• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wild dog pack trying to rape lone sinkie otter in canal

I remember the packs of dogs that used to run around Tekong. At night, they’d run through the barracks. In the day, they’d sleep on our bunks. They were eventually shot… in packs, these dogs are actually quite dangerous.

Shocking news indeed...Singapore got wild dogs ?????

Funny right? I thought that the primary production department (or whatever it is that is now called) would have already culled the pack. Better not to wait until the packs get bold enough to savage a kid or pet. Otters will eventually have to be culled for the same reason too.

Why towards the end, the dogs all left? I suspect there must have been a samaritan (or the camera man's partner) getting near to save the damsel in distress.

another otter showed up. changed power equation and dynamics. canines calculated odds very quickly and left.

I think what you thought was another otter’s head (I thought the same at first) is actually a rock that somebody threw. I counted two rocks.
oh yeah, on second look, it was a bigger rock. first rock was nearly submerged in water. thanks to otter guardian. must be sinkie with a heart for otters.

I kena once at Kranji, when i was much younger. One Sunday i went there to buy used spared parts. I drove into one lot. Walking towards the container office sekali a pack of wild dogs rush out from behind the container office about 6~8dogs. Barking and rushing towards me.... i was stunned shocked and don't know what to do. I remember telling myself jitbai see liao lah knnbcb ......

When they're almost at 10ft from me i don't know why i just raised my arms and scream 'Mommy' ! so loud like a battle cry, my ancestors would be ruffled lol.... ! Luckily even our wild dogs like Sinkies were balless they scooted .... when i went back to the car and drove off my legs were still shaky lol..........

I went home first thing burn incense to my ancestors ! True story. Morale of the story ? If your ancestors are Pappy's cronies then just call out LKY name eh sai liao........ ! lol.......

Always don’t understand why Sinkies are afraid of stray dogs. I overcome my fear during primary school when they came attacking me, I swung my water bottle at them. Ever since then no dogs ever dare come near me in my life.

Yes. There's a very desolate area south of the Chinese Gardens, on the south side of the AYE. There's a gang of stray dogs there.

If you have fear, the dogs will sense it and harass you even more. Give them the vibes that you are not someone to be fucked with. Walk away, don't run away (you won't outrun creatures with four legs anyway).

When they're almost at 10ft from me i don't know why i just raised my arms and scream 'Mommy' ! so loud like a battle cry, my ancestors would be ruffled lol.... !

I've heard this so many times now... when we are in distress we all call out for our first and most important protectors in life! Better go home and serve tea to your mother, show respect. I will too.

The otter is like the PAP, getting harassed by Oppo dogs. But we can see the true grit that the otter showed. He will probably take those dogs to the grave on a 1-1 situation.

The otter is like the Pritam, getting harassed by PAP dogs. But we can see the true grit that the otter showed. He will probably take those dogs to the grave on a 1-1 situation.
I helped to edit your post, thank me!