• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman driver holds up traffic - then shouts at biker for telling her to hurry up

hokkien

Stomp | Monday, Sep 16, 2013
SINGAPORE - The female driver of Mercedes took her time to drop off her passengers along Upper Serangoon Road last night and held up traffic.

Instead of apologising to a motorcyclist who told her to hurry up, she tried to argue her way out, citizen journalism website Stomp reported.

Stomp contributor Andrew, who witnessed the incident, said: "I was dining along Upper Serangoon Road - the row of shophouses where the durian shop and 8bistro is - yesterday at about 7.30pm and witnessed this incident.

"I was waiting for our vehicle from the valet and noticed the cars were caught in a jam.

"I then looked and saw this Mercedes dropping off passengers for a significant amount of time (one to two minutes) while a white motorcycle waited behind.

"The driver was still in the car while the back seat passengers (four to five of them) slowly got off.

"The female owner of the car then walked to the other side of the door and waited for something, not talking.

"I was getting impatient by this time. The owner of the white motorcycle then gave a short honk and then the woman actually shouted back at him, 'WAIT! There is a kid!'.

"The biker replied, 'Then can hurry up', gesturing to the line of vehicles behind.

"Instead of apologising, the woman shouted back even louder, 'This is a little girl whose legs are shorter than yours!'

"The rider replied, 'OK you are rich, you can take your own sweet time!'.

"The woman then slowly walked off, holding the hands of the little girl of about two to three years old.
"I thought about things for a while while waiting for the car and was actually disgusted that the woman didn't bother apologising for holding up everyone - and argued as if she had the right of way.

"We all know that children take a longer time to get down from cars so why couldn't she carry her daughter?

"When she walked past me, she didn't look apologetic nor sorry, which prompted me to send in my post.

"So I took a picture of the car. It's a pity I reacted too slowly and didn't take her picture.

"I was still digesting what happened.

"So rich people can hold up traffic and don't need to say sorry?

"So having a kid means the world needs to wait for her?

"To that lady owner of vehicle -- I hope you are not passing these values to your children.

"We don't need more snobs in the society. Perhaps, maybe just learn to say sorry."

• 20130916_mercdriver_stomp_ride.jpg
    20130916_mercdriver_stomp_ride.jpg
    41.1 KB · Views: 467
actually yes, having a kid means the whole world have to wait for her. unless it's an ugly kid.

She forgot that it is not allowed to do the drop off....but we all very nice people and wait for her and her kid but she then think it is a right!! and gets pissed off when we get impatient. Next time, we will honk more so that she wake up her ideas!!

Stomp | Monday, Sep 16, 2013
SINGAPORE - The female driver of Mercedes took her time to drop off her passengers along Upper Serangoon Road last night and held up traffic.

lianbeng asked hokkien: did u take down her car number? :D can buy 4D maybe?

And i was told cyclists hog the road:rolleyes:

Fuck you lah, chickenshit............this merc is not hogging the road.

Do you actually know what hogging means, idiot.

She is dropping passengers off. Nothing wrong. Just wait in line lah......BIG FUCKING DEAL, COMPLAIN TO STOMP SOME MORE.

NO PATIENCE at all..........wait 1 or 2 mins can die is it, stomper.

why stupid motorcyclist wait behind the car? he cannot squeeze through meh? Go learn from mat rempit and see how it is done.
Why everybody cannot give consideration for people to alight from vehicles? so rush? got too many things to do?

This is not even on Upper Serangoon Road, it is off LIM TUA TOW Road, the long queue of cars are diners, who had already their fill & leaving..what the big hoo hah over this?? The person who posted this, must be like the road name "tua tow", "live & let live"...:p

Fuck you lah, chickenshit............this merc is not hogging the road.

Do you actually know what hogging means, idiot.

She is dropping passengers off. Nothing wrong. Just wait in line lah......BIG FUCKING DEAL, COMPLAIN TO STOMP SOME MORE.

NO PATIENCE at all..........wait 1 or 2 mins can die is it, stomper.

1 to 2 minutes not consider road hogging? That's about the amount of time or less required to unload a tour bus full of passengers.

different people got different patience or tolerance limit. to some 1, 2 mins is okay, to others, even 10 secs is too long. very simple, if you can loon, try to loon but if you cannot loon, then get out and HOOT HOR YI SI, HOOT KAR YI BUAY LIN CHU

Ok wat, 1 to 2 mins no issue, at least not under the wheel dragged for 1 to 2 mins. Be content, cultivate patience and learn zen.

different people got different patience or tolerance limit. to some 1, 2 mins is okay, to others, even 10 secs is too long. very simple, if you can loon, try to loon but if you cannot loon, then get out and HOOT HOR YI SI, HOOT KAR YI BUAY LIN CHU

Ok wat, 1 to 2 mins no issue, at least not under the wheel dragged for 1 to 2 mins. Be content, cultivate patience and learn zen.

That's 5 to 10mins if there's 5 vehicles behind. 10 to 20mins if there's 10 people behind.

That merc bitch is lucky...last time this happened in china, the guy threw the child on the ground n killed her....she shld b thankful here ppl just kpkb...

IHP you drive rite? you ever got road rage before not? did you ever beat the shit out of some fucker(s)? :D

I m a considerate driver. :p Of course have lah. So far, a few times Limbeh stop my car on the side they sped off. :oIo: Most of the times with taxi drivers. One time with a Ang Moh. Most inconsiderate road hoggers are women. Their brain function in a very different manner when they are behind the wheel. These type got reason also lose to them. Nabeh Chee Bye. :oIo:

knn you never hoot them, give them chiaklat chiaklat :D

but i got a policy regarding taxi drivers, although some damn kwailan drive like they own the road but i always try to avoid confrontation with them because i pity them lah... long hours, little pay, risks of picking up all kinds of weirdos, drunks, refuse to pay etc. quite a number of cases of taxi uncles kana beaten up by those bastards punks until hospitalized blue black multiple stitches. quite poor thing lah, taxi drivers chin pai miar pai tarn. you see they always long queue at airport just to earn afew bucks, sibei chum rite?

aiya women different way of settlement lah, no need to talk or argue, just flash your kukujiao can already and watch her reaction, maybe she smile back at you then you can ta pow eat outside 1 free meal :D

knn you never hoot them, give them chiaklat chiaklat :D

but i got a policy regarding taxi drivers, although some damn kwailan drive like they own the road but i always try to avoid confrontation with them because i pity them lah... long hours, little pay, risks of picking up all kinds of weirdos, drunks, refuse to pay etc. quite a number of cases of taxi uncles kana beaten up by those bastards punks until hospitalized blue black multiple stitches. quite poor thing lah, taxi drivers chin pai miar pai tarn. you see they always long queue at airport just to earn afew bucks, sibei chum rite?

aiya women different way of settlement lah, no need to talk or argue, just flash your kukujiao can already and watch her reaction, maybe she smile back at you then you can ta pow eat outside 1 free meal :D

Cheebye lah. Take bus, bus crowded. Sometimes got pundek BO. Take train, train crowded like fuck. Drive headache find parking lot. Ride bicycle sweat like hell. Nabeh Cheebye PAP!:oIo:

Thank you for politicizing this thread.