• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman goes on spending spree using stolen credit card. Then she tries to buy a burger

chittychitty

SINGAPORE — A 30-year-old woman went on a 16-day spending spree, racking up S$455.72 in purchases of groceries, clothes and food with a credit card she had found in a female toilet at Jurong East Mall.

But Loke Choy Yen’s spree came to a halt on Dec 4 last year when she tried to buy a S$3.20 burger at a 7-Eleven store using the credit card.

The transaction was declined and Loke was subsequently arrested two weeks later.

On Monday (June 3), Loke pleaded guilty to one charge of dishonest misappropriation and another charge under the Computer Misuse Act. She was also convicted of six charges of cheating.

Fifteen other charges will be taken into consideration during sentencing.

More at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-stolen-credit-card-then-she-tried-buy-burger

with a credit card she had found in a female toilet at Jurong East Mall.

I am surprised that the owner of the credit card does not carry a wallet. Just a credit card? Or she took out her credit card while in the toilet cubicle? To do what? Lol :D

Wah...the courts must be very busy.

Arrested 6 month ago now then got hearing.

I am surprised that the owner of the credit card does not carry a wallet. Just a credit card? Or she took out her credit card while in the toilet cubicle? To do what? Lol :biggrin:

KNN ask @ginfreely KNN
tumblr_lc22ncg7Bn1qdy1k6o1_400.gif

Lucky the mat selling burger was vigilant.
"The transaction was declined and Loke was subsequently arrested two weeks later. "
cctv in store helped identify lah! Dun think she waited at the 7-11 for 2 weeks for the cops to arrive! lol.

She can work as a prostitute after release with her level of intelligence.

Never do a shopping spree for more than a week with a stolen card.

Once you've made your transactions, wipe off the fingerprints and put the card back in its original location where you found it. It need not necessarily be at the exact same toilet; for example, it can be a toilet on an upper floor, at another mall nearby etc.

A disguise or wearing a hijab helps too. :biggrin:

Surprising, for two weeks the tot bill under 500, for food and groceries. Surely says sinkies damn poor.

Most likely, she is a first timer using stolen credit card, she'll learn from this mistake...after the holidays at changi chalet, she'll be better prepared next time...LOL :biggrin: