• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Will the next General Election see the wind of change? *good points*

http://www.tremeritus.net/2019/11/29/will-the-next-general-election-see-the-wind-of-change/

Strong wind of political change in Singapore is clearly visible since a few years ago, but more eminent in 2019 as elections draw nearer. Here are some factors which I believe will lead to citizens seething anger unleashed during the general election:
1) The announcement of PAP’s new 4G leaders was a gross disappointment for the average voter – their inexperience, image as a bunch of “yes men”, questionable competency, perceived lack of passion for public service.
2) The increasing CPF minimum sum and the inability of needy people to withdraw their own monies has sparked anger in many Singaporeans. The root cause of low interest rates has yet to be addressed, while many intelligent and viable mechanisms to mitigate retirement has been ignored by PAP government.
3) The HDB “asset enhancement policy” has failed as their ministers admitted that the homes have no significant value once the 99-year lease expires – this has backfired PAP’s credibility. Furthermore, paying interest to fund property from your own CPF monies is a ridiculous exploitation of one’s personal capital formation.
4) PAP promised not to increase GST in GE2015 but had now reversed its stance. People are in a state of shock from the rapid fire of increases of the cost of living from utilities, transport, medical care, toll, and an assortment of indirect taxes. The GST increases will see families earning less than $2,500 each month seriously struggle.
5) The explosive influx of foreign job seekers due to the faulty CECA with India to boost GDP showcases the government’s clueless economic policies for productivity gain. In places like Dubai, this is acceptable but just look at the high number of unemployment for locals while many are turning to low level jobs to survive.
6) The less traumatic upheavals to Singaporean was the PAP’s “Monaco policies” of encouraging super rich to reside in Singapore, supposedly help develop Singapore economy. The current doldrums of highly expensive housing showcases PAP government lack of foresight and inability to build a viable Singapore economy.
In summary, the elitist government seemingly doesn’t care for citizenry. The upcoming General Election will witness a massive swing of votes to opposition due to the PAP government’s serial incompetence and aristocratic arrogance. My assessment is that the opposition is likely to win 58% of the popular votes.
Patriot Anonymous

Kee Chew

Me think , 68% vs 38% .

Good read , food for thought ,

In summary, the elitist government seemingly doesn’t care for citizenry. The upcoming General Election will witness a massive swing of votes to opposition due to the PAP government’s serial incompetence and aristocratic arrogance. My assessment is that the opposition is likely to win 58% of the popular votes.

Patriot Anonymous

Me think , 68% vs 38% .

Patriot Anonymous

me think it will be pap losing some seats, maybe 55% to pap and 45% to oppo.

Hypocrite-The

Me think , 68% vs 38% .

Patriot Anonymous
Where have I heard tat b4?

batman1

The 24-11-2019 HK District Council Election result in 70% for Pro-Democracy vs 30% for Pro-Establishment.
We predict from ground sentiments,the upcoming GE result will be 60% for Opposition vs 40% for PAP.

as a patriot in my own rules, i don't hope to see a change of government like malaysia but i at least hope there is a well balance of pap and opposition. lky is no longer around and soon lhl will retire, we really need a good balance of government to be upright.

somehow, i have this feeling that sinkies are scared off their wits with pap. they are afraid that if pap get voted out, their assets and jobs will be at risk. and they probably don't like the pap but they have no choice.

OrLanChowHorFun

The 24-11-2019 HK District Council Election result in 70% for Pro-Democracy vs 30% for Pro-Establishment.
We predict from ground sentiments,the upcoming GE result will be 60% for Opposition vs 40% for PAP.

you need brains and guts for that to happen..................both are in very short supply in SINKapore............

If PAP is voted out from power, Singapore will be finished irreversibly. Voters should not vote irrationally just because they are upset with PAP over minor matters.

JustLikeThis

HK offered some hope to us. Pan-Democrats had a massive win in seats but actually they managed to win by tiny margins in many districts.

Singapore has a similar system.
Just one more vote in a GRC or SMC, winner takes all.

ToaPehGong

My multimillionaire ministers are not worried about losing in the next election as they always receive a strong mandate. They are looking forward to more multimillion bonuses. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
20190419_135729.gif

Hypocrite-The

Cantonese are different from fuckeins. It's an insult to cantos to even make such a comparison

Sideswipe

pap bandits have planned for this for a long time. new citizens over the last 20 years made up around 15% of the voter population now. 95% of them will vote for pap. the opposition are facing an almost insuperable difficulty in the upcoming election.

Hypocrite-The

pap bandits have planned for this for a long time. new citizens over the last 20 years made up around 15% of the voter population now. 95% of them will vote for pap. the opposition are facing an almost insuperable difficulty in the upcoming election.
The flood gates was also opened in HK. But majority still voted for the democratic parties. Contrast tat to singkies n pap.

Me think , 68% vs 38% .

Patriot Anonymous

80% 20% or even 99.9%...Singaporeans are daffy. PAP is the best.