• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why sun worship is detestable to God

kongsimi

Deuteronomy 17:2-7 NIV

If a man or woman living among you in one of the towns the Lord gives you is found doing evil in the eyes of the Lord your God in violation of his covenant, and contrary to my command has worshiped other gods, bowing down to them or to the sun or the moon or the stars in the sky, and this has been brought to your attention, then you must investigate it thoroughly. If it is true and it has been proved that this detestable thing has been done in Israel, take the man or woman who has done this evil deed to your city gate and stone that person to death. On the testimony of two or three witnesses a person is to be put to death, but no one is to be put to death on the testimony of only one witness. The hands of the witnesses must be the first in putting that person to death, and then the hands of all the people. You must purge the evil from among you.

the life story of Jesus is basically the cycle of the sun lah, goondu........

Jesus's late December birthday is near end of winter solstice = rebirth of the sun

12 disciples = 12 months of the year

virgin birth = constellation virgo

3 wise men = the name given to 3 stars of the orion's belt pointing towards the star, Sirius (known as Star of Bethlehem)

when Jesus told his disciples to look for a man with a vat of water after his passing, it meant that Aquarius (man holding a vat of water) is coming after the passing of Pisces, that's why Jesus is associated with the fish (Pisces)

fishbuff

Deuteronomy 17:2-7 NIV

If a man or woman living among you in one of the towns the Lord gives you is found doing evil in the eyes of the Lord your God in violation of his covenant, and contrary to my command has worshiped other gods, bowing down to them or to the sun or the moon or the stars in the sky, and this has been brought to your attention, then you must investigate it thoroughly. If it is true and it has been proved that this detestable thing has been done in Israel, take the man or woman who has done this evil deed to your city gate and stone that person to death. On the testimony of two or three witnesses a person is to be put to death, but no one is to be put to death on the testimony of only one witness. The hands of the witnesses must be the first in putting that person to death, and then the hands of all the people. You must purge the evil from among you.

oi, either you believe in OT or not. don't come and do cherry picking.

OT did mention about god's genocide, mass murder, sheer vanity that need people to worship him, stoning people, asking his followers to rape, kill and pillage other cities, then talk about talking snake etc...

either you believe or you don't. If you believe in OT, then you MUST accept that yahweh's murderous actions are just.

if yahweh is tried in today international court, what do you think the court will find him? GUILTY!

drifteri

kongsimi,
You worship sun god:wink:...We already have three witnesses here: drifteri, God, fishbuff...

The verse is for Israelite. Since we're not, it does not apply to us.

For your info, worshiping the Sun is a must for everyone. You hear it from me, so obey.

drifteri

The verse is for Israelite. Since we're not, it does not apply to us.

For your info, worshiping the Sun is a must for everyone. You hear it from me, so obey.

you are partly right...yes in the old time...In new time the christian nuts will pick all the blessed verses for themselves...the bad verses pagans and gays take:wink:

We have 1 more witness: sinkie...mai tu liao:wink:

you are partly right...yes in the old time...In new time the christian nuts will pick all the blessed verses for themselves...the bad verses pagans and gays take:wink:

We have 1 more witness: sinkie...mai tu liao:wink:

Zap tat burger until -10,000 pts. LOL!!