• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will you sacrifice your sleep to save 50 Cent$?!

:eek: That means going to work early and leaving for home late. Got OT pay or not?:D

A good employer:

1) Never has OT without OT pay.

2) Properly manages staff/HR resources, such that OT is not needed at all, or in rare cases, OT is implemented as a last resort of no choice.

3) Plenty of warning/forecast in advance for an expected busy OT period on the calendar. No last-minute, impromptu 'hey I need you to stay back late today' bullshit.

Actually thats what a Malay chap in company is doin now.. Every mornin wake up at 4.30 am.. He takes the 1st train from his home at Tampines to Boon Lay MRT then a feeder bus from Boon Lay interchange to Gul Rd.. Then to also avoid the evening peak hours, he voluntarily do 5 hours of OT every day from Mon to Fri.. The reason he's workin like crazy? To save up money for his upcoming wedding..

Got time to make babies or not? After making babies, got time to educate them or not? :rolleyes:

Actually thats what a Malay chap in company is doin now.. Every mornin wake up at 4.30 am.. He takes the 1st train from his home at Tampines to Boon Lay MRT then a feeder bus from Boon Lay interchange to Gul Rd.. Then to also avoid the evening peak hours, he voluntarily do 5 hours of OT every day from Mon to Fri.. The reason he's workin like crazy? To save up money for his upcoming wedding..

So piah to save up for a void deck caterer/karaoke wedding? Not earning a lot I guess.

And to make matters worse, his abject financial condition will be exacerbated when his wife squirts out a litter of 'Allah's blessings'. And that's when Mendaki will step in.

With an increasing population plus an inefficient transport systems. This is the cost - deprivation of sleep. How to encourage people to pro-create with insufficient rest. I wonder.

Setup "couples cabin" in the train? Make babies while on way to work?

With an increasing population plus an inefficient transport systems. This is the cost - deprivation of sleep. How to encourage people to pro-create with insufficient rest. I wonder.

Got time to make babies or not? After making babies, got time to educate them or not? :rolleyes:

So piah to save up for a void deck caterer/karaoke wedding? Not earning a lot I guess.

And to make matters worse, his abject financial condition will be exacerbated when his wife squirts out a litter of 'Allah's blessings'. And that's when Mendaki will step in.

Next month before fasting month will be his wedding.. But he cannot tahan liao.. He already ''creampied'' his wife to be..:D
So she's now already 1 month pregnant..:eek: :D :eek:

Cannot solve the peak hr crowd problem right that's why ask ppl to travel earlier. Pui.

Setup "couples cabin" in the train? Make babies while on way to work?

If one has no sex partner how about 'masturbation cubicles' inside the train?

Remember to clean up and do not litter. Be considerate for the next user.

Super stupid ideas. 50cent must go out early 1 hour and only selected station. Why not all station?
Is unfair to other commuter to alight at others than city location.

Super stupid ideas. 50cent must go out early 1 hour and only selected station. Why not all station?
Is unfair to other commuter to alight at others than city location.
Yes, why not all stations? Not everyone work at the selected stations.

And biggest joke is they say they help peasants save 50 sens.

50cents bigger than cow car wheel.
not enough to buy one kongsong also.:oIo:

if whole day peak hours ...some ppl will sleep at their work place and dont need to go home liao ...also save petrol ;)

Next time they will ask who want to sacrifice their life to save the peak hours...lol...lol...lol

what happen you reach 1 hour earlier?
do what? go koptiam drink kopi and wait? kopi now $1 leh. end of day spend more.:D

saving 50c everyday - why not? good campaign to lure the crowd for the early hours.

Yes, why not all stations? Not everyone work at the selected stations.

And biggest joke is they say they help peasants save 50 sens.

50 cent need to wake up 1 hour early.
It mean PAP gov bench mark wage 50cent/h work.,

Ya, then you end up losing $0.50 because you needed extra cup of coffee sitting in coffee shop while waiting for your office to open.

Press Here For Answer.

Let me know where in Singapore you can get 50cents coffee nowadays? Maybe have to take a bus to JB for 50 cents coffee and then take bus back to work. But thah would defeat the purpose of saving the 50 cents in the first place, right?