• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will Singapore's lockdown be extended after 1 June 2020?

cloudy

I have no idea but if the government does so, I hope they inform the public earlier so that I can make plans.

Hopefully it will not be extended. :cool:

I have no idea but if the government does so, I hope they inform the public earlier so that I can make plans.

They’ll be v v careful. Can’t screw up again after the FW dorms fiasco. Too much to lose if it goes wrong again, bearing in mind it’s GE time.

Need to set up a

Couple Of Task Forces:

1. Task Force to handle all issues relating to Foreign workers. Co chaired by Black Heart and Bleeding Heart. :cool:

2. Task Force to find the links for all unlinked cases. Co chaired by Horny Heart and Hungry Heart. :wink:

They’ll be v v careful. Can’t screw up again after the FW dorms fiasco. Too much to lose if it goes wrong again, bearing in mind it’s GE time.

You should have coffee with Horny Heart Ng Boon Gay + wife. :coffee:

Ng Boon Gay and his wife

Hope you are right. I miss sitting in the kpts as well as visiting HFJs n spas. Even more Tulan no 4D to bet on just when I am on a roll.

Govt says only 10% of fw are being tested. Still have 90% more to go. Extension seem quite possible.

KNN you better hope for extension becos according to my uncle's prophecy if gov were to cease cb at this current situation (even with single digit cases per day) it will be back to square one as 3 months ago within a week or so KNN then you can never make plans forever KNN

I think after June 1 we will go back to pre CB time, all shops will open, SG pools also. We can dine out but still observe the social distancing rule.

KNN you better hope for extension becos according to my uncle's prophecy if gov were to cease cb at this current situation (even with single digit cases per day) it will be back to square one as 3 months ago within a week or so KNN then you can never make plans forever KNN
But so few community local cases now.

It is just rike cancer cells KNN as long as still got 1 case lingering it will explode fast especially with sinkies kind of behaviour KNN

But it is impossible to completely get rid of this virus. Cannot lockdown forever right?

There are 700 unlinked cases. :frown:

But only a few local cases a day. As long as the indians are lockup in their dorms, it should be ok right?

Having 700 unlinked cases may mean that there are still carriers of the virus who are either asymptomatic or supressing their symptoms out there. :cautious:

But it is impossible to completely get rid of this virus. Cannot lockdown forever right?

But only a few local cases a day. As long as the indians are lockup in their dorms, it should be ok right?

I think after June 1 we will go back to pre CB time, all shops will open, SG pools also. We can dine out but still observe the social distancing rule.

Can go and support ATB therapist Jin Yin. Her family situation is bad, let's do our part to help.