Serangoon Stadium ! Our hearts go out to Mr Low & Ms Sylvia !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear Mr Low and Ms Sylvia Lim and colleagues,

Our hearts go out to you !

We believe in faith and we believe WP not only will take over Aljunied GRC, WP will take over all seats it contests !
The universe will help, God will help , deities will help, most of all, the voters now becumming smarter will vote for WP !

In common living, when we say sorry to friends and strangers for doing something wrong but not so damaging, sorry seems to be an easy word !

But in politics, when affecting livelihood, wages, cost of living, if any officials decide wrong policies for the people, A word SORRY is never enough, SORRY is not accountability, not even a responsibility, but just a gesture !

So in future if Sinkapore population hits 7 million with one HDB flat selling at one million, you say SORRY again ?

Now, sorry comes in time before elections, what is the object ? Voters must understand politicians can say sorry but depends on what you are dealing right ! HDB flat now at 300 to 500k, you say sorry ?

At Serangoon stadium, voters need to understand first world parliament is deadly important to sinkapore !
Sinkapore politics cannot be like masa-masa anymore becos it affects our pockets heavily ! Suka suka you say sorry, not happy, you throw upgrading threats right !

At serangoon stadium, aljunied voters must understand the heaviness of taking responsibility and what is sorry !

Tonite at Serangoon stadium is emotional night, the last stand where we take out the tiger !

WP must tell the voters at the stadium about the plans !
WP is capable to take over the Aljunied town council and run well !

Well done WP !

The mighty force is with you !

PS—They are playing with the word Sorry, you will play dignity and love , don’t say if we cannot win or say if we lose !

Say something auspicious---WP will win all seats and the might force will be with you ! The universe will hear you.!

After may 7, we wake up with WP a new sinkapore !

WP shall win !

Dear Mr Low and Ms Sylvia Lim and colleagues,

Our hearts go out to you !

We believe in faith and we believe WP not only will take over Aljunied GRC, WP will take over all seats it contests !
The universe will help, God will help , deities will help, most of all, the voters now becumming smarter will vote for WP !

In common living, when we say sorry to friends and strangers for doing something wrong but not so damaging, sorry seems to be an easy word !

But in politics, when affecting livelihood, wages, cost of living, if any officials decide wrong policies for the people, A word SORRY is never enough, SORRY is not accountability, not even a responsibility, but just a gesture !

So in future if Sinkapore population hits 7 million with one HDB flat selling at one million, you say SORRY again ?

Now, sorry comes in time before elections, what is the object ? Voters must understand politicians can say sorry but depends on what you are dealing right ! HDB flat now at 300 to 500k, you say sorry ?

At Serangoon stadium, voters need to understand first world parliament is deadly important to sinkapore !
Sinkapore politics cannot be like masa-masa anymore becos it affects our pockets heavily ! Suka suka you say sorry, not happy, you throw upgrading threats right !

At serangoon stadium, aljunied voters must understand the heaviness of taking responsibility and what is sorry !

Tonite at Serangoon stadium is emotional night, the last stand where we take out the tiger !

WP must tell the voters at the stadium about the plans !
WP is capable to take over the Aljunied town council and run well !

Well done WP !

The mighty force is with you !

PS—They are playing with the word Sorry, you will play dignity and love , don’t say if we cannot win or say if we lose !

Say something auspicious---WP will win all seats and the might force will be with you ! The universe will hear you.!

After may 7, we wake up with WP a new sinkapore !

WP shall win !

Anyone go there now? Can book a seat for me?

Raiders

I just passed by there and there are alot of police. The sky is turning dark and the wind is strong. Remember to bring your raincoats and umbrella

Wa Lau!! you guys all so kiasu, haven't 7pm yet and all go there chop place liao. Anyway today is last day of WP rally so please shout for WP until the whole Aljunied GRC can hear your thunderous voices.

Any bros/sis here going to Bishan stadium to support Chiam? You see guys there!

moolightaffairs

just back from the rally. this is what i saw.

quite a few am pai. dunno for what. shadowing one supporter with the tall flag pole with a lot of flag. when the rally end, some of the crowd congregate and shout workers party. got am pai purposely stand inside the crowd dunno for wat also. i think all these am pai policeman should be default and charge by their superior. really cannot make it!!! am pai but so attention grabbing!!! a lot of public know they are am pai!!! should re employ golden dragon to conduct am pai shadowing course for them. :biggrin:

i saw some middle age man crying when LTK and CMS giving speech. i was stunned!!! some was very attentive to the speech. can see finger shiver, maybe too overwhelmed by the atmosphere and nob the head to acknowledge the speech.

got quite a lot of aunties and OL, SYT too. very attentive and cheer when SL giving speech. cheer and shout worker party.

over all good finale and yes! the pledge! never been so patriotic when reciting the pledge since first started it in primary school. really shout the pledge out loud from the heart!!!

everything over, as usual walk to mrt supporters still chanting worker party! aljunied! worker party! aljunied!

a short field report

Forvendet

Maybe GoldenDragon and Ramseth has been recalled for reservist detective duty, that's why they disappeared from forum.

LeMans2011

Had to leave office at 7pm and drove past the stadium by 730pm... my god absolutely no space to park, even the double yellow lines are full of cars. Supporters are obviously prepared to foot the $100 bill as coffin money for PAP but alas... i can't get any space and made a terrible mistake of turning into St Helier's avenue and got caught inside for 45 minutes. Eventually no choice, drove all the way till the car park near the mosque at Serangoon North Ave 2... and walked 30 minutes to get to the stadium.

Explored a few spots and managed to get into the stadium quite close to the front, but even that was further than i could see Mariah Carey during the F1 concert. It seems there were some technical problem with the sound system earlier on, so i did not miss much arriving t 830pm.

Chen Shao Mao spoke in his usual polished manner, highly intellectual, speaks slowly but clearly first in English, then in Chinese and then Hokkien. His style is obviously more of "boardroom speech" hence it did not generate a huge reaction with the crowd but nevertheless they were encouraging. Next comes Pritam Singh and the crowd immediately rose to life, his Singlish style speech connects extremely well with the ground. By the time Low Thia Khiang spoke in Chinese the temperature was a lot higher already. It is always enlightening to hear the veteran politican party chief speaks. He is always sharp in putting across his message and you could feel his passion in what he does. Then came Sylvia in her usual polished English and very modestly, she praised the credentials of all the candidates except herself which she says has a lot to learn. Low closed the night with his English speech and i must salute the man whom from zero English has today attained proficiency in English which i would call "articulate" even if it sounded a little broken occasionally.

What a night... what a party... MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU ALL

kazuo

Low's English, apart from his odd enunciation, is a lot better than some MIW. Have you heard Teo Ser Luck, Chan whatever fuck is his name, the paper general? Mr Yu Fu Yi Soon?

vamjok

seriously i think pap must be slapping themselves why they din't discover pritam singh, and instead give us a kate spade.

Pritam singh is a smart guy. He would never have joined Pap and be a yes man there. In fact, I detect a "Gandhi Complex" in this guy. He will go far :smile:

kazuo

Kate Spade is not an anomaly. LHL is not that daft! She is a calculated instrument to serve a political need

vamjok

the very first day i heard him talk, reminds me of obama. immediately i know this guy is the real secret weapon in drawing votes from crowds and not csm. nevertheless i must add, when it comes to running of GRC, i believe CSM experience will comes in more handy

allanlee

Had to leave office at 7pm and drove past the stadium by 730pm... my god absolutely no space to park, even the double yellow lines are full of cars. Supporters are obviously prepared to foot the $100 bill as coffin money for PAP but alas... i can't get any space and made a terrible mistake of turning into St Helier's avenue and got caught inside for 45 minutes. Eventually no choice, drove all the way till the car park near the mosque at Serangoon North Ave 2... and walked 30 minutes to get to the stadium.

Luckily I live in that area so i could just walk across the road to the stadium....... however as I was taking a break and buying some ice-cream from the vendor outside the stadium I encountered this....... a chinese man about late 30's approached me and went - "hello uncle, you come to watch the rally? Have you decided who to vote for?"..... I replied "WP of course"...... and that guy went "how can like that.... PAP give you money.... PAP treat you good..... blah blah blah...." and tried to convince me to change my vote. :mad:
After I finished my ice-cream I told him I'm going back into the stadium to listen and I will still give my vote to WP.

As I was walking away...... I saw him approach a group of ah peks standing near the stadium entrance ........ "uncle, cheng hu heng lu liu boh?" ........ and started his PAP sales talk to them :mad: :mad: :mad:

The MIWs must be getting desperate to resort to such tactics.

kazuo

Yeah pritam knows how to rouse the crowd. Doesn't matter what he says. he cd be selling handbags for all i care, but he will get his audience