• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman protests against DBS at Raffles Place

Porfirio Rubirosa

Tuesday, 23 December 2008, 11:07 am | 355 views
54-year-old cancer sufferer Lin Jin Jiao yesterday strapped a cardboard sign on herself and staged a protest against DBS Bank at Raffles Place during lunch hour. Lin had invested, and lost her retirement funds in the now-worthless DBS High Notes 5 (HN5) investment product. In her protest yesterday, she alleged that DBS Bank was guilty of mis-selling for investing her money in a high-risk venture (read the report here).

Click on picture to enlarge:

*** See related posts

Zeitgeist

54-year-old cancer sufferer Lin Jin Jiao yesterday strapped a cardboard sign on herself and staged a protest against DBS Bank at Raffles Place during lunch hour. Lin had invested, and lost her retirement funds in the now-worthless DBS High Notes 5 (HN5) investment product. In her protest yesterday, she alleged that DBS Bank was guilty of mis-selling for investing her money in a high-risk venture (read the report here).

*** See related posts

Do you think Walter Woon Will dare to charge her in court?

in search of fat profit and commission , bank have fail their customer.

why would they diverse saver money from bank own fixed deposit to bond??

it is all about commission and profit.

there is also a possibility that they knew something is going wrong and bring the risk from bank to the savers. so that they can continue to earn massive bonus.

while the saver can jump mrt. do you think the bankers care?

Neh_Neh_Pok

*** See related posts

spf.jpg

"Har? Got protestor there meh? Never see leh.. Aiya time to go for kopi break liao. Hee hee hee hee.."

popdod

I think she will be charged for being a nuisance in public.
Singapore cannot have protest wan.

:( :o :(

silverfox@

Charge her for what exactly?

As long as it is not in a group and does not pose a nuisance to the public, she should be all right.

That is why SDP till today don't know what went wrong when they keep getting arrested for demostrating with the wrong numbers of people :p

As long as it is not in a group and does not pose a nuisance to the public, she should be all right.

That is why SDP till today don't know what went wrong when they keep getting arrested for demostrating with the wrong numbers of people :p

Actually i know a sinkie went wrong when he try to act intelligent and give a thesis on a country that he is not living in.

DerekLeung

The time when I asked everyone to pull out their money from insurance and unsound funds. No one listen or come Sammyboy.

clinton666

*** See related posts

What A Retard :oIo:

The police should locked her away. And anyway, she should be sitting in some Lorongs in Geylang.

Zeitgeist

Charge her for what exactly?

Charge her with whatever they have in all the sub sub sections of the penal code, or conjure up something if there's none for giving the family a bad name. They can't do that? Tell me if I am willing to placard myself to express my feelings about the government with words like, "you are not fulfilling your end of the social contract." I won't be picked up?:mad:

Porfirio Rubirosa

Care to be the guinea pig:biggrin:
Charge her with whatever they have in all the sub sub sections of the penal code, or conjure up something if there's none for giving the family a bad name. They can't do that? Tell me if I am willing to placard myself to express my feelings about the government with words like, "you are not fulfilling your end of the social contract." I won't be picked up?:mad:

batman1

O Satan666 !We pray hard that u will received your retribution ,your just deserts, u will be afflicted with cancer or muscular atrophy and abandoned at the roadside by pappy dogs.Amen.