• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will Singapore's lockdown be extended after 1 June 2020?

likely hood it will be extend till june 30th on FW only.local if no community spread, i dont see why we dont want business to carry on.
they need to test 320K FW before they are allow to release back to work.
What about restaurant dine in? Like McDonald's?

i foresee safe distancing will continue for some time. most of everything will resume except for construction.remenber we have 320k FW to be fully tested.now only 10% completed.

Busy planning the coming GE,no time to test all the 320,000 FW ?

for GE to carry out, we need lot and lot of masks for all logistic team.
now we have 1 mask production line by ST.
2 production lines were transferred from Taiwan to sinkeeland but no production due to shortage of materials and skilled personnel.
Mask distribution is too little and too slow. Half-hearted effort by the Task Force .Many ordinary folk s want to buy masks got to think twice and thrice because of
money not enough.

i foresee safe distancing will continue for some time. most of everything will resume except for construction.remenber we have 320k FW to be fully tested.now only 10% completed.
why don't the government send all of them who are here back home and get fresh batch of people and get them tested before they come in.

KNN my uncle think this should have occurred in gov mind before but they scared of riots unless they pay them on kah fai but that will cost a lot KNN

must wear masks after CB ? outdoors unnecessary lah except public transport.

KNN my uncle think this should have occurred in gov mind before but they scared of riots unless they pay them on kah fai but that will cost a lot KNN
Why are Singapore's reserves used to benefit foreigners now? It's ridiculous!

It does not matter. Singapore economy is on a total collapse course. Hooray.

Avoid fast food if at all possible. If the kid really wants it, buy back and re-heat it. Don't eat it fresh without re-heating from the take-out counter or from the delivery boy as it might be contaminated with viruses.

Home cooking is the only safe option

Can go and support ATB therapist Jin Yin. Her family situation is bad, let's do our part to help.
Please no. Singapore has many poor, sickly and destitute citizens that deserves our help, either by monetary means or by community service. No one is gonna help that PRC whore except for those old lewd uncles who have collected their CPF and use their small heads to think.

Prolonged CB will result in public boiling up internally and throw PAP out of the government. Stay tuned.

This CB thing is getting more and more ridiculous. If there are hundreds or thousands of infected people walking around, then yes, by all means force people by law to stay home. But the average numbers of local infections are less than 5 for some time now and the MIWs are still in the super kiasu mode, threatening people about more restrictions should numbers rise and all that shit. Fark lah! Stop doing things the half-farked way. You either open everything up like the Swedes do and give it up for herd immunity or close the whole farking cuntry like New Zealand for the next 30 years and wait for the virus to die. Just saying...

can do that but 2 issue la.
1)get a fresh new batch also need to test them 1 by 1. if bring a new batch of 100k an neh.of that 20 is a carrier of covid,back to square 1.
2)singapore is on the world media.sg gov cannot lose face if they do like that.

They’ll be v v careful. Can’t screw up again after the FW dorms fiasco. Too much to lose if it goes wrong again, bearing in mind it’s GE time.

Couldnt agree more! They screwed up big time. No more 2nd chance.