• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wikipedia lists President Halimah Yacob among prominent Indians in Singapore

chittychitty

Some Singaporeans online have pointed out that Wikipedia has featured current President Halimah Yacob in a list of prominent Indians in Singapore.

In an article about prominent Indians in Singapore who have made significant contributions locally and globally, the open source online encyclopedia names President Halimah as one prominent individual who is of Indian descent. The article states:

“Halimah Yacob (born 1954) – Singapore’s eighth President (starting in 2017) and first President who is female and of South Indian Tamil Muslim descent on her father’s side, with Malay ancestry on her mother’s side, she is married to a Malay retired civil servant husband of Hadhrami Arab descent.”

IFg7d78.png

More at https://tinyurI.com/yx8p3mwn

That show malays are not racist and interracial marriages are not frowned upon unlike chinese where interracial marriages are deemed to tarnish the race.
And despite these people are of tamil or arab descent, eventually they adopt malay culture, language and tradition. Something chinese with their filthy habit and vulgar behaviour just refuse to do.

not happy buay song with the selected president. what to do ? poor suffering sinkies.

That show malays are not racist and interracial marriages are not frowned upon unlike chinese where interracial marriages are deemed to tarnish the race.
And despite these people are of tamil or arab descent, eventually they adopt malay culture, language and tradition. Something chinese with their filthy habit and vulgar behaviour just refuse to do.
It is OK Syed we understand your dismay. We really know that it is not your fault to be born a non-Chinese. We Chinese are humbled by the privelege of being Chinese. Thank you.

What is the logic and reason, for the continuing diparaging and criticism of the Chinese.
By and large, the Chinese are very hardworking, thrifty and have contributed to the community, wherever they have emigrated to.
After the Jews, the Chinese may be considered as number two.

To appease 15% of the population, you pissed off the other 75%.

That's is true democracy.

Wikipedia says she is Indian and our govt says she is Malay-one of them must be wrong as our law does not recognise anything other than
Chinese ,Malay, Indian or other minority communities for purposes of Presidential election .
Why AG Chambers have not taken legal action -so that it can be clarified for the wholeworld to see ?

Wikipedia says she is Indian and our govt says she is Malay-one of them must be wrong as our law does not recognise anything other than
Chinese ,Malay, Indian or other minority communities for purposes of Presidential election .
Why AG Chambers have not taken legal action -so that it can be clarified for the wholeworld to see ?
Malaysia and singapore constitution recognise anyone, chinese indian, eurasian, ang moh or anybody who is muslim, and adopt malay culture and traditions, that means speak malay, eat malay food, walk like malay, work like malay is considered a malay.

AGC too busy with Li Shengwu.