• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Woman jailed 11 years after abuse left maid with deformed nose, scars...guess race?

was also ordered to compensate the victim with a sum of nearly $56,000 or serve an additional five months.

What kind of cock nonsense is this?
Of course choose the additional 5 months.
However if it's purely a 5 months sentence with a composition fines of $56,000 it will become a struggle KNN and most sinkie will choose the fine even changi is a chalet KNN

was also ordered to compensate the victim with a sum of nearly $56,000 or serve an additional five months.

What kind of cock nonsense is this?
Of course choose the additional 5 months.

Some people value time more than money.

Money isn't necessarily the most valuable thing.

Very cruel people, I am glad our justice system gave them their just deserts.

Can someone pls call Promfet down fm the mountain n explain why n how his own
endangered species went wrong. ....Paging for Pootra,

Some people value time more than money.

Money isn't necessarily the most valuable thing.

Her husband only a jaga...at most earn $1.500 pm.

Must work 3 years for this 5 months jail term...you say lah.

Staying in jail will just keep them away from further mischief too.

Good excuse the leave the wife.
Wives will find problems with maids and daughter in laws.

st_20190802_vnmaid_5019533.jpg

Ms Khanifa, an Indonesian mother of two from Indramayu, West Java, thinks people are disgusted when they see her.

The 39-year-old has a deformed left ear, permanent and prominent scars on her forehead, on the back of her head and across her shoulders. Her left little finger is functionally impaired.

These resulted from injuries inflicted during a period of six months by her Singaporean employers Zariah Mohd Ali, 58, and her husband Mohamad Dahlan.

Ms Khanifa started work as a maid in November 2011 and by June 2012, Zariah began scolding and physically abusing her.

She hit the maid using various household items. She hit Ms Khanifah's head and her mouth with a hammer, struck her left ear with a bamboo pole and hit her forehead with a stone pestle.

She also stabbed the maid's shoulder with a pair of scissors, slashed her forearm with a chopper, and pushed her left little finger backwards until it broke.

Her security guard husband hit the maid on the head with the cover of a frying pan at their Woodlands flat.

Yesterday, Zariah was sentenced to 11 years' jail, believed to be the longest sentence handed out for maid abuse in Singapore. She had been found guilty in 2017 of 12 charges.

She was also ordered to compensate Ms Khanifa with a sum of about $56,000 or remain an additional five months in jail.

Mohamad was jailed for 15 months. He was told to pay the maid $1,000 or stay an additional five days in jail.

The prosecution called it one of the worst cases of maid abuse in Singapore.

Zariah did not allow Ms Khanifa to call home or use the phone. She was made to stay in the toilet whenever visitors came to the flat.

The abuse was discovered when Ms Khanifa returned to Indonesia in 2013. Her husband saw her injuries and notified the maid agency.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Tan Wen Hsien said significant psychological harm was inflicted on Ms Khanifah.

In her statement, the victim said the abuse left her feeling traumatised.

"Even at the court hearings, when I saw her, I felt very scared because I was reminded of what happened. I was scared if I was going to be attacked by her again," she said.

In her defence, Zariah said she had been suffering from depression after she suffered two strokes.

But the prosecution said Zariah did not suffer from any mental illness at time of the offences. This was supported by psychiatric reports by multiple doctors.

DPP Tan also said Zariah still has normal functioning and strength in the right side of her body.

The couple, who were convicted of the abuse of another domestic worker in 2001, are appealing their current sentences.

Still want to appeal?:redface:

Zariah looks a bit retarded... inbreeding perhaps? Did the court give her an IQ test? :wink:

yq-zariahm-01082019.jpg

anyway she’s wheelchair bound. sg too hot and humid for her to get some sun with her tudung outdoors. lousy quality of life. prison will be perfect for her. free makan and free shelter.

dun worry,a heartfelt appeal to their dear president ...

why dun they apologise.. "sorry sorry, I pay"

Their praying to the wall on every Friday have gone to waste.
I bet this type of scum always ask if the food is halal before buying but secretly go SG Pools outlet to place bets :rolleyes:
Religion of peace my ass :FU:

Of course. By the looks of it, she may not last that long.
Those with terrible temper in my opinion, have underlying medical conditions they did not know about that causes irritation and distress.

She is clearly behaving very erratically and needs psychiatric treatment during her jail time.