• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Uniformed & Civil Servants don't vote for Oppositions?

whoami

KNN of course the rest of the 70% are formed by cina babi but my uncle won't anyhow just say that brown skin is very very very scare to vote oppie as 1 of their spouse is usually a civil servant and he encountered 100% of such case from the brownie KNN

Look at Bedok. Lots of Malays tere. Tats ur answer which party they voted for.

If tats how u chose to believe then sama sama with cina too. Their spouse or both husb and wife guarantee chop and confirmed voted MIW. Scare to vote for Opposition.

Hypocrite-The

PAP and the courts already said your vote is secret.

So if your boss says you are fired or given a poor work appraisal because of the way you voted, you should call the cops and blow the whistle on the lack of secrecy of your vote.
Well said.... Silvia lim also said vote is secret

whoami

I'm proud my kawan kawan in Aljunied GRC, we always fuck the PAP at the polls during GE!

I still remember late Francis Seow. He narrowly lost in Eunos Group Representation Constituency on a Workers’ Party ticket in the 1988 General Election, garnering 49.1 per cent of the votes. Lots of Malays got the balls to vote WP. After the results were known, gct said he saw so many Malays cheering for WP.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-political-detainee-francis-seow-dies-aged-88

I still remember late Francis Seow. He narrowly lost in Eunos Group Representation Constituency on a Workers’ Party ticket in the 1988 General Election, garnering 49.1 per cent of the votes. Lots of Malays got the balls to vote WP. After the results were known, gct said he saw so many Malays cheering for WP.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-political-detainee-francis-seow-dies-aged-88

Thanks to Yaacob, Madam President and Masagos, more Malays are now voting for PAP.

I still remember late Francis Seow.

I was there for the last WP rally at Eunos GRC, the WP rally was at the site where the current Telok Kurau Primary school now stands.

The surrounding blocks were filled with folks standing at the corridors, the void decks and stair wells, very much like the scene we saw of the YawningBread picture of the Hougang rally in GE06.

At the end of the rally, chants of "mata kayu" and "balik kampung!" resonated the otherwise quiet neighborhood. Folks refused to leave the rally site until the police had no choice but to get the late JBJ & the late Francis Seow to appeal to the public and persuading us to leave the rally site peacefully.

That same electrifying feeling was felt once again at the Serangoon stadium in GE11 before Aljunied GRC fell under WP. Yes, many of the supporters were Malays and Indians, we close ranks to fuck the PAP hard! Fuck the PAP!

I have two ex-regular friends, both of them say they believe PAP knows who they vote for.

As far as I can tell, the counting agents and witnesses from the contesting parties can gauge the vote count within each precinct of the constituency. The vote count of different precincts are then tabulated within the same counting centre and to make up the final vote count. To say that the government knows exactly which party the individual voted for is a far cry from reality.

They could move the boundaries across the precincts to make guesstimates, but are we really worth that kind of effort? We are but economic digits, not a real threat to be honest.

Robert Half

As far as I can tell, the counting agents and witnesses from the contesting parties can gauge the vote count within each precinct of the constituency. The vote count of different precincts are then tabulated within the same counting centre and to make up the final vote count. To say that the government knows exactly which party the individual voted for is a far cry from reality.

They could move the boundaries across the precincts to make guesstimates, but are we really worth that kind of effort? We are but economic digits, not a real threat to be honest.

It's take a lot of effort to check who actually voted for which political party.

Well i have voted for oppo my entire life. What repercussions are there? And im not the only one

There's no repercussion because the majority of us vote wisely. So you don't feel the effects of your irresponsible voting. Singapore would collapse if the oppies won at the polls.

JustLikeThis

There's no repercussion because the majority of us vote wisely. So you don't feel the effects of your irresponsible voting. Singapore would collapse if the oppies won at the polls.

Stupid no cure, lucky 70% have foresight like you.
The huge utilities, transport & GST hike will help Singapore Stronger and Better.